ActiveRain Success Stories

Jerry Newman, Texas REALTOR, San Antonio Military Relocation (Brown Realty, 210-789-4216,www.JeremiahNewman.com): Real Estate Agent in San Antonio, TX Jerry Newman, Texas REALTOR, San Antonio Military Relocation (Brown Realty, 210-789-4216,www.JeremiahNewman.com) said over 6 years ago,
"As a newbie to Active Rain in January 2011, I was selected to join a Master Mind Challenge Group of some of the top agents in the country. It has truly been a great experience and I have learned a lot from my group and other supportive RainMakers."
Kim Boekholder Utah Real Estate, Broker, Results Real Estate (Results Real Estate  801.580.5624): Real Estate Agent in Draper, UT Kim Boekholder Utah Real Estate, Broker, Results Real Estate (Results Real Estate 801.580.5624) said over 6 years ago,
"Active Rain has been a key to allowing me open my own real estate brokerage! It has allowed me to connect with other professionals across the United States. The expertise and a knowledge is hands down the best in the business. It has allowed me to do what I love which is work in the real estate profession. Thank you to all who make it possible and to all of the members who share and give it their all."
Le Chic Interiors, Le Chic Interiors (Le Chic Interiors): Home Stager in Houston, TX Le Chic Interiors, Le Chic Interiors (Le Chic Interiors) said over 6 years ago,
"Visit www.lechicinteriors.com for custom draperies, pillows, chandeliers, lighting, mirrors, wall art, murals, table top accessories, custom duvets, and much more."
Robert J. Russell, IRES, ICREA, GMA, LAS, LUTCF, Sales Trainer (Robert J Russell Companies): Education & Training in Dallas, TX Robert J. Russell, IRES, ICREA, GMA, LAS, LUTCF, Sales Trainer (Robert J Russell Companies) said over 6 years ago,
"I am amazed at how much website traffic has been generated by posting blogs on Active Rain - probably one of the best networking websites around!

I have been contacted by Buyers, Sellers and different groups and Organizations asking me to speak. What a great opportunity to be able to help so many people not just in Texas but all over the World.

http://robertjrussellspeaker.weebly.com/index.html"
Insurance Solutions Unlimited,LLC, Insurance Solutions Unlimited,LLC   (Insurance Solutions Unlimited, LLC): Services for Real Estate Pros in Winter Haven, FL Insurance Solutions Unlimited,LLC, Insurance Solutions Unlimited,LLC (Insurance Solutions Unlimited, LLC) said over 6 years ago,
"We have help many Realtors & their Clients with getting the best Insurance rates for their new home purchaces.
we help save them money on their Insurance. we look forward to helping many more. Thank you!"
Rich Cederberg, eXp Realty Agent Albuquerque (eXp Realty): Real Estate Agent in Albuquerque, NM Rich Cederberg, eXp Realty Agent Albuquerque (eXp Realty) said over 6 years ago,
"I've been on Active Rain for over a year and a half, and I've experienced some of the best opportunities in my real estate career because of it. I've learned a ton about internet marketing and I've watched my website traffic go through the roof. Any Realtor looking for a srong internet presence needs to be involved here!"
Joan Valverde, GRI,CDPE,CNE,MRP,SRES Colo Sprgs, Blk Forest, Monu (Synergy Realty Group Inc): Real Estate Agent in Colorado Springs, CO Joan Valverde, GRI,CDPE,CNE,MRP,SRES Colo Sprgs, Blk Forest, Monu (Synergy Realty Group Inc) said over 6 years ago,
"I feel like I have friends here in the rain, you get to know folks here... I look forward to what I will learn each day! So many great agents from so many great cities, it sure is fun to read, and really get to know each other on this sight. Let it rain!! Keep on writing out there, I love to read all about it!!! Blessings to you. Selling Houses is part of my passion, Mainly I want to match a HOME with my clients. It's all about the client, here in the rain we can share our stories, and get advise in any situation. Great sounding board with MEGA WISDOM FROM OTHERS!"
Tammy  Pearce, Tammy Pearce (Haute Realty 214-994-6474): Real Estate Agent in Dallas, TX Tammy Pearce, Tammy Pearce (Haute Realty 214-994-6474) said over 6 years ago,
"Although I signed up for Active Rain in March 2010, I have only been active since September 2010. Oh what a ride it's been! I have "met" people from all over our continent and forged friendships that I never could have imagined. I have learned valuable information (with so much more to learn!), commiserated with those having a tough time, celebrated milestones and success, prayed for comfort and healing with others, and just "lived life" virtually with many fellow real estate professionals.
I really enjoyed putting faces to names and meeting new friends at RainCamp Dallas this past month. There was so much information presented it will take a while for all of it to be absorbed and implemented in my business.
But...guess what happened yesterday???!! THAT'S RIGHT!!!! I got my first phone call from someone who found me on the internet via Active Rain! Whoooo HOOOO! I will be helping this sweet lady relocate from Louisiana to the Allen area over the next few months. I was so excited I could hardly stand it! Now I can add "making money" to my list of benefits of being a Rain Maker....gotta love that!"
John Hurbon (Homesmart International  Tucson,AZ): Services for Real Estate Pros in Benson, AZ John Hurbon (Homesmart International Tucson,AZ) said over 6 years ago,
"Been able to creative think which is an important part of goal setting. Thanks to great blogs about finding new ways to grow and appreciate the success of others. I am always happy to contribute blogs of humor, interesting breakthroughs, and anything that brings the best out of the participants in the human race."
Tom Arstingstall, General Contractor,  Dry Rot, Water Damage  Sacramento, El Dorado County - (916) 765-5366, General Contractor,  Dry Rot and Water Damage (Dry Rot and Water Damage www.tromlerconstruction.com                                Mobile - 916-765-5366): Home Builder in Placerville, CA Tom Arstingstall, General Contractor, Dry Rot, Water Damage Sacramento, El Dorado County - (916) 765-5366, General Contractor, Dry Rot and Water Damage (Dry Rot and Water Damage www.tromlerconstruction.com Mobile - 916-765-5366) said over 6 years ago,
"Since joining ActiveRain a few months ago, I have experienced many opportunities that would not have been possible had I not been an active member. Calls that were generated from posting to the site, projects secured from blogging on a regular basis, and the occasional “unique” phone call.

