ActiveRain Success Stories

Christopher Bowman (CheckIt Home Inspections, LLC): Home Inspector in Flint, MI Christopher Bowman (CheckIt Home Inspections, LLC) said over 6 years ago,
"Working on it currently"
Troy Jowers, New Orleans Realtor (Pogo Realty, LLC): Real Estate Broker/Owner in New Orleans, LA Troy Jowers, New Orleans Realtor (Pogo Realty, LLC) said over 6 years ago,
"Successes come in all shapes and sizes and I've experienced many with Active Rain after only 1 year. Of course I've had clients referred to me from other AR agents around the country and have referred outgoing clietns to others, and that's where the money's at. However, I've learned so much from my peers through AR blogging. I've also found that AR boosted my Web presence immeasurably, and even got me in the local media twice! So yes, we've got the referral thing going, but there's so much more that comes with running around in the Rain!"
Flake Corn, Enterprise limousine services (Enterprise Limousine Services): Home Builder in Reynard, TX Flake Corn, Enterprise limousine services (Enterprise Limousine Services) said over 6 years ago,
"Hi i am new to this ActiveRain. I hope that i can learn a lot of things from this platform."
Ellie Shorb, Realtor DC, MD & VA     Luxury Home Expert (Compass Real Estate): Real Estate Agent in Chevy Chase, MD Ellie Shorb, Realtor DC, MD & VA Luxury Home Expert (Compass Real Estate) said over 6 years ago,
"I love being a member of ActiveRain! Attending BarCamp in Atlantic City and RainCamp in NYC enabled me to meet many wonderful members. The ActiveRain site is filled with colleagues willing to share with one another their experiences via this incredible social media vehicle. What a gift to Realtors throughout the country. Thanks to my fellow bloggers!"
Richard Mielke, REALTOR, Gettysburg Pennsylvania Real Estate (RE/MAX Results): Real Estate Agent in Gettysburg, PA Richard Mielke, REALTOR, Gettysburg Pennsylvania Real Estate (RE/MAX Results) said over 6 years ago,
"I met one of my nicest clients through Active Rain. She had been researching listing agents on the internet and found me there. I was in competition with other agents and was offered the listing. We got her home sold in this market and we are planning to sell another property of hers in the future."
everett max: Real Estate Agent in Marbury, AL everett max said over 6 years ago,
"I like Effen vodka sauce. I'm curious whether or not the vodka adds anything to the mix."
Dave Flanagan, Marketing & Advertising (Dave Flanagan & Co.): Services for Real Estate Pros in Virginia Beach, VA Dave Flanagan, Marketing & Advertising (Dave Flanagan & Co.) said over 6 years ago,
"The success I have found on ActiveRain is intangible but very real. I have found success in the watching and reading of successful people who post on ActiveRain. Reading and soaking up their knowledge has helped me in my business."
CLOSED CLOSED, CLOSED (CLOSED): Services for Real Estate Pros in Orange, CA CLOSED CLOSED, CLOSED (CLOSED) said over 6 years ago,
"Affordable Animal Hospital of Orange providing the best in Animal Clinic, Animal Hospital, Pet Clinic, Pet Hospital services in the Orange, CA greater area. We are veterinarian Orange, CA - animal clinic Orange, CA - animal hospital Orange, CA - pet clinic Orange, CA - pet hospital Orange, CA."
Mark Montross, Listing and Buyer Specialist (Catamount Realty Group): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Burlington, VT Mark Montross, Listing and Buyer Specialist (Catamount Realty Group) said over 6 years ago,
"I have been a member of Active Rain for three months and have learned more from Active Rain than I have from any other real estate resource, seminar, etc. I attended Rain Camp in New York City and it was an incredible experience. I start every day with reading articles on Active Rain and posting comments. People I have met through Active Rain have been a tremendous resource and very generous about sharing tips from their experiences. I look forward to becoming even more active on Active Rain!"
Express Capital  Mortgage Inc., USA property financing for Canadians and other For (Express Capital Mortgage Inc.): Mortgage and Lending in Chandler, AZ Express Capital Mortgage Inc., USA property financing for Canadians and other For (Express Capital Mortgage Inc.) said over 6 years ago,
"RainCamp in Prescott in 2010 was a good eye opener for AzMortgageman."
Timothy Bradford (Howard Hanna Lakewood): Real Estate Agent in Cleveland, OH Timothy Bradford (Howard Hanna Lakewood) said over 6 years ago,
"As I discover more about ActiveRain.com, I hope that I am able to contribute to the site and become a valuble contribution to it. I have had contact from other members looking for my support and have had comments on the blog posts that I gave... any feedback to utilize the site more, or how I can become more valuble would be greatly appreciated. I love networking with other of like mindedness and find it valuble to not only to 'vent' my frustrations as a Realtor, but hear that others experience the same struggles that I do. I love being in this industry, and can't imagine doing anythinbg else at this stage. I just want to be the best that I can be and be the best for my families that trust me with one of their most valuble assett.. their home. I can grow here on ActiveRain, and plan on it. Thanks, tmb"
Mike Reyman, Delaware County Real Estate (Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Fox & Roach Realtors): Real Estate Agent in Media, PA Mike Reyman, Delaware County Real Estate (Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Fox & Roach Realtors) said over 6 years ago,
"Having started my Real Estate career a few year back in November, I received an invitation to go to a Raincamp in December and thought, "why not"? I met a great group of folks and really connected with the AR local community. I went back to work the next day and started working on my blog. I immediately got followers from the folks I met the day before supporting my blogging efforts. Then, about 3 weeks later, I got a call from an agent asking if I serviced a certain town in my area and she referred a buyer to me which I worked with and closed shortly thereafter. ActiverRainers rule!"
Mioot Livechat, Mioot live chat - mioot.com (Mioot Live Chat Software): Services for Real Estate Pros in Atwood, CA Mioot Livechat, Mioot live chat - mioot.com (Mioot Live Chat Software) said over 6 years ago,
"mioot live chat is a leading live help software service provider offer complete live support solutions with industry specific features at affordable price. Live help software brings a number of benefits to the business managers looking to improve the efficiency of their customer service and cost reduction. It includes know your web sites visitors in real time, increase your sales volume, increase your customer's confidence and trust and more."
David Patterson, ibdp3: Real Estate Agent in Columbia, SC David Patterson, ibdp3 said over 6 years ago,
"Where do I begin?

