ActiveRain Success Stories

Fran Gaspari, "The Title Man" - Title Insurance - PA & NJ (Patriot Land Transfer, Inc.): Title Insurance in Limerick, PA Fran Gaspari, "The Title Man" - Title Insurance - PA & NJ (Patriot Land Transfer, Inc.) said over 6 years ago,
"In 2007 I joined Active Rain at the recommendation of a friend, Ed Rybczynski, with no ability to type, write, or blog...Through the efforts of the members of the Active Rain Community who give selflessly of their time and talents, I was able to catch on quickly, and now I blog regularly and it is paying off in increased business and.......FUN...!!!"
Jeremy Jones, Jeremy Jones Realtor: Real Estate Agent in Deridder, LA Jeremy Jones, Jeremy Jones Realtor said over 6 years ago,
"Life can only be successful with hard work, compassion and the want to achieve."
Anthony Buscher, Anthony Buscher (The Real Estate Group): Real Estate Agent in Springfield, IL Anthony Buscher, Anthony Buscher (The Real Estate Group) said over 6 years ago,
"ActiveRain has been very helpful for me increasing my exposure and search rankings. I am glad to be apart of the ActiveRain network."
Teri Eckholm, REALTOR Serving Mpls/St Paul North & East Metro (Boardman Realty): Real Estate Agent in White Bear Lake, MN Teri Eckholm, REALTOR Serving Mpls/St Paul North & East Metro (Boardman Realty) said over 6 years ago,
"Since starting actively blogging on Active Rain, I have become a more well rounded and professional REALTOR®. The ability to network and interact with other real estate professionals around the country has increased my knowledge tremendously. My clients benefit from these connections as I am able to refer them to professionals I know and have communicated with when they relocate to other states. People call or email me daily based on information they have read on my blog. On more than one occasion, after a phone conversation or first meeting a client will comment that I am exactly as they expected from reading my posts. In the past few years can attribute several sales and referrals directly to the Active Rain network, blogging and referral community."
Richard Weisser, Richard Weisser Retired Real Estate Professional (Richard Weisser Realty): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Newnan, GA Richard Weisser, Richard Weisser Retired Real Estate Professional (Richard Weisser Realty) said over 6 years ago,
"Thanks to ActiveRain, I am now the most recognized real estate personality on the Internet in my region. The notoriety has benefited me with increased business, especially from out of state transferees that are moving into Coweta County Georgia. I am regarded as a local expert, and my photographs have received wide acclaim. I am also highly regarded by my peers in the profession. thanks to my daily posts about life as a real estate agent!"
Trevor  Elliott (RE/MAX Integrity): Real Estate Agent in Salem, OR Trevor Elliott (RE/MAX Integrity) said over 6 years ago,
"With a couple of referrals under my belt I have enjoyed the ActiveRain Community. The Real Estate Industry is composed of some of the most generous and professionally driven business people in the nation. Everyday on ActiveRain is evident of that. Salem Oregon Real Estate thanks rainers."
Kenneth M Rossman, FL Certified General Real Estate Appraiser #RZ3504 (Appraiser, Ken Rossman): Real Estate Appraiser in Boynton Beach, FL Kenneth M Rossman, FL Certified General Real Estate Appraiser #RZ3504 (Appraiser, Ken Rossman) said over 6 years ago,
"The awesome marketing power of Active Rain

I have experienced a sharp increase over the last six months in bankruptcy appraisals, probably due to general market weakness and an increase in foreclosures as well as a tightening up by trustees in proof required, etc.

FWIW, I had nothing on my websites or PPC Directoy listings, etc. seeking bankruptcy appraisal assignments.

Anyway I figured it might be a good time to target [for soliciting appraisal work] those planning to file for [or already in the process of filing for] bankruptcy. I made some modifications to my websites [will likely take weeks or months to be indexed again by the major search engines] and played with some of my PPC directory listings which will be active in a few days.

The most amazing and immediate result was my Active Rain Blog.

I wrote a blog post early this AM "Bankruptcy Appraisal - Why it's crucial to choose a seasoned professional".

Within 45 minutes it was indexed by Google with top ranking for a host of related searches [based upon the keyword tags submitted with the blog, etc].

