Spam prevention
Rainmaker
1,659,305
Sandy Padula and Norm Padula, JD, GRI
HomeSmart Realty West - Carlsbad, CA
Presence, Persistence & Perseverance

Often I do preview to make sure the home is indeed just what my clients are looking for, rather than wasting their time. Photos can lie just as much as a listing agent.

May 15, 2016 10:57 PM
Rainmaker
4,415,306
Wayne Martin
Wayne M Martin - Chicago, IL
Real Estate Broker - Retired

There are times when I preview properties. Sometimes there is no time for that!

May 15, 2016 11:34 PM
Rainmaker
3,368,106
Scott Godzyk
Godzyk Real Estate Services - Manchester, NH
One of the Manchester NH's area Leading Agents

Some times. Nost often i preview homes for buyers with little time and specific wants or needs. I do have other buyers who love looking and learn what they want, need or dont like by seeing homes.

May 15, 2016 10:50 PM
Rainmaker
908,413
Annette Lawrence , Palm Harbor, FL 727-420-4041
ReMax Realtec Group - Palm Harbor, FL
Making FLORIDA Real Estate EZ

If it's one of those hot-cake markets we all know you have to be first.

So, "YES" I will see is as soon as possible, often without the buyer.

Just this past Friday, while the swamp pictures were in progress, executed a purchase agreement on a  'hot-cake' house because I was at the head of the line for my buyer.

The good stuff goes FAST.

May 15, 2016 10:37 PM
Ambassador
1,831,273
Carol Williams
Although I'm retired, I love sharing my knowledge and learning from other real estate industry professionals. - Wenatchee, WA
Retired Agent / Broker / Property Manager

For the most part, I previewed every new listing as it came on the market so I didn't have to scramble to preview prior to showings. It's what made me a market expert.  I realize this isn't realistic in bigger markets.

May 15, 2016 10:36 PM
Rainmaker
4,212,518
Michael Jacobs
Pasadena, CA
Los Angeles Pasadena 818.516.4393

Whenever possible.  In our current market, the first time it will be available to see may be an open house event or broker tour(with the public invited).  

May 15, 2016 10:31 PM
Rainmaker
934,423
Jennifer Mackay
Counts Real Estate Group, Inc. - Panama City, FL
Your Bay County Florida Realtor 850.774.6582

Sometimes - depends if/when my client is coming - but yes for all my out of state customers

May 15, 2016 09:49 PM
Rainmaker
860,815
Jeff Pearl
RE/MAX Distinctive / LIC in VA - Lovettsville, VA
Full Service Full Time Realtor

Sometimes, but it's not that often.

May 15, 2016 08:54 PM
Rainmaker
4,334,703
Nina Hollander, Broker
Coldwell Banker Realty - Charlotte, NC
Your Greater Charlotte Realtor

Very rarely and only for out-of-town clients under specific circumstances.

May 15, 2016 08:48 PM
Rainmaker
3,833,944
Lawrence "Larry" & Sheila Agranoff. Cell: 631-805-4400
The Top Team @ Charles Rutenberg Realty 255 Executive Dr, Plainview NY 11803 - Plainview, NY
Long Island Condo and Home Specialists

Only when our buyer lives a distance away, and if we know EXACTLY what they are looking for.

May 15, 2016 08:39 PM
Ambassador
5,612,144
Bob Crane
Woodland Management Service / Woodland Real Estate, EXP - Stevens Point, WI
Forestland Experts! 715-204-9671

Should really consider the intrusion factor of every agent in the area doing extra previews before showing their clients.  Would you want that many extra people trailing through your home.

Jun 19, 2017 09:17 PM
Rainmaker
1,280,548
Donna Foerster
HomeSmart Realty Group - Parker, CO
Metro Denver Real Estate Assistant

Generally there isn't enough time.

Oct 06, 2016 12:31 PM
Rainmaker
5,163,035
Joan Cox
House to Home, Inc. - Denver Real Estate - 720-231-6373 - Denver, CO
Denver Real Estate - Selling One Home at a Time

Our homes go too quickly to preview, the buyers need to be available as soon as a listing comes on the market.   For the higher end, absolutely.

