Spam prevention
Rainer
279,878
Dipti Thakkar
LAER Realty Partners - Andover, MA
On a team with Praful Thakkar

No.

May 22, 2018 09:27 PM
Rainmaker
4,800,082
Gabe Sanders
Real Estate of Florida specializing in Martin County Residential Homes, Condos and Land Sales - Stuart, FL
Stuart Florida Real Estate

Not yet.  But I've got a few I'd like to file complaints against!

Jan 11, 2015 08:30 AM
Rainmaker
927,795
Ron Marshall
Marshall Enterprises - Saint Michael, MN
Birdhouse Builder Extraordinaire

Not against me, because I am not a realtor, but Chief Cook had to answer a lame complaint by a person looking for $$$.  She ended up with zip and was chastised by the AG, in addition!

Jan 16, 2015 07:26 AM
Rainmaker
112,714
Anita Allen
Levin Rinke Realty - 850-377-4410 - Pace, FL
Your Realtor for NW Florida, Pace/Milton/Pensacola

After 15 years in the business I am happy to say no.

Jan 12, 2015 11:29 AM
Rainmaker
921,504
Annette Lawrence , Palm Harbor, FL 727-420-4041
ReMax Realtec Group - Palm Harbor, FL
Making FLORIDA Real Estate EZ

Filed a complaint? Yes.
Because I would not deliver a list of the citizen contact information of those who visited the house.  Of note is this seller would not sign a purchase offer that was 98% of list price nor would she engage in negotiation. She was not going to sell. (Note: she was a previous FSBO)

Then, there are those who went off their meds.

Now let me ask, "Exactly what is the value of knowing if a complaint was filed?" Anyone can file a complaint.

Jan 11, 2015 09:47 PM
Rainmaker
5,096,666
Nina Hollander, Broker
Coldwell Banker Realty - Charlotte, NC
Your Greater Charlotte Realtor

David... I'm happy to say that after 23 years in the business, the answer is "no."

Jan 11, 2015 08:42 PM
Rainer
80,193
RVA HomePRO Michael Hottman
RVA HomePRO Realtor with Keller Williams serving Hanover, Henrico, Chesterfiled and Richmond, Virginia - Glen Allen, VA
Helping you achieve goals in life & real estate

not yet and I hope never

Jan 11, 2015 02:33 PM
Rainmaker
2,443,200
Evelyn Johnston
Friends & Neighbors Real Estate - Elkhart, IN
The People You Know, Like and Trust!

No, and I work very hard so they have no reason to file one.

Jan 11, 2015 10:35 AM
Rainmaker
443,220
Cindy Davis
SD Home Source Realty - San Diego, CA

Thankfully no. That said, I have learned that if the relationship with client, the communication, etc. is off..I have learned to say that I am not the right agent for someone. I would rather lose a client tthen  have a complaint or lawsuitt. Thankfully, I've enjoyed many good client relationships which inform me about what a successful parnership looks like.

Jan 11, 2015 03:40 AM
Rainmaker
5,772,353
Ron and Alexandra Seigel
Napa Consultants - Carpinteria, CA
Luxury Real Estate Branding, Marketing & Strategy

No, they have not. 

Jan 11, 2015 02:27 AM
Rainmaker
630,251
Ajay Pandya
e-Merge Real Estate Unlimited - Columbus, OH
Realtor Ajay Pandya

No.

Jan 13, 2018 09:41 PM
Ambassador
6,361,173
Bob Crane
Woodland Management Service / Woodland Real Estate, KW Diversified - Stevens Point, WI
Forestland Experts! 715-204-9671

No, how about you?

Oct 06, 2017 11:07 PM
Rainmaker
4,319,419
Praful Thakkar
LAER Realty Partners - Andover, MA
Andover, MA: Andover Luxury Homes For Sale

Not yet.

Aug 06, 2017 11:56 PM
Rainmaker
3,988,007
Debbie Reynolds, C21 Platinum Properties
Platinum Properties- (931)771-9070 - Clarksville, TN
The Dedicated Clarksville TN Realtor-(931)320-6730

Oh I have had unhappy clients. and the truth is I was very unhappy with them too.

Jun 17, 2017 09:49 AM
Rainmaker
3,071,489
Tony and Suzanne Marriott, Associate Brokers
Serving the Greater Phoenix and Scottsdale Metropolitan Area - Scottsdale, AZ
Haven Express @ Keller Williams Arizona Realty

No

Jan 02, 2017 04:08 AM
Rainmaker
1,572,727
David Saks
Memphis, TN
Broker / Industry Analyst

Thanks for the note, Ron.

Jan 16, 2015 07:51 AM
Rainmaker
1,572,727
David Saks
Memphis, TN
Broker / Industry Analyst

Great to know. Anita ! Thank you for joining us.

Jan 12, 2015 11:51 AM
Rainmaker
1,572,727
David Saks
Memphis, TN
Broker / Industry Analyst

Annette, knowing if a complaint against the agent was filed is a way for a client or principal broker to evaluate that agent.

If I'm a client and I'm about to spend as much money on an agent as I would for a car, or more, I want to know whether or not that agent has had a complaint, whether it was frivolous, malicious, resolved or not, and what the outcome was.

I always extract my emotions from it because it's my business decision and it examines the moral soundness and quality of an independent contractor or any employee of a principal broker and their ability to be prudent and sensible about my needs as a seller, buyer or cooperating broker.

If an attorney has been reprimanded or suspended by the Bar I want to know before I'd hire that attorney to represent me.

If a physician was rebuked or censured for medical negligence it would raise a red flag and I'd think seriously before allowing a medical procedure.

I'd demand the same for any level of professional responsibility.

I've been wrongly accused and successfully defended myself. It had nothing to do with the practice of real estate.

It's a state of misfortune and affliction most every professional will face one day.

Thank you for your comment.

Jan 12, 2015 12:55 AM
Rainmaker
1,572,727
David Saks
Memphis, TN
Broker / Industry Analyst

Sounds good, Nina. Thanks.

Jan 12, 2015 12:27 AM
Rainmaker
1,572,727
David Saks
Memphis, TN
Broker / Industry Analyst

Keep up the good work, Michael.

Jan 11, 2015 04:29 PM
Rainmaker
1,572,727
David Saks
Memphis, TN
Broker / Industry Analyst

Nice to know, Evelyn.

Jan 11, 2015 12:06 PM
Rainmaker
1,572,727
David Saks
Memphis, TN
Broker / Industry Analyst

Ditto, Gabe !

Jan 11, 2015 08:40 AM
Rainmaker
1,572,727
David Saks
Memphis, TN
Broker / Industry Analyst

Being comfortable with your client keeps blood pressure low, too, Cindy.

Jan 11, 2015 08:39 AM
Rainmaker
1,572,727
David Saks
Memphis, TN
Broker / Industry Analyst

Good for you, Ron and Alex.

Jan 11, 2015 08:38 AM