Within 1 1/2 hours I got an order for an appraisal scheduled for Tuesday.

I am truly impressed!!!"
Phil Slezak, Amera Realty Expert Advisors (Amera Realty Expert Advisors): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Apex, NC Phil Slezak, Amera Realty Expert Advisors (Amera Realty Expert Advisors) said over 6 years ago,
"Attractive, affordable housing is possible and I’m out to prove it with ValuHomes, Inc and Amera Realty.

ValuHomes formed a joint venture with Amera Realty that approached us to build affordable housing for working families. In today's market, new construction has made it almost impossible for hard working families from becoming home owner's due to the price range of homes, as they are left to rent. This is where ValuHomes has begun a new approach to today's market. When you purchase a home with ValuHomes, you are purchasing a home that is much more than affordable, as we are constructing homes that are Energy Efficient which helps you in the long term in regard to your utility bills and resale value.

ValuHomes mission "Building Quality Homes at Affordable Pricing"

New development is called The Vineyards at Tuscan and home prices with garage will sell between $149,900 to $234,900 and 1,430 sq ft to 2,157 sq ft. www.thevineyardsattuscan.com

ValuHomes has teamed up with Infinity Homes to build 50 houses in Sanford at Cameron Woods with homes priced from $134,900 to $169,900 and only minutes to the military base. www.cameronwoods.info

Please check back soon for our with development soon to begin right outside Oxford. Go to www.ValuHomes.net for info on our neighborhoods."
Richard Warden, Real Estate, Home Inspections, Expediting (Nest Seekers, Suffolk NY Home Inspections ): Services for Real Estate Pros in Southampton, NY Richard Warden, Real Estate, Home Inspections, Expediting (Nest Seekers, Suffolk NY Home Inspections ) said over 6 years ago,
"Through Active Rain I have received referrals from Internet searches and, with its powerful presence on the Internet, Active Rain offers an excellent advantage for online business exposure."
Stuart Dobson (eLoanRates.org): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Thornton, CO Stuart Dobson (eLoanRates.org) said over 6 years ago,
"I have had quite a few contacts from consumers who have seen my local postings about neighborhood events and improvements on Active Rain. Additionally I have had a few companies contact me for leasing help as well."
Danielle Purcell, Danielle Purcell Broker/Owner Team Laguna (Team Laguna): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Laguna Beach, CA Danielle Purcell, Danielle Purcell Broker/Owner Team Laguna (Team Laguna) said over 6 years ago,
"I love helping clients and I am very good at what I do. If you are looking for the best service possible please give me a call. Dani"
Brenda Mullen, Your San Antonio TX Real Estate Agent!! (RE/MAX Access): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Schertz, TX Brenda Mullen, Your San Antonio TX Real Estate Agent!! (RE/MAX Access) said over 6 years ago,
"More Happy Cibolo TX Home Buyers with Brenda Mullen Realtor® RE/MAX Access

Today I get to brag a little about some more Happy Cibolo TX Home Buyers who just bought a brand new DR Horton home in the new Subdivision of Turning Stone in Cibolo TX.

These Cibolo TX Home Buyers are actually going to make my first Active Rain success story as well. Why? Well, my buyers happened to find me online from a vlog (video blog) I did on the Wynnbrook neighborhood umpteen ages ago, here on Active Rain, (the video not the client). When she started her home search, she actually (like most home buyers) began looking online and that's where she happened upon good ole Brenda Mullen, Cibolo TX Realtor®!

We began our home buying adventure approximately 4 1/2 to 5 months ago when she found out she would be reassigned here to Randolph Air Force Base. After seeing pre-owned Cibolo TX homes for sale, my clients decided they would be happier buying New Construction homes for sale in Cibolo TX and found THE one in Turning Stone. I am so very happy that she and her family chose me to assist them in their home buying journey.

