Spam prevention
Rainmaker
5,767,466
Ron and Alexandra Seigel
Napa Consultants - Carpinteria, CA
Luxury Real Estate Branding, Marketing & Strategy

First of all, I have no idea how to submit a review.  I have tried and just given up, and now I would not use it.  I do my own research and luckily we have some stellar resources.  A

Dec 08, 2016 08:14 PM
Rainmaker
2,690,971
Richie Alan Naggar
people first...then business Ran Right Realty - Riverside, CA
agent & author

No sorry...However, I love Googling things until satisfied

Dec 08, 2016 05:07 PM
Rainmaker
1,672,015
Sandy Padula and Norm Padula, JD, GRI
HomeSmart Realty West - Carlsbad, CA
Presence, Persistence & Perseverance

I have, and I have posted new products and reviews.

Dec 09, 2016 04:40 AM
Ambassador
3,987,010
Debbie Reynolds, C21 Platinum Properties
Platinum Properties- (931)771-9070 - Clarksville, TN
The Dedicated Clarksville TN Realtor-(931)320-6730

I have researched the products just to be up on what is out there. I don't necessarily do it at the time of making at purchase but other times. 

Dec 08, 2016 08:09 PM
Ambassador
2,608,398
Fred Griffin Florida Real Estate
Fred Griffin Real Estate - Tallahassee, FL
Licensed Florida Real Estate Broker

Not sure I understand the layout.   I usually go to CNET

Dec 08, 2016 05:32 PM
Ambassador
962,778
Mimi Foster
Falcon Property Company - Colorado Springs, CO
Voted Colorado Springs Best Realtor

Never even thought about using it :( 

Dec 08, 2016 05:21 PM
Rainmaker
4,263,351
Michael Jacobs
Pasadena, CA
Los Angeles Pasadena 818.516.4393

I can't recall the last time I visited the "Product Review" section.  

Dec 08, 2016 04:21 PM
Ambassador
2,076,302
Kat Palmiotti
406-270-3667, kat@thehousekat.com, Broker/REALTOR® - Kalispell, MT
Helping your Montana dreams take root

To be honest, I didn't know there was a product review site. I guess if I'm going to purchase something, I'll check it out going forward.

Dec 09, 2016 03:02 AM
Rainmaker
3,070,984
Tony and Suzanne Marriott, Associate Brokers
Serving the Greater Phoenix and Scottsdale Metropolitan Area - Scottsdale, AZ
Haven Express @ Keller Williams Arizona Realty

I tend to use google

Dec 09, 2016 02:16 AM
Ambassador
3,724,077
Patricia Kennedy
RLAH Real Estate - Washington, DC
Home in the Capital

I did looking for a photo editor.  

Dec 08, 2016 09:34 PM
Rainer
97,766
Carol Wilson
Your $imple Home - Toronto, ON

I have never gone there...and after reading the comments, I may not.  Well, maybe once, to see what is there.  At some point, when I have spare time, lol.

Dec 08, 2016 08:57 PM
Rainmaker
4,384,925
Dorie Dillard Austin TX
Coldwell Banker Realty ~ 512.750.6899 - Austin, TX
NW Austin ~ Canyon Creek and Spicewood/Balcones

No I don't.

Dec 08, 2016 07:20 PM
Rainmaker
870,648
Jeff Pearl
RE/MAX Distinctive / LIC in VA - Lovettsville, VA
Full Service Full Time Realtor

No - I've never used it.

Dec 08, 2016 06:29 PM
Ambassador
5,751,377
Bob Crane
Woodland Management Service / Woodland Real Estate, KW Diversified - Stevens Point, WI
Forestland Experts! 715-204-9671

No, better sources out there

Dec 08, 2016 05:56 PM
Rainmaker
2,810,547
Debbie Gartner
The Flooring Girl - White Plains, NY
The Flooring Girl & Blog Stylist -Dynamo Marketers

I have a couple of times and found it helpful.  It's been a while though.

