ActiveRain Success Stories

Trisha Bush-LeFore, Providing Realtor Services in the Walla Walla Area (Preferred Properties Land & Homes): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Walla Walla, WA Trisha Bush-LeFore, Providing Realtor Services in the Walla Walla Area (Preferred Properties Land & Homes) said over 6 years ago,
"I adore this network. I really appreciate the members only section. . .If you are faced with challenges and post your story. . .The support and feedback is phenomenal. You can go from being overwhelmed and isolated to encouraged, warm and fuzzy. The Active Rain network is like a big umbrella that will appear when you feel you have been caught out in the rain with no place to turn. I "
John DL Arendsen, Crest Backyard Homes "ADU" dealer & Contractor  (CREST BACKYARD HOMES, ON THE LEVEL GENERAL & FACTORY BUILT HOME CONTRACTOR, TAG REAL ESTATE SALES & INVESTMENTS): Home Builder in Leucadia, CA John DL Arendsen, Crest Backyard Homes "ADU" dealer & Contractor (CREST BACKYARD HOMES, ON THE LEVEL GENERAL & FACTORY BUILT HOME CONTRACTOR, TAG REAL ESTATE SALES & INVESTMENTS) said over 6 years ago,
"During the past 5 years as Active Rain members our companies have created an extremely informative website and SEO presence largely because of what I've learned by joining AR, the AR University and attending Rain Camp. I can't believe that we pop up in the top three if not #1 almost everytime with 3 numbers and a letter......."433a" or "Engineered Certification" or "Foundation Retrofit". It's unbelievable and our business has soared Nationwide in great part because of Active Rain."
Jenny McCarty, "Jenny The Realtor" (JTR Property Network at Keller Williams Realty Red River): Real Estate Agent in Barksdale AFB, LA Jenny McCarty, "Jenny The Realtor" (JTR Property Network at Keller Williams Realty Red River) said over 6 years ago,
"I have been able to use ActiveRain to successfully refer my clients to other active, experienced Realtors who know their market. Through ActiveRain I have developed and maintained relationships with other real estate professionals, that allows me to offer services, including relocation, that goes above and beyond my client's expectations. I had a client on his third move that contacted me to find him a Realtor where he was going. Every time he moves, he contacts me regardless of where he's going!"
Greg Steffens (Mountain Country Realty): Real Estate Agent in Lake Arrowhead, CA Greg Steffens (Mountain Country Realty) said over 6 years ago,
"Consistent and varied blog posts on Active Rain have led several clients to my door to buy and/or sell real estate. In a world where most clients are searching online before ever contacting an agent to assist them, blogging on Active Rain has given me a type of exposure that can't be had with conventional website platforms or print advertising. I highly recommend Active Rain for any agent who wants to increase their business."
Cara  Lam, Cara Lam, Gladewater National Bank (Gladewater National Bank,  NMLS#1009328): Mortgage and Lending in Pinellas Park, FL Cara Lam, Cara Lam, Gladewater National Bank (Gladewater National Bank, NMLS#1009328) said over 6 years ago,
"Enjoy working with many associates across the USA. Always lending a helping hand to accomplish everyone's goal."
Melissa Secott (RE/MAX Town & Country ): Real Estate Agent in West Chester, PA Melissa Secott (RE/MAX Town & Country ) said over 6 years ago,
"I had a client lose my business card but remember my name and contact me via ActiveRain. We've had two transactions together so far, and she's recommended me to her family and friends."
Marc McMaster, Putting my clients before myself (RE/MAX Centre Realty): Real Estate Agent in State College, PA Marc McMaster, Putting my clients before myself (RE/MAX Centre Realty) said over 6 years ago,
"What is my ActiveRain success story? Through the interaction with others on ActiveRain it's helped me realize there are more than one way to do business. Just because my way works it doesn't mean it's the only way. Through the shared personal experience of the other ActiveRain folks I've learned how important it is to understand the other side of the story."
Irina Rogina, Highlight Realty Fort Lauderdale RE 305-588-8599 (Highlight Realty): Real Estate Agent in Fort Lauderdale, FL Irina Rogina, Highlight Realty Fort Lauderdale RE 305-588-8599 (Highlight Realty) said over 6 years ago,
"Most of my customers start search online, ActiveRain is #1 on Google! And so many good postings on ActiveRain- our Real Estate Univercity!"
Roy Paeth, Just a regular guy helping real people! (Keller Williams Inspire): Real Estate Agent in Geneva, IL Roy Paeth, Just a regular guy helping real people! (Keller Williams Inspire) said over 6 years ago,
"I had wandered away from Activerain for a while but found my way back after a call from Alex at Activerain. It's not that I didn't believe in Activerain I just had pushed it to the back of my marketing efforts. Well I decided to do a new blog post targeting the Fannie Mae Homepath mortgage I had started doing more and more of. Two days later I received a call from a borrower that was interested in finding out more about the Homepath mortgage. Needless to say we met a week later to start her application and she became a lead that I passed on to one of the agents I work with. Yes I am back and hooked."
Tatyana Permanova, 561-756-6962 - Miami, Fort Lauderdale | Boca Raton RE (Highlight Realty ): Real Estate Agent in Fort Lauderdale, FL Tatyana Permanova, 561-756-6962 - Miami, Fort Lauderdale | Boca Raton RE (Highlight Realty ) said over 6 years ago,
"I got a few customers from ActiveRain- few rentals and one listing. It works, ActiveRain. Thank you"
Eric Michael, Metro Detroit Real Estate Professional  734.564.1519 (Remerica Integrity, Realtors®, Northville, MI): Real Estate Agent in Livonia, MI Eric Michael, Metro Detroit Real Estate Professional 734.564.1519 (Remerica Integrity, Realtors®, Northville, MI) said over 6 years ago,
"Over time, I've made quite a few contacts with other real estate agents and mortgage professionals. If you are buying or selling a house anywhere in America, and you need help finding a great real estate professional, just let me know. I'll find one for you.

