Steve Snyder, 310-948-8585 |100% LTV | Stated | Private Money (Private-Money-Loan.com)

Spam prevention
Rainmaker
1,046,764
Candice A. Donofrio
Next Wave RE Investments LLC Bullhead City AZ Commercial RE Broker - Fort Mohave, AZ
928-201-4BHC (4242) call/text

You were just doing your job. One never knows what's going on in somebody's life. Don't jump to conclusions. What others do despite your advice or terms of an agreement is not on you. Those are my thoughts.

Jul 15, 2016 09:10 AM
Rainmaker
1,530,878
Thomas J. Nelson, REALTOR ® e-Pro CRS RCS-D Vets
Big Block Realty 858.232.8722 - La Jolla, CA
CEO of Vision Drive Realty - Coastal San Diego

I'm not sure you over reacted, but you definitely under-spell checked. 

I call, then text, e-mail then drive to their office if necessary. When people vanish, you have wonder if they are OK first, I've had anger towards people vanishing, only to find out they had a death in the family or worse.

But, I'd also establish a protocol with him to prevent this in the future.

Jul 15, 2016 11:55 AM
Rainmaker
2,775,911
Richie Alan Naggar
people first...then business Ran Right Realty - Riverside, CA
agent & author

Choose your battles my handsome friend & conserve energy for bulls-eyes

Jul 15, 2016 10:25 AM
Rainmaker
5,096,366
Nina Hollander, Broker
Coldwell Banker Realty - Charlotte, NC
Your Greater Charlotte Realtor

Unless you know something about your client that we don't know, my first instinct is that there was definitely a bit of an over-reaction that smacked of desperation.

Jul 15, 2016 10:39 PM
Rainmaker
3,071,489
Tony and Suzanne Marriott, Associate Brokers
Serving the Greater Phoenix and Scottsdale Metropolitan Area - Scottsdale, AZ
Haven Express @ Keller Williams Arizona Realty

Candice A. Donofrio nailed it...

Jul 15, 2016 09:44 PM
Rainmaker
3,988,007
Debbie Reynolds, C21 Platinum Properties
Platinum Properties- (931)771-9070 - Clarksville, TN
The Dedicated Clarksville TN Realtor-(931)320-6730

My guess is that he had something else going on that trumped your business either personal, medical or other business. If you felt like you needed to apologize and all seems back on track let it go and don't try to figure out the whys. It doesn't matter at this point and everyone gets a bye now and then.

Jul 15, 2016 12:45 PM
Ambassador
3,160,319
Tammy Lankford,
Lane Realty Eatonton, GA Lake Sinclair, Milledgeville, 706-485-9668 - Eatonton, GA
Broker GA Lake Sinclair/Eatonton/Milledgeville

I would say you need to relax a little.  It was Monday at noon to Thursday night which means you really only two days with zero contact.  In my opinion, since you asked, yes you over re-acted a little.

Jul 15, 2016 11:54 AM
Rainer
213,263
Dennis Swartz
Full Circle Property Management - Columbus, OH
MBA, GRI...experience counts!

Over-reaction I think.

Jul 16, 2016 09:28 PM
Rainmaker
7,793,252
Roy Kelley
Retired - Gaithersburg, MD

They say that patience is a virtue.

Jul 15, 2016 09:52 PM
Rainmaker
1,184,672
Peter Mohylsky, Beach Expert
PMI. Destin - Miramar Beach, FL
Call me at 850-517-7098

I am not sure if overreacting is the proper term.  It seems that is was just a normal deal in some cases.  They are all different and exciting.

Jul 15, 2016 09:11 PM
Ambassador
3,727,581
Patricia Kennedy
RLAH@Properties - Washington, DC
Home in the Capital

Gee.  Maybe he just wanted to take a day off! Sounds like you were OK.

Jul 15, 2016 02:36 PM
Rainmaker
678,988
Diana Dahlberg
1 Month Realty - Pleasant Prairie, WI
Real Estate in Kenosha, WI since 1994 262-308-3563

Sounds like you reacted according to your knowledge or non-knowledge of the situation.  You did all you could do.  And now for whatever reasons things are back to normal.  Life happens!

Jul 15, 2016 10:08 AM
Rainmaker
4,319,419
Praful Thakkar
LAER Realty Partners - Andover, MA
Andover, MA: Andover Luxury Homes For Sale

Steve Snyder as Richie Alan Naggar said... choose your battles....

Jul 16, 2016 04:57 PM
Rainmaker
3,986,196
William Feela
WHISPERING PINES REALTY - North Branch, MN
Realtor, Whispering Pines Realty 651-674-5999 No.

Maybe some, but it can be a tough situation

Jul 16, 2016 01:32 PM
Ambassador
6,356,245
Bob Crane
Woodland Management Service / Woodland Real Estate, KW Diversified - Stevens Point, WI
Forestland Experts! 715-204-9671

I'm glad to hear things are fine now Steve

Jul 16, 2016 01:03 PM
Rainmaker
1,498,438
Ryan Huggins - Thousand Oaks, CA
https://HugginsHomes.com - Thousand Oaks, CA
Residential Real Estate and Investment Properties

I'd have done the same thing.  You have to have your client's back.

