Lyn Sims, Real Estate Broker Retired

Spam prevention
Ambassador
3,449,378
Anna Banana Kruchten Phoenix Broker
HomeSmart Real Estate - Phoenix, AZ
602-380-4886

What an idiot company to act in such a manner.  I had somebody attempt something with me yestearday and it was.....bye bye.

Nov 13, 2020 08:42 AM
Ambassador
1,904,884
Alan May
Jameson Sotheby's International Realty - Evanston, IL
A moving experience!

bait and switch... er... bait and hide?

Call the client, and ask them if they'd be willing to share the testimonial with you, and share it across other platforms (ie: zillow, yelp, realtor.com, etc...)

Nov 13, 2020 08:18 AM
Ambassador
3,188,263
Kathleen Daniels, Probate & Trust Specialist
KD Realty - 408.972.1822 - San Jose, CA
Probate Real Estate

Exactly!  Why would anyone want to associate or do business with a company that deceives versus full transparency?  

The same goes for companies that spam emails and text messages.  
Do you know if it can be deleted by the person who wrote it?  If so, I would ask them to delete their review. 

I once had a client unsolicited write a review for me on Zillow.  I immediately asked them to delete it.  

Nov 13, 2020 08:12 AM
Rainmaker
1,785,015
Lyn Sims
Schaumburg, IL
Real Estate Broker Retired

Boy my Board just answered me on FB & said it's $79 bucks if you more then 3 showing for a year.  Just ridiculous but it's free for the first 3 recommendations.

#realsatisfied

Nov 13, 2020 10:36 AM
Ambassador
2,852,197
Wanda Kubat-Nerdin - Wanda Can!
Red Rock Real Estate (435) 632-9374 - St. George, UT
St. George Utah Area Residential Sales Agent

That is outrageous and you should file a complaint! This reminds me of Ancestry.com - here is your family's history but we are holding it hostage until you pay us $$$.

Nov 13, 2020 10:36 AM
Rainmaker
4,350,736
Michael Jacobs
Pasadena, CA
Los Angeles Pasadena 818.516.4393

That sounds sneaky(at best).  Your experience is a good warning to others.  

Nov 13, 2020 09:47 AM
Ambassador
3,102,333
Tammy Lankford,
Lane Realty Eatonton, GA Lake Sinclair, Milledgeville, 706-485-9668 - Eatonton, GA
Broker GA Lake Sinclair/Eatonton/Milledgeville

I'd never heard of them, so was curious and popped over and am wondering how in the hell a consumer might ever see a review there.  Because I went in like a consumer and only found I could sign up as an agent.  So why collect reviews in a place where consumers can't get to them.  Weird.

Nov 13, 2020 12:29 PM
Rainmaker
491,045
Shayne Stone
HomeSmart - Fulshear, TX
"Your Rock Solid Choice Realtor"

Another good reason I don't submit client's for testimonies ONLINE!

I still prefer my clients to provide me with a Letter of Recommendation (yes I am an oldie - LOL) and/or allow me to use their contact info upon request...

 

Nov 13, 2020 10:45 AM
Rainmaker
2,710,172
Richie Alan Naggar
people first...then business Ran Right Realty - Riverside, CA
agent & author

Predator-prey tactics have no shelf life.....

Nov 13, 2020 10:10 AM
Rainmaker
1,088,186
John Juarez
The Medford Real Estate Team - Fremont, CA
ePRO, SRES, GRI, PMN

Have you voiced your dissatisfaction with your Board? If Real Satisfied is misrepresenting its service to your Board's members, I would think the Board would want to know.