My latest unique call came from an attorney in New Jersey, she was interested in possibly retaining me as an expert witness. I’m pretty sure that this type of call was a direct result of being here and doing what was suggested.

I plan on continuing to do what I have learned here."
Alfonso Pinzon, New York, Fla.Commercial Real Estate : Commercial Real Estate Agent in Hallandale, FL Alfonso Pinzon, New York, Fla.Commercial Real Estate said over 6 years ago,
"Successful member for many years."
Andi Grant, Helping 1st time buyers and home sellers in LA! (310-508-4354 | FirstTimeHomeBuyerRealEstate.com): Real Estate Agent in Los Angeles, CA Andi Grant, Helping 1st time buyers and home sellers in LA! (310-508-4354 | FirstTimeHomeBuyerRealEstate.com) said over 6 years ago,
"HOW MANY ACTIVERAIN MEMBERS DID IT TAKE TO CLOSE A DEAL? TWO!!

I'm so lucky to have you guys!" said my buyer last week in reference to myself and Nevin Williams, fellow ActiveRain Member and mortgage professional!

Last YEAR, I got a call from a very good friend of mine. He had referred a co-worker of his to me and was giving me a heads up to expect her call. He sort of disclaimed that she had been through quite a few Realtors® already and didn't know quite what the problem was. He was hoping I could help her. There were two ways I could have looked at the disclaimer:


1.
Oy vey! SHE was the common denominator and this was going to be a pain in my rear.
2.
She hadn't found her perfect fit in a Realtor® and doggone it I was it.

I chose to look at it from #2. My friend knew my personality and knew hers, so I had to trust that he wouldn't deliberately send me the gun I'd want to put to my head later. Suicide was not an option.

LISTENING BEYOND THE BLAH-BLAH-BLAH

I immediately discussed what some of her issues were with other agents so that I could know where her landmines were. She was shy at first to really say. I assured her that I wouldn't be offended and to let it all out so that we could start from scratch! Her complaints ran the gamut of an agent saying "nothing new has come up" when she herself had seen new listings popping up within her price range, to agents using hardcore pressure tactics to submit an offer on the first or second home they saw. Her biggest complaint was the agents didn't listen to what her needs were. Wow, it appeared she had been served a real estate buffet of crap. BUT, there were two sides to every story and only time would tell.

WHAT THE ???

I looked over her previous paperwork and the first thing that raised an eyebrow was her pre-approval letter. No letterhead, no indication that her documentation had been thoroughly reviewed AND her last name was misspelled. Really? Are you kidding me? I'm supposed to submit this to a listing agent that is looking at multiple offers from serious buyers? ACME across the top would have been better than this! Also, during home tours she kept saying over and over again that what I was showing her was of a much better quality than what she had seen before. This didn't make sense because we were in pretty much the same area. It wasn't until later on that I began to suspect that her previous agent was only showing her same office listings!

THE CLOSER!

