ActiveRain Success Stories

Sandra  Newman, REALTOR®, e-PRO®, GRADUATE, REALTOR INSTITUTE (Golden Star Realty Incorporated, REALTORS®): Real Estate Agent in Paw Paw, MI Sandra Newman, REALTOR®, e-PRO®, GRADUATE, REALTOR INSTITUTE (Golden Star Realty Incorporated, REALTORS®) said over 6 years ago,
"Activerain helps me to get my brand in front of the consumer."
Ken Pederson, Certified Mortgage Planner (FAIRWAY Independent Mortgage Corp): Mortgage and Lending in Lancaster, PA Ken Pederson, Certified Mortgage Planner (FAIRWAY Independent Mortgage Corp) said over 6 years ago,
"I've had numerous past clients and friends find me thru ActiveRain"
Lisa Borders - REALTOR, RE/MAX Crossroads (RE/MAX Crossroads): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Lincolnton, NC Lisa Borders - REALTOR, RE/MAX Crossroads (RE/MAX Crossroads) said over 6 years ago,
"I have had many Activerain Success stories. I have had several leads from consumers from results of my activerain blogs. I have also learned so much here on ar than on any other blogging or networking site."
John Williams, Real Estate Options of Texas LLC (Real Estate Options of Texas LLC): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Houston, TX John Williams, Real Estate Options of Texas LLC (Real Estate Options of Texas LLC) said over 6 years ago,
"AcitiveRain has develped several clients but also made new relationships with other agent/brokers in the business nationally."
sijilmassa tours, sijilmassatours (http://www.sijilmassatours.com/): Services for Real Estate Pros in Diamond City, AR sijilmassa tours, sijilmassatours (http://www.sijilmassatours.com/) said over 6 years ago,
"http://www.sijilmassatours.com/Trekking.php"
George A.  Castro II, George A. Castro II (Atlantic Pros, Realtors, Inc. ): Managing Real Estate Broker in Roselle Park, NJ George A. Castro II, George A. Castro II (Atlantic Pros, Realtors, Inc. ) said over 6 years ago,
"Gold Medallion Award, Grand Centurion Award and Double Centurion Award for oustanding sales performance. Over 7.2 Billion Dollars Real Estate Sales Experience. Several Comendations, Recognitions and Proclamations issued by members of the US House of Representatives, members of the US Senate and New Jersey Assembly and Senate. Featured twice in the New York Times, The Star Ledger and Several Magazines. Named Finalist in the Ernst and Young Entrepeneur of the Year Award Ceremony."
Bruce Hicks, Your Lifetime Friend/Helper! (Best Homes Hawaii): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Honolulu, HI Bruce Hicks, Your Lifetime Friend/Helper! (Best Homes Hawaii) said over 6 years ago,
"For 10 years I had lost contact with a mainland client. Well......lo and behold, because of ACTIVERAIN, they found me as a RAINMAKER and we are now well on our way to helping them sell their mother's home here on Oahu."
Warren Conrad: Mortgage and Lending in Eugene, OR Warren Conrad said over 6 years ago,
"I visit the ActiveRain community almost daily to learn from the latest posts. I could spend all day reading and learning if I had the time."
Leesa Finley, RED Properties - Raleigh NC Real Estate  (RED Properties): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Wake Forest, NC Leesa Finley, RED Properties - Raleigh NC Real Estate (RED Properties) said over 6 years ago,
"One of my most adored clients (and active clients) found me through a post I did on Active Rain. I had posted the Historic Commercial Properties that were available in Wake Forest NC on my Active Rain blog. He found the post with Commercial Properties which then led him to other blogs that I have and one thing led to another. Now? He has purchased two historic buildings in downtown Wake Forest NC and we have become incredible friends. All because of Active Rain! Thanks!"
Hrisco & Associates, Roanoke Homes for Sale - Roanoke Neighborhoods (Hrisco & Associates ): Real Estate Agent in Roanoke, TX Hrisco & Associates, Roanoke Homes for Sale - Roanoke Neighborhoods (Hrisco & Associates ) said over 6 years ago,
"A long time prospect/client of mine recently contacted me. We've have touched based it seems like on an annual basis over the past several years. He called me out of the blue a couple of weeks ago and we reconnected. However, I found out over the past few days after gaining access to my account again after it basically being inactive for the past four years, yes you heard me right, the past four years, that my long time prospect/client actually sent me a message on my active rain account before he called me. I just did not know that until this past week when I gained access to my account once again. Now we plan on getting together soon and I know that some future contracts will eventually result from that, did I mention he is an investor, so not just one property, but many to come. Even though I have been a long time basically inactive member for the past four years, after reviewing and doing some research on the many active agents engaged on Active Rain over the past week, I am SOLD and plan on making Active Rain an integral part of my online marketing arsenal. I just wish I would have engaged four years ago, I would have been one of the top ranked agents in my city, county, and state by now. Oh well, valuable lesson learned. I am a Active Rain Lifer now! Yeah Active Rain!