Nov 13, 2020 09:47 AM
Rainer
326,370
Don Baker
Lane Realty - Eatonton, GA
Lake Sinclair Specialist

real unsatisfied

Nov 13, 2020 01:18 PM
Rainmaker
5,770,272
Ron and Alexandra Seigel
Napa Consultants - Carpinteria, CA
Luxury Real Estate Branding, Marketing & Strategy

Yikes, what a stupid brand! A

Nov 13, 2020 12:03 PM
Rainmaker
920,968
Annette Lawrence , Palm Harbor, FL 727-420-4041
ReMax Realtec Group - Palm Harbor, FL
Making FLORIDA Real Estate EZ

Real Satisfied. I get the message they are on THE LIST.
Keep up spreading the news and copy them as often as possible. 
Moral to this story: Never ever ever allow a 'middlesphere' vendor to get between you and your client/customer. Now they have your clients email, which WILL go into a marketing plan separate from Real Satisfied.

Don't stop with one effort, Keep drumming and see if the tribe responds.

Nov 13, 2020 10:20 AM
Rainmaker
965,461
Candice A. Donofrio
Next Wave RE Investments LLC Bullhead City AZ Commercial RE Broker - Fort Mohave, AZ
928-201-4BHC (4242) call/text

That's so stupid how do you get business that way? Can your seller send a copy of what they said?

Nov 13, 2020 09:12 AM
Rainmaker
754,906
Steve Higgins
RE/MAX Kelowna - Kelowna, BC

Thanks for sharing Lyn. We will all know not to do business with them.

Nov 13, 2020 05:59 PM
Rainmaker
878,508
Jeff Pearl
RE/MAX Distinctive / LIC in VA - Lovettsville, VA
Full Service Full Time Realtor

Disgusting. Who needs them. I wouldn't use that service or any others that pull that crap.

Nov 13, 2020 03:15 PM
Rainmaker
591,343
Greg Large
ERA Real Solutions - Grove City, OH
A Tradition of Trust

That is not LIKE highway robbery, it IS highway robbery, IMHO...Thanks for calling them out on it here!

Nov 13, 2020 10:17 AM
Rainmaker
5,479,659
Joan Cox
House to Home, Inc. - Denver Real Estate - 720-231-6373 - Denver, CO
Denver Real Estate - Selling One Home at a Time

That would be upsetting, and never heard of this company.

Nov 14, 2020 07:53 AM
Rainmaker
4,712,965
Wayne Martin
Wayne M Martin - Chicago, IL
Real Estate Broker - Retired

Alan May has a good solution!

Nov 14, 2020 04:30 AM
Rainer
369,970
Jay McHugh
SendOutCards-Appreciation Marketing Expert - Acton, MA
YOUR SendOutCard Mentor

I agree...and I stay far away from these vulture sites looking to capture my clients information to resell God knows what...thanks for the reminder...I have never used them and will you use your recommendation to my agents to be careful etc...I appreciate you....

Nov 14, 2020 02:39 AM
Ambassador
4,693,743
Debe Maxwell, CRS
www.iCharlotteHomes.com | The Maxwell House Group | RE/MAX Executive | (704) 491-3310 - Charlotte, NC
The right Charlotte REALTOR!

That is insane! Talk about a bait & switch maneuver. I would ask the seller who wrote the review to email you a copy of what they wrote - so you can share it on your website. 

Nov 13, 2020 08:14 PM
Rainmaker
930,090
Mel Ahrens, MBA, Kelly Right Real Estate
Kelly Right Real Estate - Hood River, OR
Customized Choices for your Real Estate Needs

Real Unsatisfied, and rightfully so.

Nov 15, 2020 11:18 PM
Ambassador
5,899,784
Bob Crane
Woodland Management Service / Woodland Real Estate, KW Diversified - Stevens Point, WI
Forestland Experts! 715-204-9671

Lots of scams out there designed to lighten the wallets of agents.

Nov 13, 2020 10:14 PM
Rainer
124,793
Mitch Tempo
Keller Williams Realty Maui - Kihei, HI
Mitch Tempo

There's some companies that send emails to every agent with a closing recorded to get feedback etc, send postcards, send ads.  I think it's a new marketing thing now since feedback/review sites helps build credibility.  Maybe there's no actual feedback, and they just trying to get you to join a site that build's reviews?

Nov 17, 2020 01:58 AM