In comes Nevin Williams into the picture. We had already worked together on a few things and he had already proven himself to be quite the consummate professional and very approachable. I called and told him that I had a client who needed stronger lender representation. The two made contact with each other and the rest was history. She, who had been very subdued when I first met her, had become very animated, excited about the process and raved that she was happy with both of us and that Nevin was awesome! She said he explained everything to her and was very patient with her. He didn't make her feel stupid for asking a question. WONDERFUL!

FAST FORWARD: We had a very long short sale on a home that was at the top of her list! It took the patience of Job for her to endure, but she did it! We had originally been placed in backup offer status and lucky for us, the previous buyers had bailed. Once in escrow the pressure was on. An uncooperative 2nd lien holder was causing everyone grief.

In escrow, Nevin was on top of everything! He gave daily and weekly statuses to both sides of the transaction when and where needed. He knew when to be a pit bull and when to lay low with the underwriters and processing teams. He chose his battles wisely and for that both my buyer and I are eternally grateful! We successfully closed last week!

My buyer is very happy! She bought a GREAT home, in a highly desirable area, at a great value. It was such a compliment to hear her say that Nevin and I made it so easy and that she was so lucky to have us!

ACTIVERAIN DOES IT AGAIN!"
Paula Stone (Real Estate Assistant): Services for Real Estate Pros in Panama City, FL Paula Stone (Real Estate Assistant) said over 6 years ago,
"I haven't had much success in ActiveRain yet, but I predict I will. Others are members of ActiveRain from our Real Estate School and have good success with ActiveRain. I hope to do the same




THE PSYCHOLOGY OF SELLING!



When you need to or want to sell your home, who will understand exactly what you’re going through? Your local real estate agent knows about all the positives and negatives that can be associated with selling your home.



Perhaps you’re under the pressure of selling because of an unpleasant circumstance like divorce. Being overwhelmed by the issues that are forcing you to sell can sometimes cloud your judgment when it comes to making decisions about the real estate transaction. Place yourself in the capable hands of a qualified real estate professional who will coordinate the smoothest transaction possible.



Maybe you have other concerns about selling, or about looking ahead to your upcoming home-buying experience. You want a safe neighborhood, or maybe you want privacy and seclusion. You want the most house you can get for the money, but maybe you’re not sure what you can afford. You made several improvements to your current home, but maybe you worry about pricing yourself out of the market.



Be sure to fully explain all of your anxieties and your desires to the agent, who is trained to handle the ups and downs, and who genuinely cares about helping you through a sometimes complicated and confusing process. Even if you’re not sure what you want or need, the agent can offer solid information and guidance. You deserve nothing less!"
George Souto, Your Connecticut Mortgage Expert (George Souto NMLS #65149 FHA, CHFA, VA Mortgages): Mortgage and Lending in Middletown, CT George Souto, Your Connecticut Mortgage Expert (George Souto NMLS #65149 FHA, CHFA, VA Mortgages) said over 6 years ago,
"My First Loan From ActiveRain!!! (03/31/07)

This month has been one of a couple of firsts for me here on ActiveRain. Earlier in the month I met my first ActiveRain member since I first started blogging in September of last year, and posted a blog about it “My First ActiveRain Encounter”. Right after this I had my second first here on Active Rain.

Three weeks ago I got an e-mail from a First Time Homebuyer here in Connecticut who was looking to purchase a Condo. She had heard about CHFA Loans for First Time Homebuyers and went on the internet to get more information about them. In her Goggle search my Post “CHFA Mortgages………Great For First Time Homebuyers!!!” came up which led to the e-mail that she sent me.

In her e-mail she gave me a phone number to contact her, so I called her right away. She had several questions about CHFA Loans and after answering all of her questions, she told me that she wanted me to Pre-Approve her for a Loan. As always the first thing I did was to pull her Credit and it was great, her Credit Scores were in the high 700’s. Next I took a full application, ran her information through Automated Underwriting, and I got an Approve/Eligible. She was good to go.

This was on a Wednesday and on that Saturday I got a phone call from her telling me that she had made an offer on a Condo that afternoon, and wanted me to send her Realtor a Pre-Approval Letter which I did right away. The following Monday I got another call from her telling me that her offer had been accepted, and wanting to know what to do next. I told her that we needed to get together as soon as possible for her to sign a Loan Application, and to bring me the necessary documents. CHFA requires some documents that are not needed for most conventional loans, like three years tax returns with W2’s, and two months bank statements, So these loans usually take a little longer for the Borrower to collect all the documents that they need. But in her case she was able to put everything together and we met on that Wednesday. I turned in the loan on Thursday and this past Tuesday (a week and half later) I had Loan Commitment from my Underwriter. She will be closing in April and I am looking forward to being at the Closing.