May 19, 2016 12:00 AM
Rainer
13,384
Heather Sittig Jackson
Relola - Alameda, CA
Community of Real Estate Professionals

Whenever you Preview a Property or show it, share your Insights on Relola - so you can reach more buyers and demonstrate you are a local expert. 

A great way to quickly build business is to demonstrate you are a local expert.  Here's a simple reicpe:

1. Create a free profile on Relola and start sharing your Insights about all the new listings that come on the market each week.

2.  Facebook share your Relola Insights. . .so they reach your sphere and beyond.  

3.  If you have your own website, install the Relola Widget so that all your Insights will show up on your own site, showing people that you are out in the field and know your local inventory.

May 18, 2016 04:33 AM
Rainer
4,389
Steven Hunt
Coldwell Banker Beachside Realtors - Huntington Beach, CA
Beachside Homes and Huntington Beach Houses

Yes, whenever possible I try to do a walk through and get the statistics concerning the property.  On short notice, however, I cannot always get to the home to see the inside before showing to the client. Here in Huntington Beach, California, the best properties are swept up by cash buyers rather swiftly.  It is important to have my buyers ready for the deals that come and go before they even hit Zillow or Trulia.

May 17, 2016 02:36 AM
Ambassador
4,315,625
Praful Thakkar
LAER Realty Partners - Andover, MA
Andover, MA: Andover Luxury Homes For Sale

Peter Mohylsky online, yes. In person - very rarely.

May 16, 2016 03:20 PM
Rainmaker
3,986,000
William Feela
WHISPERING PINES REALTY - North Branch, MN
Realtor, Whispering Pines Realty 651-674-5999 No.

Sometimes

May 16, 2016 01:24 PM
Ambassador
3,724,022
Patricia Kennedy
RLAH Real Estate - Washington, DC
Home in the Capital

Usually I do quick previews before showing. 

May 16, 2016 12:46 PM
Ambassador
3,986,910
Debbie Reynolds, C21 Platinum Properties
Platinum Properties- (931)771-9070 - Clarksville, TN
The Dedicated Clarksville TN Realtor-(931)320-6730

Sometimes but not always. Many showings are spontaneous and do not allow for this preparation but I do try to routinely review what is on the market.

May 16, 2016 12:34 PM
Ambassador
3,119,434
Kathleen Daniels, Probate & Trust Specialist
KD Realty - 408.972.1822 - San Jose, CA
Probate Real Estate

Sometimes I do when it makes sense to do so. Properties are moving quickly here in my area.  Buyers need to see right away or it is a lost opportunity. 

May 16, 2016 09:36 AM
Rainmaker
864,358
Les & Sarah Oswald
Realty One Group - Eastvale, CA
Broker, Realtor and Investor

I know my market pretty well. I do most of my previews during the week for new listings that I am unfamiliar with.

May 16, 2016 09:02 AM
Rainmaker
1,413,334
Ryan Huggins - Thousand Oaks, CA
https://HugginsHomes.com - Thousand Oaks, CA
Residential Real Estate and Investment Properties

I'll look at the photos online first.  If the buyer has very unique needs and the photos aren't helpful, then I might preview.  Generally that doesn't happen anymore.

May 16, 2016 03:56 AM
Rainmaker
4,799,651
Gabe Sanders
Real Estate of Florida specializing in Martin County Residential Homes, Condos and Land Sales - Stuart, FL
Stuart Florida Real Estate

Only on rare occasions and typically for more high end clients.

May 16, 2016 03:54 AM
Rainmaker
838,512
Olga Simoncelli
Veritas Prime, LLC dba Veritas Prime Real Estate - New Fairfield, CT
CONSULTANT, Real Estate Services & Risk Management

Not routinely, but if I have an opportunity, yes. 

May 16, 2016 03:39 AM
Rainmaker
4,193,402
Will Hamm
Hamm Homes - Aurora, CO
"Where There's a Will, There's a Way!"

Use to but the market is to fast now, I need them to go along or they may not get it.

