ActiveRain Success Stories

Toni Weidman, 20+ Years Selling Homes in New Port Richey, FL (Sailwinds Realty): Real Estate Agent in Trinity, FL Toni Weidman, 20+ Years Selling Homes in New Port Richey, FL (Sailwinds Realty) said over 6 years ago,
"My ActiveRain Success Story is about the friends I have made at ActiveRain. I have friends all over the world; people I "talk" to on ActiveRain everyday. These friends teach me all kinds of things; from tech info to people skills to real estate knowledge. I think that is one of the very best things about ActiveRain, and definitely helps make us a success."
Ted Ihde, NLMS # 120487, Licensed Real Estate Broker, Chartwell Realty  (Principal at Anderson-Ihde, LLC): Real Estate Agent in Kansas City, MO Ted Ihde, NLMS # 120487, Licensed Real Estate Broker, Chartwell Realty (Principal at Anderson-Ihde, LLC) said over 6 years ago,
"Ted's expertise in the financial industry and his proven track record of success in real estate give Ted unique instincts in choosing mortgage loans, properties, and other investments. As a secondary market consultant, Ted analyzes existing loans and capitalization efforts and purchases them from their original owners. In some cases, the initial issuer of the debt hedges its bets in favor of immediate profits rather than long-term risk by selling loans or loan pools."
Pam Santos, Realtor, ABR, CDPE (Klemm Real Estate Inc.): Real Estate Agent in Tracy, CA Pam Santos, Realtor, ABR, CDPE (Klemm Real Estate Inc.) said over 6 years ago,
"Active Rain has helped me connect with Buyers looking for their first home and Homeowners looking for options to avoid foreclosure."
San Diego Realtor, Glen Henderson, San Diego Realtor & Broker Associate (Premier Homes Team, a division of Big Block Realty, Inc): Real Estate Agent in San Diego, CA San Diego Realtor, Glen Henderson, San Diego Realtor & Broker Associate (Premier Homes Team, a division of Big Block Realty, Inc) said over 6 years ago,
"ActiveRain has been an excellent addition to our business plan and online marketing presence. Through our blog posting and commenting, it has brought us in touch with many people that we never would have had the opportunity to speak with. Some have become clients and others we have been able to offer advice and help them through their situation. It has also given us the opportunity to network with other real estate professionals throughout the US and has provided a source we come to when looking for advice/expertise."
Gary Coles (International Referrals), Latin America Real Estate (Venture Realty International): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Las Vegas, NV Gary Coles (International Referrals), Latin America Real Estate (Venture Realty International) said over 6 years ago,
"I just keep getting more excited about ActiveRain. It is amazing how many people that I have met through ActiveRain and how much I enjoy keeping in touch. I also am finding so much information about blogging and other technology that will help in anything that I do. My new venture of specializing in referrals to Latin America is getting great support from the members. I am looking forward to the best year ever with the help from ActiveRain."
Jeanne Brown, Jeanne E. Brown (Chevaux Group @ RE/MAX The Woodlands & Spring II): Real Estate Agent in The Woodlands, TX Jeanne Brown, Jeanne E. Brown (Chevaux Group @ RE/MAX The Woodlands & Spring II) said over 6 years ago,
""Jeannie is wonderful and she was a joy to work with. She did such a beautiful job staging our home. She is very creative and the end results were outstanding. Thanks to Jeannie, we sold our home in one day. We highly recommend her to anyone wanting to sell their home. Thank you so much, Jeannie!!!"

Sonny and Cheryl Bryan
The Woodlands, TX

"Jeannie recently helped me stage a home for sale. We loved her professionalism and inventiveness. Most of all, we loved selling the home in ONE day! Great job, Jeannie"