I recently made a trip to Atlanta to meet with a bunch of real estate agents to talk and learn about technology and how it can be applied in the real estate world. I drove from the Metro Detroit area and on the way, picked up another agent that was making the trip, too. We were probably in the car a total of 18 hours, give or take, during the ride there and back. And we talked the entire time! I thank ActiveRain for the great friendship that's evolved with an agent I'd never have met without them."
Jack Mossman - The Nines Team at Keller Williams in Stockton, The Nines Team at Keller Williams in Stockton (The Nines Team At Keller Williams): Real Estate Agent in Stockton, CA Jack Mossman - The Nines Team at Keller Williams in Stockton, The Nines Team at Keller Williams in Stockton (The Nines Team At Keller Williams) said over 6 years ago,
"AR has become the way I start my day. It gets me thinking, keeps me motivated during the day and more than once has answered unasked questions!"
Fran MacDonald, Fran (Partners Realty Group): Real Estate Agent in Manchester, NH Fran MacDonald, Fran (Partners Realty Group) said over 6 years ago,
"As of yet, I don't have a particular story, I just have too many stories that still bring pleasure, and it's not easy to select only one story in particular."
Jack Wickham, Building with Integrity: Home Builder in Clarksville, TN Jack Wickham, Building with Integrity said over 6 years ago,
"I have only been a member for a few months and even though I haven't starting being a blogger, I am learning an incredible amount of things about the real estate market and what the industry trends are. As a builder this has helped me be more aware of some things that are coming down the pike and I feel it gives me an advantage over my competition."
Brint Wahlberg, The Wahlberg Team (Windermere Real Estate): Real Estate Agent in Missoula, MT Brint Wahlberg, The Wahlberg Team (Windermere Real Estate) said over 6 years ago,
"ActiveRain has been a great way to interact with buyers and sellers. About a year ago I put up a blog post that went over a frustrating transaction where my seller turned down an offer over $1000. 6 months and a new agent later that same seller sold for tens of thousands less than that prior offer. Just a month ago I had another seller and we were getting down to splitting hairs over the price. I cautioned her about her desired tactic. After a moments pause she says, "I know, I read it in your blog." We stopped squabbling over a few thousand dollars and got the deal done. ActiveRain allows me to have advance communications with my clients and to share stories that could impact them.

In addition to the chain of communication ActiveRain has become a nice referral source for me. Two years ago I left a major national franchise to join a regional franchise firm. The amount of out-of-state referrals dropped. However now that I've become more involved in my AR blog I've found that referrals through this site have exceeded what I had even when I was a RE/MAX agent."
JAMES CALLERI (AFFIRMATIVE HOME INSPECTIONS): Home Inspector in Spring Hill, FL JAMES CALLERI (AFFIRMATIVE HOME INSPECTIONS) said over 6 years ago,
"Active Rain has connected me with several new clients and has introduced our company to Hernando County and the greater surrounding areas!"
Lora "Leah" Stern  914-772-4528, Real Estate Salesperson (Coldwell Banker, 170 N Main Street, New City NY 10956): Real Estate Agent in New City, NY Lora "Leah" Stern 914-772-4528, Real Estate Salesperson (Coldwell Banker, 170 N Main Street, New City NY 10956) said over 6 years ago,
"I wrote a blog in January of 2011 about one of the senior residences in Rockland County. THough it never recieved much in terms of comments, it continues to get many hits and that one blog alone has brought me multiple leads and a couple of closings. I'm impressed with the power of the Rain!!!"
Schuylkill Appraisal Services (Schuylkill Appraisal Services): Real Estate Appraiser in Pottsville, PA Schuylkill Appraisal Services (Schuylkill Appraisal Services) said over 6 years ago,
"I have received dozens of tax appeal appraisal orders thanks to blogging here on ActiveRain about how to appeal your property taxes! ActiveRain and blogging work, if you take the time."
Bob Miller, The Ocala Dream Team (Keller Williams Cornerstone Realty): Real Estate Sales Representative in Ocala, FL Bob Miller, The Ocala Dream Team (Keller Williams Cornerstone Realty) said over 6 years ago,
"We have had so many successes from Active Rain it is difficult to single just one out. We have made many friends and acquaintances We have learned so much from other Rainers. We have been able to recruit people to our Keller Williams down-line - profit share. But the biggest success, we feel is all the fun we have had!"
Scott  Seaton Jr. Bourbonnais Kankakee IL Home Inspector, The Home Inspector With a Heart! (SLS Home Inspections-Bradley Bourbonnais Kankakee Manteno): Home Inspector in Bourbonnais, IL Scott Seaton Jr. Bourbonnais Kankakee IL Home Inspector, The Home Inspector With a Heart! (SLS Home Inspections-Bradley Bourbonnais Kankakee Manteno) said over 6 years ago,
"ActiveRain is one of my local secret weapons. Many agents don't know about it or use it consistently to make a difference. Whenever I speak in front of the association, which is as often as possible, I never talk about furnaces or plumbing or downspouts. Boring!! I always mention one or two really great ideas that they should be doing to help increase their searchability. The ActiveRain mention always gets a few agents coming up to me after the meeting asking about how and where to go etc. My goal is to help them be successful and make a difference in their business."