ActiveRain Success Stories

Will Hamm, "Where There's a Will, There's a Way!" (Hamm Homes): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Aurora, CO Will Hamm, "Where There's a Will, There's a Way!" (Hamm Homes) said about 6 years ago,
"I have only been a member of ActiveRain for a couple of months now and am already so impressed with the entire concept. Every morning I set aside time to go on ActiveRain and read what my colleagues have to say. I have found it to be a very inspiring forum which helps motivate me for the day ahead. I do enjoy blogging about things that have worked for me in my real estate career. I receive comments from people all over the country which always amazes me. I hope to move up the leader board in the months ahead, but for now I am just enjoying the rain shower."
Karen Ann Martin, Realtor Fall River Westport MA Real Estate Agent (Safe Harbor Realty ): Real Estate Agent in Westport, MA Karen Ann Martin, Realtor Fall River Westport MA Real Estate Agent (Safe Harbor Realty ) said about 6 years ago,
"Active Rain is a great community I have received 2 referrals and given one out ! I have learned so much. with real estate changing so quickly I can always count on excellent information being available.
Localism is a good way to get important information out there to people in my area to help them, buy, sell or even help them keep their homes by assisting in stopping foreclosure."
Zhanna  Slavoutsky (Big Internationl Realty): Real Estate Agent in Sunny Isles Beach, FL Zhanna Slavoutsky (Big Internationl Realty) said about 6 years ago,
"Hello. My name is Zhanna. I live in Sunny Isles and I am a Realtor. I know Real Estate Market in South Florida and can help you to buy, rent and sell a condo, single family house and more. I am Specializing in Sunny Isles, Bal Harbour, Aventura, Hallandale and Miami Beach luxury condos and homes and new condos. SIB Realty is full-service capabilities extend beyond residential real estate to include commercial and business brokerage, relocation (individual to corporate groups), and a development services division that works with developers of new condominium projects in the complex sales and marketing process of bringing a project to life. Offering a complete line services, SIB Realty will take you from searching to closing with the confidence that comes from working with trusted professionals. Understanding and meeting the needs of new residents and their families is a hallmark of our service and our success. We never forget, our company was built one deal at a time."
Helen and Larry Prier- Re-Max Gateway - Residential Real Estate, Anacortes & surrounding Skagit & Island Counties (RE-MAX Gateway- Residential Real Estate Sales): Real Estate Agent in Anacortes, WA Helen and Larry Prier- Re-Max Gateway - Residential Real Estate, Anacortes & surrounding Skagit & Island Counties (RE-MAX Gateway- Residential Real Estate Sales) said about 6 years ago,
"Active Rain has been a wonderful experience for me. At first I was fearful of blogging but with the encouragement of other members I am on my way to blogging at least 4 times per week. Also, I have started to video various events and neighborhoods in my community so that I am able to produce video blogs. Here again, with the advice from some Active Rain members I have the right equipment and look forward to blogging those out this week. Stay tuned!! I wished I had joined Active Rain yars ago when i started in real estate but better late then never."
Victoria Lorusso, Florida and CT Real Estate (Illustrated Properties): Real Estate Agent in North Palm Beach, FL Victoria Lorusso, Florida and CT Real Estate (Illustrated Properties) said about 6 years ago,
"I think I started on activerain about 6 years ago. Well about 4 years ago I got a call from a frustrated seller who was listed with a esssentially non working agent. She said she wanted to list with me, because after all, I was #1. I was stumped at first. I was not #1 in our market but why did she think I was? I discovered that I was #1 for my town on Activerain. Somehow she had come across that. We listed, I worked hard and got it Sold! True story!!!"
Carla Freund, Raleigh - Cary Triangle Real Estate 919-602-8489 (Keller Williams Preferred Realty): Real Estate Agent in Raleigh, NC Carla Freund, Raleigh - Cary Triangle Real Estate 919-602-8489 (Keller Williams Preferred Realty) said about 6 years ago,
"I have another Active Rain Blogger to thank for my success story. Realtor Carlos sent me a referral for his brother and sister-in-law. I was able to assist them in finding a new home in North Carolina and get to know some wonderful people as well. In addition to that, I do have potential buyers contact me because they came across my AR Blog. Active Rain often shows up on the first page of Google for me and that brings much success!"
Greg Hancock (Prudential One Realtors): Real Estate Agent in Dayton, OH Greg Hancock (Prudential One Realtors) said about 6 years ago,
"Well, having conquered many other social and professional venues, I've decided it's time for Active Rain. While my business partner, Marty Snyder, ranks very high in this forum, I've just begun.

My personal philosophy on success: "It isn't the destination, it's the journey and starting out is huge success in and of itself." I'm looking forward to making connections of all kinds, client or colleagues, personal and business.