Here is a new one for you: If there is any doubt about Active Rain, you can kissed that goodbye. I wrote a small article early Sunday morning on my Active Rain Public Blog. www.NETarrant-RealEstate.com and in ONE DAY ended up on the first page of Google in the organic section...WOW is all I can say. I am a Blogging Believer now. I dreaded it before, not no more."
Sharon Fleming, Realtor,  Port St Lucie-Florida (Real Living Realty Unlimited): Real Estate Agent in Port St Lucie, FL Sharon Fleming, Realtor, Port St Lucie-Florida (Real Living Realty Unlimited) said over 6 years ago,
"Being a part of Active Rain has been one of the most rewarding decisions I have made thus far. I include it in my Business Plan and it is a VERY important part of my business plan. I have received Several clients via active rain. The most important thing that I have gained from Active Rain is Friendship and Knowledge. The friends I have made here are lifelong friendships! That to me is the most valuable of all!"
REALTOR® Magazine (National Association of REALTORS®): Services for Real Estate Pros in Chicago, IL REALTOR® Magazine (National Association of REALTORS®) said over 6 years ago,
"ActiveRain is a tremendous resource. It has helped the magazine's editors engage with readers on a variety of topics, find sources for our videos and magazine stories, and stay tuned to what real estate and mortgage professionals are dealing with in their day-to-day lives. The staff of ActiveRain have helped with that engagement by giving us "featured post" status when we were seeking member input. For our April 2010 crowdsourced issue, with ActiveRain's help, we were able to quickly generate nearly 900 comments from ActiveRain users, many of which were incorporated into the issue. Thank you, ActiveRain!"
Tom Van Meter, with DiMar Real Estate (DiMar Real Estate): Real Estate Agent in Elmira, OR Tom Van Meter, with DiMar Real Estate (DiMar Real Estate) said over 6 years ago,
"I have not actively started a blog on ActiveRain, but I am learning a lot from reading the many informative posts here."
Tim Peterson, Realtor Safety Training Classes (Wisconsin Realtor Safety and Concealed Carry Classes): Education & Training in Madison, WI Tim Peterson, Realtor Safety Training Classes (Wisconsin Realtor Safety and Concealed Carry Classes) said over 6 years ago,
"I have been active here on ActiveRain since January 12th 2011 and have learned so much and as of today August 12th 2011 I have reached over 180,000 points and am 1st in Madison, 9th in Wisconsin for Real Estate on activerain. I have just been accepted as a real estate columnist for our local paper all thanks to Bob Stewart .It just seems there is no end at all and you people are so nice and friendly. I can't believe how helpful everyone is to me and answering questions I am sure you have heard a million times. I have actually gotten 3 buyers I am working with already so cross your fingers. I am sure if I run into problems you guys will be here to help. I am so surprised there are not more agents on here-I mean wow this is absolutely the best real estate resource available