May 16, 2016 01:49 AM
Rainmaker
290,619
Allie Angeloni
Long Realty - Oro Valley, AZ

Yes, if we have scheduled a client around Home Showings for a date and time.  If we are 'out and about' and showing one home, and they see another that catches their eye, we are checking the Remarks section to see if it is vacant or occupied, with a CC to the Listing Agent.  So in that case, we have not previewed Peter Mohylsky

May 16, 2016 12:45 AM
Rainmaker
5,764,439
Ron and Alexandra Seigel
Napa Consultants - Carpinteria, CA
Luxury Real Estate Branding, Marketing & Strategy

Peter,

We always did, it made us so much better informed.  A

May 16, 2016 12:41 AM
Rainmaker
5,573,163
Barbara Todaro
RE/MAX Executive Realty - Retired - Franklin, MA
Previously Affiliated with The Todaro Team

I don't think that's done anymore....sad but true....I can remember previewing every home that hit the market.... knowing the product, sells the product....today, it's made easy with online marketing...video and slide shows.... virtual tours on mls.... 

May 16, 2016 12:39 AM
Rainmaker
1,172,389
Sam Shueh
(408) 425-1601 - San Jose, CA
mba, cdpe, reopro, pe

That depends....

May 16, 2016 12:15 AM
Rainmaker
1,748,718
Lyn Sims
Schaumburg, IL
Real Estate Agent Retired

Hell no, deciding against a property is not your job - it's the buyers job. I show them everything so they can see a good opportunity vs the others.

May 15, 2016 11:40 PM
Rainmaker
2,669,033
Richie Alan Naggar
people first...then business Ran Right Realty - Riverside, CA
agent & author

Anything that comes under my radar is examined by me

May 15, 2016 11:32 PM
Rainmaker
4,222,358
Richard Weeks
Dallas, TX
REALTOR®, Broker

Not in our current market.  No time for that.

May 15, 2016 11:03 PM
Rainmaker
3,621,476
James Dray
Fathom Realty - Bentonville, AR
Exceptional Agents, Outstanding Results

No sir not yet

May 15, 2016 10:53 PM
Rainmaker
3,070,584
Tony and Suzanne Marriott, Associate Brokers
Serving the Greater Phoenix and Scottsdale Metropolitan Area - Scottsdale, AZ
Haven Express @ Keller Williams Arizona Realty

not usually - unless they are out of town and coming to look at a "short list"

May 15, 2016 10:27 PM
Rainer
150,216
Michael Thacker - Re/Max Real Estate Center - Louisville
Re/Max Real Estate Center - The Thacker Group - Louisville, KY
Your best friend who just happens to be a Realtor

Market moving to fast here for anything like that, usually go under contract on same day of listing.

May 15, 2016 09:58 PM
Rainmaker
1,429,391
Raymond E. Camp
Ontario, NY
Licensed Real Estate Salesperson Greater Rochester

Unless it is in an area I will be in no.

May 15, 2016 09:46 PM
Rainmaker
797,632
Susan Laxson CRS
Premier Sotheby's International Realty - Naples, FL
Realtor in Naples & Marco Island, FL

Yes, if I have the time and I think it is something that will fit their needs.

May 15, 2016 09:46 PM
Rainmaker
4,433,809
Gita Bantwal
RE/MAX Centre Realtors - Warwick, PA
REALTOR,ABR,CRS,SRES,GRI - Bucks County & Philadel

No.

May 15, 2016 09:34 PM
Rainmaker
1,157,535
FN LN
Toronto, ON

It depends.

May 15, 2016 09:33 PM
Rainmaker
779,428
Brenda Mayette
Miranda Real Estate Group, Inc. - Glenville, NY
Getting results w/ knowledge & know-how!

No

May 15, 2016 09:23 PM
Rainmaker
6,857,163
Roy Kelley
Realty Group Referrals - Gaithersburg, MD

Not on a regular basis. 

May 15, 2016 09:20 PM
Ambassador
2,000,636
Kat Palmiotti
406-270-3667, kat@thehousekat.com, Broker/REALTOR® - Kalispell, MT
Helping your Montana dreams take root

I used to, but I cover such a large area it got to be too time consuming. So for the most part I don't - although I do occasionally do previews for out of town buyers.

May 15, 2016 08:51 PM