Warm regards,

Greg Hancock
Prudential One Realtors"
Carie Shapiro (North Shore Suburbs & Chicago Real Estate): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Evanston, IL Carie Shapiro (North Shore Suburbs & Chicago Real Estate) said about 6 years ago,
"Since joining ActiveRain, I'm now a real live blogger! I've become more high tech than ever before, and I understand the importance of and connection between the real estate business and social media activity."
Susan Laxson CRS, Local Knowledge & Global Network (HomeSmart Professionals): Real Estate Agent in La Quinta, CA Susan Laxson CRS, Local Knowledge & Global Network (HomeSmart Professionals) said about 6 years ago,
"ActiveRain consistently demonstrates how successful blogging can be! We have had many, many clients who have used our services after calling us from reading one of our blogs posted on ActiveRain and finding us on Google. Blogging works and ActiveRain makes it easy!"
Steve, Joel & Steve A. Chain (Chain Real Estate Investments & Mortgage, Steve & Joel Chain): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Cottonwood, CA Steve, Joel & Steve A. Chain (Chain Real Estate Investments & Mortgage, Steve & Joel Chain) said about 6 years ago,
"We received a phone call this week from a buyer client. He read one of our ActiveRain Posts from over 1 year ago. We met today and signed a buyer's agency agreement. We joined ActiveRain about 27 months ago. It was our intention to improve our online presence and gain SEO for our websites. It is working!"
Bob Arena - arenahi.com :-) (Arena Home Inspections - #1 in USA !!!): Home Inspector in Alpharetta, GA Bob Arena - arenahi.com :-) (Arena Home Inspections - #1 in USA !!!) said about 6 years ago,
"Thanks to help from Active Rain...Arena Home Inspections is the #1 Home Inspection company in Georgia !!!!!!!"
Randy Prothero, Hawaii REALTOR, (808) 384-5645 (eXp Realty): Managing Real Estate Broker in Mililani, HI Randy Prothero, Hawaii REALTOR, (808) 384-5645 (eXp Realty) said about 6 years ago,
"I reached my 100th featured blog post with Active Rain.

I have met several great clients through my Active Rain blog and have had referrals with other agents from other states in both directions through Active Rain."
Jeff Dowler, CRS, The Southern California Relocation Dude (Solutions Real Estate ): Real Estate Agent in Carlsbad, CA Jeff Dowler, CRS, The Southern California Relocation Dude (Solutions Real Estate ) said about 6 years ago,
"There are so many ActiveRain success stories that it's hard to talk about just one. They are all meaningful and rewarding in different ways.

Since I do a lot of relocation, and have had a few personal stories of my own relocations, I thought I would share that type of transaction. I had an email October 31, 2007 from a fellow who had found me on AR and was going to be relocating from Orange County south to San Diego County. He was going to be in the area in a few days for finish up his interview process and wanted to see a few homes that were of interest to get an idea of what he might buy.

We met, in person, after his interviews and took off to see some homes. It turns out that he had found his way to my profile through Google searches for real estate in the area, liked what he saw (he is in Human Resources, as I was for many years) and decided to call me. We got permission for him to work with me even though a relocation company was involved. I got together with him and his wife a few weeks later, and we looked at homes over a several week period, covering many miles in different coastal and inland communities. We found a new home near the coast that they fell in love with, and ironically, while there was an offer in escrow, the buyer was not able to perform, and the seller (the builder) accepted our offer (in the $1 million+ range). A few weeks later (just a few days after Christmas) they closed on their new home, after perhaps a total of about 2 months of work. Their home up north had also sold and things just fell into place they way we always hope they will. They were fabulous people to work with, we stay in touch, and I am waiting to see all that they have done with the landscaping."
Christine O'Shea (Christine E O'Shea Broker-Associate): Real Estate Agent in Naples, FL Christine O'Shea (Christine E O'Shea Broker-Associate) said about 6 years ago,
"Due to my consistent blogging and posting on Active Rain, I have reached consistently the position of number one or two on the Google Search Engines for my market area, Eagle Creek Golf and Country Club Naples FL. I also rank on the first page of the Google Search engines for Naples Area Real Estate. I love Active Rain."
Atlanta and Florida Homes for Sale, Atlanta and Florida VIP Realtor (Keller Williams Realty Atlanta Partners): Real Estate Agent in Lilburn, GA Atlanta and Florida Homes for Sale, Atlanta and Florida VIP Realtor (Keller Williams Realty Atlanta Partners) said about 6 years ago,
"I am new at AR but have already found valuable information that helps me prepare for my clients as well as using it as a tool to market listings and solicit leads."
Norb Hantke (Coldwell Banker The Real Estate Group, Inc.): Real Estate Agent in Fish Creek, WI Norb Hantke (Coldwell Banker The Real Estate Group, Inc.) said about 6 years ago,
"There is nothing more satisfying than locating a property that is a perfect fit for the customer! Needless to say this is usually not an easy task."
Jacob Haddan, Jacob 720.210.7898 Call or Text - FHA HUD VA and U (MCG Powered by MAC5 Mortgage): Mortgage and Lending in Englewood, CO Jacob Haddan, Jacob 720.210.7898 Call or Text - FHA HUD VA and U (MCG Powered by MAC5 Mortgage) said about 6 years ago,
"Through active rain I was able to connect with a new leads group that needed to replace a mortgage loan officer position. I have also made several realtor contacts that have sent me referrals over the past week."
Kelowna Real Estate Lew MacDonald Realty Match (Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, YouTube): Real Estate Sales Representative in Kelowna, BC Kelowna Real Estate Lew MacDonald Realty Match (Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, YouTube) said about 6 years ago,
"Active Rain has enabled me to help my Realtor partners in driving their listings up the search engine placements."
Meghan Riley, Wilmington NC Real Estate | The Cameron Team (Coldwell Banker Sea Coast Advantage): Services for Real Estate Pros in Wilmington, NC Meghan Riley, Wilmington NC Real Estate | The Cameron Team (Coldwell Banker Sea Coast Advantage) said about 6 years ago,
"ActiveRain is a great resource for people in supporting roles, like me. It allows us to learn what's working for others and get answers to important questions from other professionals in real estate."
Rita Legan, ASP Staging Realtor CDPE (eXp Realty): Real Estate Agent in Strongsville, OH Rita Legan, ASP Staging Realtor CDPE (eXp Realty) said about 6 years ago,
"I have been privileged to work with Realtors across the country who have found me on Active Rain. I have been blessed with helping many distressed homeowners in and around the Greater Cleveland Ohio Suburbs. I am a Certified Distressed Property Expert and Staging Realtor who can get the job done and a trusted partner you can rely on."