Thanks to all
Tim Peterson"
marry jussy, marryjussy (the tutors directory): Education & Training in Bellemont, AZ marry jussy, marryjussy (the tutors directory) said over 6 years ago,
"Students have different levels aptitude for understanding a particular subject. It depends upon various reasons that why a student is not able to adapt to the subjects. In a class some students could be good in maths, or some could be finding physics easier. Few students could be there who are not able to adjust to both maths and physics."
David Beckham, Your Louisiana Real Estate Connection (Realty Executives Bayou Properties): Real Estate Agent in Alexandria, LA David Beckham, Your Louisiana Real Estate Connection (Realty Executives Bayou Properties) said over 6 years ago,
"I have been able to increase my internet presence because of ActiveRain.

What I have found is that this is the best service available to Realtors out of all available sites, including Realtor.com.

I have received numerous buyer and seller referrals from ActiveRain and it is a phenomenal tool! I just received three listings from another agent on ActiveRain...That is a success story that I will blog once I get them SOLD!"
Lorrie Semler, REALTOR® in the Dallas area.                   Call/text 972-416-3417,            Real Service. Real Results. Real Estate (United Real Estate): Real Estate Agent in Addison, TX Lorrie Semler, REALTOR® in the Dallas area. Call/text 972-416-3417, Real Service. Real Results. Real Estate (United Real Estate) said over 6 years ago,
"I have had several transactions close as a result of both buyers and sellers finding me on ActiveRain. The most unusual closing was with a buyer I still have never met. He is a contractor for the Department of Defense and was stationed in Afghanistan when he contacted me about purchasing a home in Addison, Texas where he plans to live after returning stateside. We communicated primarily by email, with a phone call or two. Thanks to ActiveRain, Rodney found me and purchased a home!"
Andrea Swiedler, Realtor, Southern Litchfield County CT (Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices New England Properties): Real Estate Agent in New Milford, CT Andrea Swiedler, Realtor, Southern Litchfield County CT (Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices New England Properties) said over 6 years ago,
"ActiveRain has become such an integral part of my business. There are so many benefits, from getting your name out there in Google searches, gathering information that has helped me to be a better Realtor, to getting and giving referrals. All translates to better and more business for me. But the most amazing thing is the quality of people you meet here and the actual friendships I have made. And who can't use more friends that are so knowledgeable? Especially with all we face these days in the real estate market. I have come to rely on "ActiveRaining it" for answers to real estate questions, forget "Googleing it"! Reliable, informative, interesting, with a bit of humor, ActiveRain has it all! If I find ActiveRain to be more reliable to get those real estate questions answered, then I firmly believe the general public will be using ActiveRain for that very purpose, if they aren't already. And by the way, if they do "Google it", chances are they will run across ActiveRain posts anyway.
ActiveRain has become as important in my daily work habits as searching the MLS hotsheets every single day."
Doug Gialluca, Licensed Home Inspector along with Radon and Pest (Smart Move Home Inspection LLC): Home Inspector in Canton, OH Doug Gialluca, Licensed Home Inspector along with Radon and Pest (Smart Move Home Inspection LLC) said over 6 years ago,
"I have been on the active rain website for many years now and really enjoyed reading so many of the informative blogs. This is really a great way to keep up with current activities and new concepts in all areas of business. The success for me is just having some additional exposure and added insight from many professionals active on this site. I am constantly learning and growing my business and I would have to say that the education alone is a success story apart from gross revenue. There is always a new bottom line or a better way to conduct business. The quality assurance is a live document and rather interesting in all it entails as for the growth of a company that was started with just an idea. The story actually begins with making my clients number one and giving all that I can as service to them and the respect to the industry."
Pam Adkisson, Social Media Management (EPRE): Real Estate Agent in Solvang, CA Pam Adkisson, Social Media Management (EPRE) said over 6 years ago,
"I have been an ActiveRain member since 2006!! I have received referrals and information requests through ActiveRain more than most of my social/professional networks. There is so much good information here, just not enough hours in the day!! Thank you, ActiveRain!!"