Spam prevention
Rainmaker
1,723,426
Sandy Padula & Norm Padula, JD, GRI
HomeSmart Realty West & Florida Realty Investments - , CA
Presence, Persistence & Perseverance

We use a multi-inspector team and all the inspections are done at the same time and  are compiled in of one neat report. Clients love it!

 

Good Move!

Jul 22, 2015 10:08 PM
Rainmaker
1,895,067
Cindy Jones
Integrity Real Estate Group - Woodbridge, VA
Pentagon, Fort Belvoir & Quantico Real Estate News

There are a number of larger inspection companies that have multiple agents.  If they are all trained, certified and insured then I'd be okay.  However of course I've got my preferred home inspector but the final choice is always the clients.

Jul 22, 2015 09:55 PM
Rainmaker
1,659,236
John McCormack, CRS
Albuquerque Homes Realty - Albuquerque, NM
Honesty, Integrity, Results, Experienced. HIRE Me!

I'm fine with it as long as everyone is on the same page and on top of their game.

Jul 22, 2015 08:00 PM
Rainmaker
3,626,524
James Dray
Fathom Realty - Bentonville, AR

For me it really doesn't make any difference as long as they do a good job

Jul 22, 2015 09:36 PM
Rainer
61,641
Renee Paray
Coldwell Banker Realty - Blue Bell, PA
REALTOR

My "go to" home inspection company has multi-inspectors. I have used them all. They always show up give a courtsey call 24 hrs before the appt, they show up 20 minutes before the appt. and they email me a copy of the report within 2 hrs (and provide the client with a printed report on-site). 

Jul 22, 2015 09:03 PM
Rainer
252,194
Arlow Real Estate Group in Savannah, Pooler & Richmond Hill
Keller Williams - Richmond Hill, GA

No problem at all, as long as the standard of service is uniform the actual person wearing the uniform does not concern me. We use multi inspector inspection companies all the time.

 

Jul 22, 2015 08:28 PM
Rainmaker
1,027,602
Susan Haughton
Long and Foster REALTORS (703) 470-4545 - Alexandria, VA
Susan & Mindy Team...Honesty. Integrity. Results.

Like everyone, I have my favorite inspectors and while I would *always* want my favorites to work for my clients, I would be totally find with it provided they were just as meticulous, had the same great attitude and knew instinctively how to deal with the buyers in front of them.  In other words, if they were practically clones, it would be great!  

Jul 22, 2015 10:23 PM
Rainmaker
5,096,866
Nina Hollander, Broker
Coldwell Banker Realty - Charlotte, NC
Your Greater Charlotte Realtor

I already do work with a multi-inspector company... but I know the owner who used to do all the inspections himself and he knows I know where he lives (about 5 minutes away from me)--so I have no problem calling him up and "yelling" if something isn't going right.

Jul 22, 2015 10:19 PM
Rainmaker
4,434,127
Gita Bantwal
RE/MAX Centre Realtors - Warwick, PA
REALTOR,ABR,CRS,SRES,GRI - Bucks County & Philadel

Buyers will look for references so it will not make a difference if it is a single person or a team.

Jul 22, 2015 09:17 PM
Rainer
67,369
Evelyn M Epperson
Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage - Johns Creek, GA
A Tradition Of [Excellence, Trust & Service]

I would say I would do a lot of business with a multi- inspector company.

Jul 23, 2015 05:15 AM
Rainmaker
4,557,986
Michael Jacobs
Pasadena, CA
Pasadena And Southern California 818.516.4393

I have recommended both to my clients.  Even in a multi-inspector team -- there are people who are "better" than others.   

Jul 23, 2015 01:14 AM
Rainmaker
1,466,207
Michael Setunsky
Woodbridge, VA
Your Commercial Real Estate Link to Northern VA

Michael Thornton I wouldn't have a problem with it.

Jul 22, 2015 11:46 PM
Rainmaker
2,352,632
Lise Howe
Keller Williams Capital Properties - Washington, DC
Assoc. Broker in DC, MD, VA and attorney in DC

I prefer a group so that there is more likelihood of getting an inspection when I need it

Jul 22, 2015 11:30 PM
Rainmaker
292,635
Jack Lewitz
Exit Strategy Realty - Evanston, IL

I use two inspectors that work together and cover for each other 

Jul 22, 2015 11:08 PM
Rainmaker
1,533,152
Thomas J. Nelson, REALTOR ® e-Pro CRS RCS-D Vets
Big Block Realty 858.232.8722 - La Jolla, CA
CEO of Vision Drive Realty - Coastal San Diego

"Not bloody likely." I like building referral relationships.

I've only used 3 inspectors my entire career, one in SF,CA and 2 here in SD,CA (2 mostly because of back up to my availability needs). All three were sole proprietors and referred/refer me; I never have used large companies where I could build a relationship with an entrepreneur and create reciprocity.

Jul 22, 2015 10:58 PM
Rainmaker
1,390,113
Wayne Zuhl
Remax First Realty II - Cranford, NJ
The Last Name You'll Ever Need in Real Estate

I don't think I'd have a preference over multi inspector vs single man. As long as all of the inspectors were good, I'd be fine with it.

Jul 22, 2015 10:57 PM
Rainmaker
1,513,143
Raymond E. Camp
Ontario, NY

As long as the quality does not go down it shouldn't make a difference.

Jul 22, 2015 10:43 PM
Rainmaker
3,340,393
Sally K. & David L. Hanson
EXP Realty 414-525-0563 - Brookfield, WI
WI Real Estate Agents - Luxury - Divorce

That doesn't matter if they are all well qualified...OR we can still choose the person we prefer.

Jul 22, 2015 10:29 PM
Rainmaker
2,486,155
Captain Wayne - Rowlett Real Estate School
Rowlett Real Estate School - Panama City, FL
Rowlett Real Estate School / Owner and Instructor

It wouldn't make any difference to me as long as it was a reputable company.

Jul 22, 2015 10:25 PM