Spam prevention
Rainmaker
4,244,033
Michael Jacobs
Pasadena, CA
Los Angeles Pasadena 818.516.4393

It's pretty standard in my area that the report is delivered that evening via email or an online link.  

Oct 02, 2015 11:31 PM
Ambassador
1,604,436
John McCormack, CRS
Albuquerque Homes Realty - Albuquerque, NM
Honesty, Integrity, Results, Experienced. HIRE Me!

It's always appreciated when we get the report within 24 hours.  Sooner is better in my world.

Oct 02, 2015 10:09 PM
Rainmaker
2,008,227
Lise Howe
Keller Williams Capital Properties - Washington, DC
Assoc. Broker in DC, MD, VA and attorney in DC

We get them the same day - in the evening or even at the inspection if the inspector brings a printer. 

Oct 02, 2015 10:06 PM
Rainmaker
4,433,809
Gita Bantwal
RE/MAX Centre Realtors - Warwick, PA
REALTOR,ABR,CRS,SRES,GRI - Bucks County & Philadel

These days we receive the report the same day or next day except for the radon .

Oct 02, 2015 09:22 PM
Rainmaker
2,506,165
Joe Petrowsky
Mortgage Consultant, Right Trac Financial Group, Inc. NMLS # 2709 - Manchester, CT
Your Mortgage Consultant for Life

Good morning Adrian. Doing business in 8 states as I do, the the number of days range from 1-5 days.

Make it a great weekend!

Oct 02, 2015 07:43 PM
Rainmaker
2,759,637
TeamCHI - Complete Home Inspections, Inc.
Complete Home Inspections, Inc. - Brentwood, TN
Home Inspectons - Nashville, TN area - 615.661.029

 Good Saturday morning Adrian. I generally deliver mine the next business day or within 24 hours.

Oct 02, 2015 06:17 PM
Ambassador
3,986,960
Debbie Reynolds, C21 Platinum Properties
Platinum Properties- (931)771-9070 - Clarksville, TN
The Dedicated Clarksville TN Realtor-(931)320-6730

In my opinion it shouldn't take more than 24 hours to deliver to the client and really shouldn't take that.

Oct 02, 2015 02:04 PM
Rainmaker
614,485
David Gibson CNE, 719-304-4684 ~ Colorado Springs Relocation
Colorado Real Estate Advisers LLC - Colorado Springs, CO
Relocation, Luxury & Lifestyle residential

No longer than the end of the day it was done. Many inspectors have it ready at the end of the inspection.

Oct 02, 2015 12:36 PM
Rainmaker
864,358
Les & Sarah Oswald
Realty One Group - Eastvale, CA
Broker, Realtor and Investor

My inspector usually takes two to three days. 

Oct 02, 2015 12:35 PM
Rainmaker
195,919
Jill Moog
Coast & Country Homes and Estates, Inc. - Carlsbad, CA
Carlsbad, CA Homes for Sale

I usually get a hand written copy immediately. Then I get an electronic copy with photos in about 24 hours.

Oct 02, 2015 09:46 AM
Rainmaker
111,044
Anita Allen
Levin Rinke Realty - 850-377-4410 - Pace, FL
Your Realtor for NW Florida, Pace/Milton/Pensacola

within 24 hours is normal here

Oct 02, 2015 09:45 AM
Rainmaker
846,375
Marco Giancola
Beachfront Realty - Miami Beach, FL
Realtor (305)608-1922, Miami Beach Florida

From inspector to client it should be immediately, at least it is here.

Oct 02, 2015 09:31 AM
Rainmaker
778,856
The Woodland Team of Texas
The Woodland Companies - Austin, TX
Land Specialists

A few hours, or less.

Apr 06, 2019 09:50 PM
Ambassador
5,696,131
Bob Crane
Woodland Management Service / Woodland Real Estate, EXP - Stevens Point, WI
Forestland Experts! 715-204-9671

Most get them done very quickly, those who do not do not stay in business long.

Oct 04, 2018 09:28 PM
Rainmaker
3,070,784
Tony and Suzanne Marriott, Associate Brokers
Serving the Greater Phoenix and Scottsdale Metropolitan Area - Scottsdale, AZ
Haven Express @ Keller Williams Arizona Realty

Same day

Oct 28, 2016 11:26 PM
Ambassador
1,874,329
Carol Williams
Although I'm retired, I love sharing my knowledge and learning from other real estate industry professionals. - Wenatchee, WA
Retired Agent / Broker / Property Manager

Same day or by the end of the next business day.

Oct 03, 2015 10:52 AM
Ambassador
3,724,077
Patricia Kennedy
RLAH Real Estate - Washington, DC
Home in the Capital

Jay Markanich gets one to my clients on the same day.  He sends out an email before he starts his evening blog post.

Oct 03, 2015 09:50 AM
Rainmaker
5,261,880
Joan Cox
House to Home, Inc. - Denver Real Estate - 720-231-6373 - Denver, CO
Denver Real Estate - Selling One Home at a Time

My inspector usually gets it back to the buyer (and me) by end of day, or sometimes by the next morning.   

Oct 03, 2015 04:39 AM
Rainer
5,035
Anjanette White
Johnson & Wilson Real Estate Co LLC - Summerville, SC
Real estate agent serving the Lowcountry of SC.

I am used to getting the inspection report in my email the evening of the inspection.  Usually the inspector is building his report as he goes through the house and may just need to plug in photos and review to complete the report.  Definitely within 24 hours.

Oct 02, 2015 11:42 PM
Rainmaker
115,420
Jeanne Feenick
NextHome Premier - Basking Ridge, NJ
The Agent you choose REALLY does make a difference

24 to 48 hours seems to be pretty consistently delivered by inspectors I encounter. Given that, it should be doable --- timelines are tight in a transaction, so the sooner the better.

Oct 02, 2015 11:21 PM
Rainmaker
530,685
Gary Coles (International Referrals)
Venture Realty International - Las Vegas, NV
Latin America Real Estate

I would be disappointed if the inspector took more than 24 hours to deliver the report.

Oct 02, 2015 10:33 AM
Rainmaker
420,193
Cindy Davis
SD Home Source Realty - San Diego, CA

I usually get it in a day or two.

Oct 02, 2015 09:33 AM