Spam prevention
Ambassador
1,446,869
Susan Emo
Sotheby's International Realty Canada - Brokerage - Kingston, ON
Kingston and the 1000 Islands Area

White enamel is what's in here.  Stainless has been replaced.   The brand is more important though with Miele ruling!

Jul 26, 2015 01:01 PM
Rainmaker
2,224,473
Debbie Laity
Cedaredge Land Company - Cedaredge, CO
Your Real Estate Resource for Delta County, CO

I like stainless steel. Tell your buyers to get what they want and what they think will work best for them. 

Jul 26, 2015 11:38 AM
Rainmaker
1,658,736
John McCormack, CRS
Albuquerque Homes Realty - Albuquerque, NM
Honesty, Integrity, Results, Experienced. HIRE Me!

Stainless is still a very big plus in our area. 

Jul 26, 2015 11:04 AM
Rainmaker
1,513,143
Raymond E. Camp
Ontario, NY

I would suggest offering a credit and let the new owners pick.

Jul 26, 2015 11:05 PM
Rainmaker
292,635
Jack Lewitz
Exit Strategy Realty - Evanston, IL

I would defer to the opinion of sales people at ABT appliance store . They have the largest show room in my area. I do know subzero is one of the top end along with Viking 

Jul 26, 2015 11:04 PM
Rainmaker
5,583,173
Barbara Todaro
RE/MAX Executive Realty - Happily Retired - Franklin, MA
Previously Affiliated with The Todaro Team

Stainless was never a favorite of mine, but many use it....I like black.... new homes will usually be stainless, black or white....

Jul 26, 2015 10:40 PM
Rainmaker
7,793,734
Roy Kelley
Retired - Gaithersburg, MD

This decision would be based on local market preferences. It is not too risky to use stainless steel even if white may be the local favorite.

Jul 26, 2015 10:29 PM
Rainmaker
901,905
Tanya Van Blake-Coleman
Van Blake-Coleman Realty, St. Thomas/www.talk-to-Tanya.com - St Thomas, VI
Improving the Quality of Your Life

I want to thank everyone who took the time weighed in Susan Emo, Debbie Laity, John McCormack, Joe Petrowsky, Michael Thorton, Inna Ivchenko, Troy Erickson, Paul Henderson, Tammy Lankford, Yolanda Hoversten, Cindy Davis, Debbie Gartner, Sharon Altier, Mike Rock, Cindy Jones, Ed Macias.  

It is interesting to see around the country how things are trending as well. In the islands we tend to be a little behind the cutting edge as most everything is imported.  It looks like, over all, stainless is still Queen in the kitchen. It is very neutral. 

Jul 26, 2015 10:29 PM
Rainmaker
2,538,633
Joe Petrowsky
Mortgage Consultant, Right Trac Financial Group, Inc. NMLS # 2709 - Manchester, CT
Your Mortgage Consultant for Life

Good morning Tanya. It depends on the clients taste, there are many other finishes available these days, that look as good and ever better.

Make it a great week!

Jul 26, 2015 07:23 PM
Rainmaker
2,759,787
TeamCHI - Complete Home Inspections, Inc.
Complete Home Inspections, Inc. - Brentwood, TN
Home Inspectons - Nashville, TN area - 615.661.029

 Good Monday morning Tanya. It depends upon your area.  stainless steel is still very popular in this area followed by white and then black.

Jul 26, 2015 06:57 PM
Rainmaker
1,619,316
Inna Ivchenko
Barcode Properties - Encino, CA
Realtor® • GRI • HAFA • PSC Calabasas CA

I would not recommend what they should buy. I am not a fan of stainless anymore, and my personal opinion is just my opinion. I'd recommend Pinterest, if they still do not know what style of interior design to go with.

Jul 26, 2015 04:37 PM
Rainmaker
979,496
Troy Erickson AZ Realtor (602) 295-6807
HomeSmart - Chandler, AZ
Your Chandler, Ahwatukee, and East Valley Realtor

Tanya - I think stainless is still pretty popular when it comes to appliances. I am sure there are trendy things that come and go, but stainless appliances are like granite counter tops, a nice upgrade that many buyers would appreciate.

Jul 26, 2015 03:41 PM
Rainmaker
4,272,524
Paul S. Henderson, REALTOR®, CRS
Fathom Realty Washington LLC - Tacoma, WA
South Puget Sound Washington Agent/Broker!

I am afraid stainless steel is on it's way out so I would consult a appliance sale professional... 

Jul 26, 2015 02:23 PM
Ambassador
3,160,329
Tammy Lankford,
Lane Realty Eatonton, GA Lake Sinclair, Milledgeville, 706-485-9668 - Eatonton, GA
Broker GA Lake Sinclair/Eatonton/Milledgeville

well if they want my opinion I offer it.  And I've never been a fan of stainless.

Jul 26, 2015 02:22 PM
Rainmaker
345,130
Yolanda Hoversten
Self Employed - O'Fallon, IL
Referrals for O’Fallon, IL & the Metro East

I really love looking at displays with new appliances. Stainless steel is still the popular appliance update in my area and with builders. I've seen slate colored appliances that are high end. Whirlpool introduced iced white color last year, and Viking has cobalt blue appliances offering. These colors are trendier, but may not have lasting popularity like stainless steel. It's hard to believe, but stainless steel has been around for at least 20 years, but manufacturers have not found a better substitute, yet. Long comment (lol), but I'll personally recommend stainless steel appliances that resist fingerprints.

Jul 26, 2015 01:27 PM
Rainmaker
443,220
Cindy Davis
SD Home Source Realty - San Diego, CA

it's still stainless...

Jul 26, 2015 11:30 AM
Rainmaker
2,817,665
Debbie Gartner
The Flooring Girl - White Plains, NY
The Flooring Girl & Blog Stylist -Dynamo Marketers

Stainless steel is most popular here, and we are just outside NYC. It has the broadest appeal and colorwise, it's very neutral so it works w/ most kitchens.  (I work on a lot of renovations, including kitchen renovations).

Jul 26, 2015 11:19 AM
Rainer
216,904
Sharon Altier
Coldwell Banker Realty - Elmhurst, IL
Luxury Property Specialist, CSC, SFR

Many buyers still like stainless..

Jul 26, 2015 11:11 AM
Rainer
231,224
Mike Rock
Complete Design - Granite Bay, CA
Granite Bay Luxury New Construction...For Less

stainless is still hot, retro colors are like 5% of the market. wood panel fronts are for some high end. name brand might mean more than color

Jul 26, 2015 10:51 AM
Rainmaker
1,895,067
Cindy Jones
Integrity Real Estate Group - Woodbridge, VA
Pentagon, Fort Belvoir & Quantico Real Estate News

Stainless does not go with everything.  

Jul 26, 2015 10:42 AM
Rainer
150,719
Ed Macias
Real Estate Teammates - Miami, FL
Miami FL-REO Property Management Multifamily

I still like stainless steel.

Jul 26, 2015 10:41 AM