Jul 16, 2016 10:11 AM
Rainer
231,224
Mike Rock
Complete Design - Granite Bay, CA
Granite Bay Luxury New Construction...For Less

in my opinion, chit happens, often isnt pretty.. i would likely look for another main source, and..btw , changing title from personally to LLC is a HUGE deal, if it were me...i would have been pissed... thats just me

Jul 16, 2016 08:23 AM
Rainmaker
4,800,082
Gabe Sanders
Real Estate of Florida specializing in Martin County Residential Homes, Condos and Land Sales - Stuart, FL
Stuart Florida Real Estate

I think you're acting a bit foolish by asking us for our opinions about this issue.

Jul 16, 2016 03:47 AM
Rainmaker
4,901,411
Will Hamm
Hamm Homes - Aurora, CO
"Where There's a Will, There's a Way!"

Hang in their Steve.

Jul 16, 2016 03:46 AM
Rainmaker
4,136,399
John Pusa
Glendale, CA

Steve Snyder You acted properly and conducted your business professionally.

Jul 16, 2016 02:55 AM
Rainmaker
898,048
Olga Simoncelli
Veritas Prime, LLC dba Veritas Prime Real Estate - New Fairfield, CT
CONSULTANT, Real Estate Services & Risk Management

TMI; I will be annoying and tell you that you both sound like childish millennials (I have several, so I know). Learn to manage your clients and anticipate details. Also, there are a lot of legal, tax and accounting issues flying around here. Be sure you know what all that means and protect yourself in terms of your involvement being clearly spelled out. Sounds like you are on both sides of some of these deals. If so, is that documented properly? In CT , for example, dual agency is legal, but both parties need to acknowledge and consent in writing. Are you acting as a funds provider or realtor here, or both?

Jul 16, 2016 02:29 AM
Rainmaker
4,554,394
Michael Jacobs
Pasadena, CA
Pasadena And Southern California 818.516.4393

I'd say Drama Queen but I'm not pointing fingers or tossing any crowns.   

Jul 16, 2016 01:55 AM
Ambassador
2,679,449
Fred Griffin Florida Real Estate
Fred Griffin Real Estate - Tallahassee, FL
Licensed Florida Real Estate Broker

Candice A. Donofrio  has this one.

Jul 15, 2016 11:52 PM
Rainmaker
1,466,207
Michael Setunsky
Woodbridge, VA
Your Commercial Real Estate Link to Northern VA

Steve Snyder There always two side to every story.

Jul 15, 2016 11:17 PM
Rainmaker
4,975,661
Dorie Dillard Austin TX
Coldwell Banker Realty ~ 512.750.6899 - Austin, TX
NW Austin ~ Canyon Creek and Spicewood/Balcones

I'm with Debbie Reynolds comment.

Jul 15, 2016 11:14 PM
Rainer
56,940
Ari Taylor
Century 21 North Shore - Peabody, MA
Realtor with Century 21 North Shore!

I don't think so, the one thing they drilled home in my real estate class was "time is of the essence". We work extrememly hard with no absolute promise of pay, the anxiety that comes when someone can't be reached right before closing is overwhelming! You stayed professional, but you had to get your job done!

Jul 15, 2016 10:53 PM
Rainmaker
3,626,524
James Dray
Fathom Realty - Bentonville, AR

Without knowing what was going on in his life I can't give you a reply.  Communication is a key factor in business, or for that matter any relationship.  I wonder why he took so long.  Have you called and at least attempted to find out what the issue was? 

Jul 15, 2016 08:37 PM
Rainmaker
2,443,200
Evelyn Johnston
Friends & Neighbors Real Estate - Elkhart, IN
The People You Know, Like and Trust!

You will survive, you have stamina!

Jul 15, 2016 01:25 PM
Rainer
97,816
Carol Wilson
Your $imple Home - Toronto, ON

Sometimes people at the office disappear for two days, and no-one knows where they are.  LOTS of possibilities:  sick child rushed to hospital, car accident, over-drinking, over-drugging, (home invasion), gambling binge, major major fight with spouse (leading to overnight in jail).....  Many, many possibilities.

If you see it several times in a year, make sure you have a good one or two back-up people to turn to in a pinch.  Drinking and drug problems almost always get worse before they get better, and that is bad for your business (as well as his).  I'm not jumping to any conclusions, just saying the world is big and has a lot of different things going on.  Be savvy and protect yourself. IF there is any kind of drug problem, you'll see this again, in my opinion.

Jul 15, 2016 12:52 PM
Rainmaker
1,231,853
Mary Yonkers
Alan Kells School of Real Estate/Howard Hanna Real Estate - Erie, PA
Erie/PA Real Estate Instructor

Deed of Trust is not an option in Pennsylvania so I cannot comment further.

Jul 15, 2016 10:30 AM
Rainmaker
1,237,495
Sam Shueh
(408) 425-1601 - San Jose, CA
mba, cdpe, reopro, pe

I don't deal with private lender. Not that professional or predictable.

Jul 15, 2016 10:12 AM