Dec 08, 2016 05:52 PM
Rainmaker
1,708,245
Joe Pryor
The Virtual Real Estate Team - Oklahoma City, OK
REALTOR® - Oklahoma Investment Properties

It has been neglected by Active rain and that is unfortunate.

Dec 08, 2016 05:48 PM
Ambassador
4,742,877
Jeff Dowler, CRS
eXp Realty of California, Inc. - Carlsbad, CA
The Southern California Relocation Dude

Yes, sometimes I do. I also search on AR for articles that others might have written on products, services or websites that I am curious about. There's an amazing braintrust here!

Dec 08, 2016 05:33 PM
Rainmaker
1,430,201
Ryan Huggins - Thousand Oaks, CA
https://HugginsHomes.com - Thousand Oaks, CA
Residential Real Estate and Investment Properties

Not really, though it has popped up in a couple google searches.

Dec 09, 2016 10:42 AM
Rainmaker
4,488,773
Nina Hollander, Broker
Coldwell Banker Realty - Charlotte, NC
Your Greater Charlotte Realtor

Not typically.... not enough reviews in many cases and often those that are there are too generic.

Dec 09, 2016 08:11 AM
Rainmaker
1,466,027
Michael Setunsky
Woodbridge, VA
Your Commercial Real Estate Link to Northern VA

Paul S. Henderson, REALTOR®, Broker, Tacoma Washington Guilty, I have not done so.

Dec 09, 2016 06:29 AM
Rainmaker
945,323
Jennifer Mackay
Counts Real Estate Group, Inc. - Panama City, FL
Your Bay County Florida Realtor 850.774.6582

No I do not - go to trusted source is Amazon reviews

Dec 09, 2016 05:55 AM
Rainmaker
3,383,997
Scott Godzyk
Godzyk Real Estate Services - Manchester, NH
One of the Manchester NH's area Leading Agents

I tried, but it is not easy to use 

Dec 09, 2016 05:43 AM
Ambassador
1,616,454
Harry F. D'Elia III
RentVest - Phoenix, AZ
Investor , Mentor, GRI, Radio, CIPS, REOs, ABR

I do at times

Dec 09, 2016 05:36 AM
Rainmaker
4,565,859
Wayne Martin
Wayne M Martin - Chicago, IL
Real Estate Broker - Retired

Use it occasionally, maybe not enough!

Dec 09, 2016 05:18 AM
Rainmaker
849,092
Olga Simoncelli
Veritas Prime, LLC dba Veritas Prime Real Estate - New Fairfield, CT
CONSULTANT, Real Estate Services & Risk Management

No, I have not, but not a bad idea.

Dec 09, 2016 04:59 AM
Rainmaker
4,433,809
Gita Bantwal
RE/MAX Centre Realtors - Warwick, PA
REALTOR,ABR,CRS,SRES,GRI - Bucks County & Philadel

no

Dec 09, 2016 04:39 AM
Rainmaker
915,618
Annette Lawrence , Palm Harbor, FL 727-420-4041
ReMax Realtec Group - Palm Harbor, FL
Making FLORIDA Real Estate EZ

I went there once.

Decided never to return.

Dec 09, 2016 04:35 AM
Rainmaker
846,375
Marco Giancola
Beachfront Realty - Miami Beach, FL
Realtor (305)608-1922, Miami Beach Florida

I have not.

Dec 09, 2016 03:24 AM
Rainmaker
1,157,535
FN LN
Toronto, ON

No.

Dec 08, 2016 08:35 PM
Ambassador
4,550,803
Debe Maxwell, CRS
www.iCharlotteHomes.com | The Maxwell House Group | RE/MAX Executive | (704) 491-3310 - Charlotte, NC
The right Charlotte REALTOR!

Like Debbie Reynolds, I've looked at the reviews but, not before purchasing something.

Dec 08, 2016 08:30 PM
Rainmaker
608,750
Lynnea Miller
Bend Premier Real Estate - Bend, OR
Premier Real Estate Service in Central Oregon

Haven't yet.  Haven't heard about this yet.