ActiveRain has been key in helping me to build a nationwide
referral and mastermind group. The exchange of leads and
ideas has resulted in a significant growth in my real estate business and respected credibility within the real estate community, with The State Newspaper ( http://www.thestate.com/ ) and other national publications.

Furthermore, I have received at least one cash deal
that can be directly traced to my ActiveRain Profile Page.

If you are serious about having an online presence for your real estate
related business, ActiveRain must be a required part of your marketing strategy."
Ed Cassady, Owner 480-499-0611  (Ed Cassady Photography, SEO, Graphic Design): Services for Real Estate Pros in Gilbert, AZ Ed Cassady, Owner 480-499-0611 (Ed Cassady Photography, SEO, Graphic Design) said over 6 years ago,
"I started with ActiveRain in the summer of 2006. I have recommended AR to lots of agents as one of the best ways to build your online presence. I would have thousands of more points if I had taken my own advice."
Anita Clark, Realtor - Homes for Sale in Warner Robins GA (ColdwellBanker SSK Realtors ~ 478.960.8055): Real Estate Agent in Warner Robins, GA Anita Clark, Realtor - Homes for Sale in Warner Robins GA (ColdwellBanker SSK Realtors ~ 478.960.8055) said over 6 years ago,
"I've only been on ActiveRain a short time but have already benefited by networking with more seasoned agents and learning from their vast experience. The information I've received has drastically improved my SEO results and allowed me to quickly and efficiently get my brand to the consumer. Thanks ActiveRain!"
Sandra Lenins (D&S Prime Properties): Real Estate Agent in High Point, NC Sandra Lenins (D&S Prime Properties) said over 6 years ago,
"Serching on Active Rain I found a "good fit" for a Buyer Client which I needed to refer to and Agent in Maine! Started the process, now just waiting to see that they are a "good fit"!"
Michele Jones: Real Estate Agent in Erie, PA Michele Jones said over 6 years ago,
"I am a lifelong Erie, PA resident where I have enjoyed working in the service industry for over 20 years. Through my work experience; my communication, professional development, and negotiation skills have been sharpened. These skills, along with excellent ongoing training and developement through Howard Hanna and with my service experience, my determination to assist you in the best possible way and at every step of the way to ensure creating the best possible experience for you with any real estate needs you may have now, or in the future."
Mark Smith: Real Estate Agent in Fortuna, CA Mark Smith said over 6 years ago,
"Best FREE Namibian Online Auctions Classifieds | new & used electronics, cars, apparel, collectibles, sporting goods at low prices. Create Your Free Ads now namshopper.com"
Christine  Hooks, Celebrating 25 Years in Real Estate! (Pino Agency): Managing Real Estate Broker in Pennsville, NJ Christine Hooks, Celebrating 25 Years in Real Estate! (Pino Agency) said over 6 years ago,
"In 2009, just three months after beginning to actively participate on Active Rain, I received a listing from a fellow licensed agent who was located in the midwest part of the country. The family wanted to hire a friend of the family, but she insisted on hiring me after viewing my information here on AR."