Lonnie Minze, Realtor
The Woodlands, TX"
Ed Valentine (Century 21 Alliance-Lansdale): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Lansdale, PA Ed Valentine (Century 21 Alliance-Lansdale) said over 6 years ago,
"I was contacted by a seller in my area requesting some information on their property. I have scheduled a listing appointment this week. The seller got my information and contacted me through ActiveRain!!"
Jerry Jubert (Jubert Home Inspection): Home Inspector in Roseville, MN Jerry Jubert (Jubert Home Inspection) said over 6 years ago,
"I am new to ActiveRain, My Success Story will come later."
Alice  Broadway, Real Estate Broker (Parker & Rankin (Ms) &  Azalea Realty (AL)): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Mobile, AL Alice Broadway, Real Estate Broker (Parker & Rankin (Ms) & Azalea Realty (AL)) said over 6 years ago,
"I love Active Rain because there is so much information available from the ActiveRain community and especially the veterns who share their experiences."
RJ White (R.J Credit Associates): Services for Real Estate Pros in Atlanta, GA RJ White (R.J Credit Associates) said over 6 years ago,
"Since I have been a member to active rain, I have had much success networking with professionals with my same field and experience...I really like this website!!!!!"
Damien Shields: Services for Real Estate Pros in Gardena, CA Damien Shields said over 6 years ago,
"Schumacher Cargo Logistics specialize in international cargo shipping since 1977. You can be confident that your goods will arrive at their destinations in the same condition you handed them over to us."
Thomas Sadler, Delivering Client Satisfaction Beyond Compare. (Parke Place Realty): Real Estate Agent in Sewell, NJ Thomas Sadler, Delivering Client Satisfaction Beyond Compare. (Parke Place Realty) said over 6 years ago,
"It brings me great pleasure to be in a business where I assist people in achieving their dreams. For the second consecutive year, I was acknowledged for delivering exemplary service to my clients and business associates by receiving 'The Five Star Professional' award. What an honor to love what you do, know you are really helping people and feel the appreciation for your hard work. Doesn't get any better than that!"
Gabrielle Kamahele Rhind, Broker/Owner (KGC Properties LLC, Tucson Property Management & Real Estate): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Tucson, AZ Gabrielle Kamahele Rhind, Broker/Owner (KGC Properties LLC, Tucson Property Management & Real Estate) said over 6 years ago,
"Whew. I must admit - I have received no financial gain since blogging on Active Rain. But I tend to define success much different than others. In a quirky way, Active Rain success for me is the best friend that can't be there at 3 in the morning, or the sounding board of advice on those sleepless nights when you need information about something, or going to another town and knowing you have a friend there you can call or a new friend to meet! At some point the money reward for blogging will come - and that will just make my success even more successful!"
Grant Olsen, will #GrantMyWish (Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Arizona Properties): Real Estate Agent in Scottsdale, AZ Grant Olsen, will #GrantMyWish (Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Arizona Properties) said over 6 years ago,
"I am here to make it rain!"
Coach Carol Mazur, Real Estate Top Pro Training & Coaching Education  (Real Estate Training - Top Pro Training, LLC): Education & Training in Jupiter, FL Coach Carol Mazur, Real Estate Top Pro Training & Coaching Education (Real Estate Training - Top Pro Training, LLC) said over 6 years ago,
"I began selling real estate at the age of twenty-two. My parents were not business owners; no one took me under their wing or mentored me. I had to learn to be successful on my own.

As an individual salesperson I struggled. I would build my listing inventory to up to over 50 listings, only to have the market collapse. Looking back, I can see it was not entirely the economy’s fault.

My brokers in charge and managers were wonderful. They shared important safety practices which were extremely helpful. Each manager had a different idea of how to become a top producing Realtor®. Half would tell me to call every stranger in town, while the other half told me to only do business with people that know, like, and trust me. No one showed me how to run a successful real estate business.

Throughout my 25 year career I implemented training from various real estate coaches. Each time I threw out my old systems and implemented new ones. I had spent thousands on new training, and still I was stuck in a vicious up and down cycle.

One day, I found some audios with business building exercises that changed my life. I stopped focusing on what does not work. I stopped throwing out my old systems. Instead, I improved on what I already had. I set goals, achieved them, and then set bigger goals by adding additional systems to get to the next level. Success followed.

Determined to help fellow Realtors® reach their personal income goals faster, I volunteered to teach agents at the local board of Realtors®. Though difficult at first, each presentation became a little easier.

At the age of fifty, while working full time, I went back to college and graduated Summa Cum Laude with an AS degree in Education. I began my life’s work of helping real estate agents become top producers, quickly. I was on a mission.