Dec 08, 2016 07:59 PM
Rainmaker
2,010,830
Lise Howe
Keller Williams Capital Properties - Washington, DC
Assoc. Broker in DC, MD, VA and attorney in DC

no

Dec 08, 2016 07:40 PM
Rainmaker
7,032,743
Roy Kelley
Retired - Gaithersburg, MD

No. 

Dec 08, 2016 04:53 PM
Rainmaker
563,728
Maria Sapio
Keller Williams of Central PA - Carlisle, PA
Real Estate Agent- Carlisle, PA. Mariasapio.com

I have not used that section of the AR site.

Dec 08, 2016 04:24 PM
Rainmaker
1,280,598
Donna Foerster
HomeSmart Realty Group - Parker, CO
Metro Denver Real Estate Assistant

Even though I've posted product reviews, I never seem to remember that they are there when I'm considering a purchase.

Besides, I don't think they are easy to search.

Dec 14, 2016 04:17 PM
Ambassador
1,899,693
Carol Williams
Although I'm retired, I love sharing my knowledge and learning from other real estate industry professionals. - Wenatchee, WA
Retired Agent / Broker / Property Manager

No... I read reviews off Amazon mostly.

Dec 14, 2016 09:00 AM
Rainer
320,129
Melissa Jackson REALTOR
Trinity Premier Properties - Azle, TX
Helping You Make The Right Move

Yes I do search for reviews on Active Rain before purchasing a product or service.

Dec 10, 2016 09:42 PM
Ambassador
4,316,215
Praful Thakkar
LAER Realty Partners - Andover, MA
Andover, MA: Andover Luxury Homes For Sale

Paul S. Henderson, REALTOR®, Broker, Tacoma Washington - indeed a good idea to learn about the products others use - and I did purchase some of them just because of that.

Dec 10, 2016 11:47 AM
Rainmaker
4,332,273
Will Hamm
Hamm Homes - Aurora, CO
"Where There's a Will, There's a Way!"

I guess I should check it out but never see what is there

 

Dec 10, 2016 08:38 AM
Rainmaker
2,224,167
Debbie Laity
Cedaredge Land Company - Cedaredge, CO
Your Real Estate Resource for Delta County, CO

I have used it a bit. I don't find it very user friendly. 

Dec 09, 2016 01:17 PM
Rainmaker
3,986,000
William Feela
WHISPERING PINES REALTY - North Branch, MN
Realtor, Whispering Pines Realty 651-674-5999 No.

I have a few times.

Dec 09, 2016 01:07 PM
Rainmaker
5,580,884
Barbara Todaro
RE/MAX Executive Realty - Happily Retired - Franklin, MA
Previously Affiliated with The Todaro Team

no, I'd use my own sources....

Dec 09, 2016 12:13 PM
Rainmaker
1,558,289
Inna Ivchenko
Barcode Properties - Encino, CA
Realtor® • GRI • HAFA • PSC Calabasas CA

No, I do not. But I checked it few times about some products offered via webinars. 

Dec 09, 2016 10:58 AM
Rainmaker
4,799,732
Gabe Sanders
Real Estate of Florida specializing in Martin County Residential Homes, Condos and Land Sales - Stuart, FL
Stuart Florida Real Estate

I used to, but not anymore.

Dec 09, 2016 10:20 AM
Rainmaker
1,766,396
Lyn Sims
Schaumburg, IL
Real Estate Agent Retired

Last time I used it was to look up IDX sites & it really wasn't thrilling.

Dec 09, 2016 08:22 AM
Ambassador
956,133
Frank Rubi
Frank Rubi Real Estate, LLC - Metairie, LA
FrankRubiRealEstate.com

No

Dec 09, 2016 05:52 AM
Rainmaker
760,097
Paul Antonelli
Antonelli Realty - Saint Cloud, FL
Broker Owner; Antonelli Realty

I did not know there was such a place

Dec 09, 2016 05:15 AM