Finding her and her family a home in Cibolo TX has had its challenges, because of outside influences, however through it all we had a terrific experience! She and her family will forever be some of my favorite clients and I know they will be happy in their Cibolo TX home!"
Wim Berndsen (Sunshine International Realty Florida): Real Estate Agent in Hernando, FL Wim Berndsen (Sunshine International Realty Florida) said over 6 years ago,
"Just Ask!"
Jane Becker, CRS,ASP,ABR,CBR,CDPE,LMC,E-PRO,GRI (Keller Williams Home Team AdvantEdge ): Real Estate Agent in Worcester, MA Jane Becker, CRS,ASP,ABR,CBR,CDPE,LMC,E-PRO,GRI (Keller Williams Home Team AdvantEdge ) said over 6 years ago,
"will fill this in soon"
Eddie  Brown (Eddie Brown ~ FM Realty a Long & Foster Company/ Raleigh NC): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Raleigh, NC Eddie Brown (Eddie Brown ~ FM Realty a Long & Foster Company/ Raleigh NC) said over 6 years ago,
"My Associates have commented on how much they enjoy AR and the great information they receive here!"
Roger DiRuscio, R E REALTY EXPERTS (R.E. Realty Experts): Real Estate Agent in Fremont, CA Roger DiRuscio, R E REALTY EXPERTS (R.E. Realty Experts) said over 6 years ago,
"none yet"
Kim Delia, Realty Delia Group (Remax Professional Associates): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Charlton, MA Kim Delia, Realty Delia Group (Remax Professional Associates) said over 6 years ago,
"I had a past client find my via Active Rain. We short saled their home, and they are rebuilding their credit! Thank you Active Rain, for helping my clients find me!"
Debi Braulik, Selling Maple Valley to Fife WA Homes For Sale (www.roundrealestate.com): Real Estate Agent in Maple Valley, WA Debi Braulik, Selling Maple Valley to Fife WA Homes For Sale (www.roundrealestate.com) said over 6 years ago,
"I have had several seller leads in Edgewood contact me and two first time home buyers contact me through ActiveRain. The first time home buyers closed on their homes in Tacoma and SeaTac."
Debbie Tuttle,ABR,CRS,GRI,SFR,CSP,CDRS,CDPE, Dedicated to Customer Service for our Clients (Keller Williams Realty): Real Estate Agent in Las Vegas, NV Debbie Tuttle,ABR,CRS,GRI,SFR,CSP,CDRS,CDPE, Dedicated to Customer Service for our Clients (Keller Williams Realty) said over 6 years ago,
"I took a Short sale listing back in September of 2010. Nice property, popular part of town and the home showed extremely well. Got an offer immediately and began the short sale process of working with the banks. After months of work I got the approvals from both banks and moved toward closing with the buyer. The buyer was a first time home-buyer and very new to the process, with a less than helpful lender in place. Suffice to say the buyer’s journey was a long one, and eventually his lender failed to get the loan closed. During the course of this I convinced the banks attorneys not to foreclose of this file 4 times! Then the lender finally denied the buyers loan, but not until November 2010!
Starting over, I went through two more buyer offers, and massive time spent persuading the bank not to foreclose, and getting yet out 5th postponement on the foreclosure. Again, buyer's lender delays prevailed, and the close of escrow ebbed closer with the lender again was not prepared for closing. Even though I was told absolutely, no more postponements were possible from the banks; I went after them again.
Finally the property is closing this month, May 2011. It will be a happy day for both my Seller and the Buyers, who have waited anxiously for this day to come. Suffice to say, if it is the first, or the tenth time that they tell you "No’; try again. Tenacity and perseverance works, success will come."
Terry McCarley, REALTOR, SRES, CDPE - Cape Coral, FL (REMAX Realty Team - Cape Coral FL): Real Estate Agent in Cape Coral, FL Terry McCarley, REALTOR, SRES, CDPE - Cape Coral, FL (REMAX Realty Team - Cape Coral FL) said over 6 years ago,
"ActiveRain has connected me to so many wonderful real estate agents all across the country and I have learned a great deal from reading the blogs. I now have a new buyer coming to Cape Coral next week which was a referral I never would have received if I were not a member of the ActiveRain family.

Last week I received another referral from a Realtor I met on ActiveRain that has a buyer interested in purchasing property in Cape Coral, FL. ActiveRain is the best web-site for Realtors to network...let it rain, let it rain, let it rain!!!"