My husband and I moved from Point Pleasant, NJ to Wilmington, NC where I accepted a job as a sales training director on a company team. The owner asked me to start a “Success Center” for 300 real estate agents and brokers. It worked.

Agents joined the ranks of the best of the best for the first time. We formed top producer coaching groups after graduation and each agent averaged 9 units in 8 weeks. Then a wonderful thing happened.

We held mastermind meetings with top producers. They began freely sharing detailed success systems with the new agents. Our company, as a team, quickly jumped from #13 in the nation to the #4 Coldwell Banker Affiliate in the US, in closed units, in the 100-500 agent category. (This at a time when real estate companies across the nation were folding, agents were leaving the industry, and top teams were shaking their heads in shock from the housing decline).

We held the winning ticket. The owner’s vision of a Success Center had indeed materialized. Our company results were 34% higher in closed units than the local MLS statistics.

Soon, managers began requesting coaching materials to share with their agents. Our northern manager requested Mike Ferry coaching materials. Our southern locations requested Rick DeLuca Coaching. Our main location manager wanted Ninja Training, and another manager requested we teach Buffini. Life was good.

And then it happened. One day I was asked to implement a training program with stale ideas from 30 years ago proven to no longer work by our top producers. To teach this system, I would have to break the promise I had made to the agents ”to only introduce proven training that works”.

We were selling half a billion dollars annually and our company team was closing over 3000 units a year. The agents were implementing ALL of the training and coaching systems into their business plans. I knew I could not limit the training down to one worn out system. The top producers had systems for EVERYTHING.

So with my promise to the agents unbroken and my 95% approval rating in hand, I left the company. It was one of the darkest days of my life.

But soon enough, Top Pro Group Coaching & Top Pro Training, LLC was born. Today I coach and train agents to become top producers one step at a time with proven Top 10 Systems for 50 Sales in a cutting edge live and virtual education center. We are able to help thousands of agents build real estate lead generating and lead conversion marketing systems with the best group real estate coaching and training available."
Mary Stewart, Wilsonville and Surrounding Portland Metro Areas (HomeTrust Real Estate, LLC, Homes for Everyone): Real Estate Agent in Wilsonville, OR Mary Stewart, Wilsonville and Surrounding Portland Metro Areas (HomeTrust Real Estate, LLC, Homes for Everyone) said over 6 years ago,
"I have had different forms of success from Active Rain in various forms. A while back I wrote a piece on the New Fred Meyer shopping center that had taken up Residence in Wilsonville, OR, a great addition I might add. In fact I wrote at least two pieces and received phone calls from the public thinking that the phone number on my blog was the number for Fred Meyer. I had several great conversations and kept the real phone number at my desk as I was getting a number of calls. I then wrote another post giving the telephone number of the store. To me this was a great success."
David Smith (Solution Reach Eyecare): Real Estate Agent in Fenwick Island, DE David Smith (Solution Reach Eyecare) said over 6 years ago,
"Solution Reach Eyecare http://eyeconx.net"
Steve Gruenwald (Dockside Realty South): Real Estate Agent in Pawleys Island, SC Steve Gruenwald (Dockside Realty South) said over 6 years ago,
"4/30/09 I received my first internet lead. I will update as we progress."
Chris Swires, Real Estate Agent Anchorage. (Chris Swires - RE/MAX Dynamic Properties): Real Estate Agent in Anchorage, AK Chris Swires, Real Estate Agent Anchorage. (Chris Swires - RE/MAX Dynamic Properties) said over 6 years ago,
"As a top producer since 1993 Chris has been Alaska's #1 Realtor in the Re/Max Organization since 2003 - 2010 & 2011 year to date. Because you deserve the best’ work with CHRIS SWIRES. Receiving National & Local Awards for over seventeen years for exceptional performance, is SECONDARY to the Safety Net of care and protection Chris gives to her clients."
Dan Deary, atlantawebdesign (Atlanta web design company): Real Estate Agent in Eden, AZ Dan Deary, atlantawebdesign (Atlanta web design company) said over 6 years ago,
"Atlanta web design and atlanta graphic design company NRM Creative Marketing provides exceptional creative at surprisingly affordable rates."