So I guess I should say THANK YOU ActiveRain for not only this loan but for a great experience. I have been contacted by others who found me through ActiveRain, but this was my first loan because of being on this site. I know that many of you have had similar experiences here on ActiveRain, and my advice to those of you that have not, is to say hang there and IT WILL HAPPEN!!!


Another Happy Ending.

Yesterday I wrote a blog about a loan that was really tough to get to the Closing Table. Well today I had one that was the opposite. It was a loan that Andrea Swiedler referred the Buyers to me.

Both Andrea and the Buyers were a real pleasure to work with, everything I asked for was provide immediately. Andrea is a true Pro and really, really knows her stuff. The Buyers had lots of questions, but all of them were very well thought out, and a couple of times helped to direct me to the answers.

This deal went as smooth as they can go, this was a USDA Loan that went through CHFA, and the only little hitch was CHFA taking longer to sign off on the loan than the normally do. By putting the USDA Loan through CHFA we were able to get the best of both worlds. They got the below market interest rate that CHFA offered (4.875%), and no money down and no PMI, because it was a USDA backed loan.

The Commitment Letter on this loan was as clean as it could be. The only thing that the Buyers had to do once the loan was Committed, was to go out and get Homeowners Insurance.

I went to the Closing and it was great to see the smiles on everyone's face, even the two Attorneys were smiling. You need a loan like this every once and a while, especially after the one I Closed on yesterday.

Thank you Andrea for letting me be part of this experience today :)"
Michael Pond, The Michael Pond Team (Guaranteed Rate, Inc): Mortgage and Lending in Charlotte, NC Michael Pond, The Michael Pond Team (Guaranteed Rate, Inc) said over 6 years ago,
"It is difficult to keep in touch with previous clients after a number of company closings and changes. ActiveRain keeps me at the top of the Google list making it easy for clients to find me when they want to refinance or purchase a new home. A old client contacted me today after finding me on ActiveRain and his 256k loan is in processing a day later. Thanks ActiveRain!"
Victoria Castillo, Realty One Group - 602-359-5432 (Assisting Buyers & Sellers attain their goals): Real Estate Agent in Scottsdale, AZ Victoria Castillo, Realty One Group - 602-359-5432 (Assisting Buyers & Sellers attain their goals) said over 6 years ago,
"As an Active Rain blog follower the information provided is beyond valuable in my real estate business. Thank you Active Rain and Active Rain Realtors."
Eric Kodner, Wayzata Lakes Realty: Twin Cities, Madeline Island (Wayzata Lakes Realty: Eric Kodner Sells Twin Cities Homes): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Minnetonka, MN Eric Kodner, Wayzata Lakes Realty: Twin Cities, Madeline Island (Wayzata Lakes Realty: Eric Kodner Sells Twin Cities Homes) said over 6 years ago,
"ActiveRain is a place where you can seize your own advantage. There's work involved, of course, but the rewards are huge. You have an almost limitless opportunity to learn from a wide range of colleagues in the real estate industry. You'll also have the opportunity to learn how to get your name out there in front of the public, how to build a presence for yourself on the Web and how to stand out in the real estate crowd. These are just a few of the reasons why I am indebted to ActiveRain."
Eric Kodner, CRS, Madeline Island Realty, LaPointe, WI 54850 -  (Madeline Island Realty): Real Estate Broker/Owner in La Pointe, WI Eric Kodner, CRS, Madeline Island Realty, LaPointe, WI 54850 - (Madeline Island Realty) said over 6 years ago,
"ActiveRain has brought me listings and qualified buyers. I have clients and customers who follow my blog regularly and I find blogging on ActiveRain provides me with a great way to communicate with clients."
Stephanie Ankrom (Stewart Title Company): Title Insurance in West Palm Beach, FL Stephanie Ankrom (Stewart Title Company) said over 6 years ago,
"."
Jaswinder Rai, Auckland Accommodation (Academy at Botany Motor Inn): Services for Real Estate Pros in International, IT Jaswinder Rai, Auckland Accommodation (Academy at Botany Motor Inn) said over 6 years ago,
"Academy at Botany Motor Inn is your holiday place in Auckland.
Comfort and pleasure with all modern amenities defined your stay
at Academy at Botany Motor Inn. In Botany Town Centre, all malls,
eating places and night life activities are a mere 3 minute walk from
Academy at Botany Motor Inn. In close proximity to the airport, the
motel offers you the most stylish, comfortable and spacious modern
& bright rooms ideal for business travelers, families & tourists."