Admin

Spam prevention
Ambassador
3,375,554
Kathleen Daniels, Probate & Trust Specialist
KD Realty - 408.972.1822 - San Jose, CA
Probate Real Estate Services

I use and am a fan of the WordPress Widget - IMPress for IDX Broker.  I have not heard of the one you mention. I do recommend the widget I am using.

Nov 06, 2016 11:49 PM
Rainmaker
5,583,563
Barbara Todaro
RE/MAX Executive Realty - Happily Retired - Franklin, MA
Previously Affiliated with The Todaro Team

I'm sure someone will know here....not I!!

Nov 06, 2016 11:47 PM
Rainmaker
997,357
Jennifer Mackay
Counts Real Estate Group, Inc. - Panama City, FL
Your Bay County Florida Realtor 850.774.6582

Have not used it so can not offer an opinion

Nov 07, 2016 11:23 PM
Rainmaker
1,618,016
Harry F. D'Elia III
WEDO Real Estate and Beyond, LLC - Phoenix, AZ
Investor , Mentor, GRI, Radio, CIPS, REOs, ABR

Very highly recommended

Nov 07, 2016 09:18 PM
Rainmaker
4,434,227
Gita Bantwal
RE/MAX Centre Realtors - Warwick, PA
REALTOR,ABR,CRS,SRES,GRI - Bucks County & Philadel

not used it.

Nov 07, 2016 08:12 PM
Rainmaker
4,320,722
Praful Thakkar
LAER Realty Partners - Burlington, MA
Metro Boston Homes For Sale

Jody Hill - I have not used it, however, it seems there is some positive feedback about it, so I may try it.

Nov 07, 2016 02:54 PM
Ambassador
3,760,163
Patricia Kennedy
RLAH@properties - Washington, DC
Home in the Capital

I gave up Wordpress for the kids at RealEstate Webmasters.

Nov 07, 2016 01:40 PM
Ambassador
5,347,660
Debe Maxwell, CRS
Savvy + Company (704) 491-3310 - Charlotte, NC
The RIGHT CHARLOTTE REALTOR!

I have two different custom IDX providers and Diverse Solutions so, I haven't had to use the My Buying Buddy IDX.  Sorry I'm no help!

Nov 07, 2016 12:05 PM
Ambassador
6,525,205
Bob Crane
Woodland Management Service / Woodland Real Estate, KW Diversified - Stevens Point, WI
Forestland Experts! 715-204-9671

Looks like you got some good feedback here Jody.

Nov 07, 2016 11:22 AM
Ambassador
2,687,955
Fred Griffin Florida Real Estate
Fred Griffin Real Estate - Tallahassee, FL
Licensed Florida Real Estate Broker

Lots of answers, but no real world experience.  Waiting...

Nov 07, 2016 10:56 AM
Rainmaker
2,225,948
Debbie Laity
CinaJones Real Estate - Cedaredge, CO
Your Real Estate Resource for Delta County

You've come to the right place with your question. 

Nov 07, 2016 09:18 AM
Rainmaker
7,978,696
Roy Kelley
Retired - Gaithersburg, MD

No experience with this.

Nov 07, 2016 08:23 AM
Rainmaker
4,273,307
Paul S. Henderson, REALTOR®, CRS
Fathom Realty Washington LLC - Tacoma, WA
South Puget Sound Washington Agent/Broker!

I knew Kathleen Daniels would know!

Nov 07, 2016 07:55 AM
Rainmaker
1,157,791
FN LN
Toronto, ON

I have not used it.

Nov 07, 2016 05:22 AM
Rainmaker
908,813
Olga Simoncelli
Veritas Prime, LLC dba Veritas Prime Real Estate - New Fairfield, CT
CONSULTANT, Real Estate Services & Risk Management

I am happy with IDX, not sure what widget this is.

Nov 07, 2016 04:31 AM
Rainmaker
2,401,406
Lise Howe
Keller Williams Capital Properties - Washington, DC
Assoc. Broker in DC, MD, VA and attorney in DC

no help at all

Nov 07, 2016 03:56 AM
Rainmaker
3,416,113
Scott Godzyk
Godzyk Real Estate Services - Manchester, NH
One of the Manchester NH's area Leading Agents

I had not heard of it, still trying to get my word press site up and going

Nov 07, 2016 03:50 AM
Rainmaker
1,857,957
Lyn Sims
Schaumburg, IL
Real Estate Broker Retired

The price seems OK but does it work? I've had a few so far that just don't work like they should & there is really no tech help as most people are not agents so they don't know what you are talking about.

Nov 07, 2016 03:21 AM
Rainer
55,585
James Call
RealtyCandy.com - Saint George, UT
RealtyCandy - IDX Broker for WIX, Wordpress & more

Jody, 


I just looked at the page for My Buying Buddy IDX.  It looks like they have a nice product with $249 setup and $49 per month.  https://mybuyingbuddy.com/prices.php

When I was a full time agent, I used IDXBroker for my site, and it worked really well for me.  I got good leads from it, and it helped me nurture my leads, and clients. 

Several people mentioned IDX Broker here.  I have a link on our site that you can get setup for free https://realtycandy.com/idx-broker-setup/ if you want to use this link. We can also help you with any questions you have about customizations for IDX or even lead nurturing.  

I would recommend looking at what other agents are using and are happy with.  

If you are really the type who likes to try new things or be on the cutting edge then take a look at some of the many IDX options out there.  Buying Buddy looks like it has a nice product, but I find that most agents are looking for something a little more tried and true.  

Good luck!

Nov 07, 2016 01:49 AM
Rainmaker
1,518,973
Ryan Huggins - Thousand Oaks, CA
https://HugginsHomes.com - Thousand Oaks, CA
Residential Real Estate and Investment Properties

I have not.  I've just started using the RealBird plugin.  Not a huge fan of IDX.

Nov 07, 2016 01:32 AM
Ambassador
5,103,862
Jeff Dowler, CRS
eXp Realty of California, Inc. - Carlsbad, CA
The Southern California Relocation Dude

Haven't hear of this for WP - I use IDX Broker for my WP site and am very happy. There are others here who will likely have some thoughts on your question.

Nov 07, 2016 12:29 AM
Rainmaker
5,773,797
Ron and Alexandra Seigel
Napa Consultants - Carpinteria, CA
Luxury Real Estate Branding, Marketing & Strategy

Jody,

We don't use it, but we are certain someone will pipe in on this subject.  A

Nov 07, 2016 12:12 AM
Rainmaker
4,630,599
Michael Jacobs
Pasadena, CA
Pasadena And Southern California 818.516.4393

 You' ve come to the right place for opinions and reviews.  I don't know anything about this widget but I'm sure there will be others who do.   Good luck.   

Nov 06, 2016 11:54 PM
Rainmaker
4,986,332
Richard Weeks
Dallas, TX
REALTOR®, Broker

Sorry never heard of it.

Nov 06, 2016 11:53 PM
Rainmaker
5,178,041
Nina Hollander, Broker
Coldwell Banker Realty - Charlotte, NC
Your Greater Charlotte Realtor

Sorry... not even sure what you are referring to. Hopefully others will know.

Nov 06, 2016 11:47 PM