ActiveRain Success Stories

Joe Richardson (Re/Max Realty 100): Real Estate Agent in Milwaukee, WI Joe Richardson (Re/Max Realty 100) said over 6 years ago,
"This is a very resourceful site! Thanks to active rain for getting the word out!"
Ronda Deakins, Connect Realty .com (Connect Realty): Real Estate Agent in Nine Mile Falls, WA Ronda Deakins, Connect Realty .com (Connect Realty) said over 6 years ago,
"I love getting all the information and reading all of the blogs on Active rain. I need to become more interactive to realize what Activerain networking has to offer."
David Popoff, Realtor®,SRS, Green ~ Fairfield County, Ct (DMK Real Estate ): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Darien, CT David Popoff, Realtor®,SRS, Green ~ Fairfield County, Ct (DMK Real Estate ) said over 6 years ago,
"It's all in by AR end of the year post 2010 ...
http://activerain.com/blogsview/2030736/success-at-active-rain-farewell-exhilarating-2010-welcome-inspirational-2011-

As I am learning there can be more than one success story, here in my second one for 1/12/2011 hitting 100,000 active rain points
http://activerain.com/blogsview/2070991/a-snowy-day-in-connecticut-and-i-hit-100-000-on-activerain-"
Connor T. MacIvor, SCVnest.com - (888)SCVnest (RE/MAX of Valencia CA - Paris911): Real Estate Agent in Valencia, CA Connor T. MacIvor, SCVnest.com - (888)SCVnest (RE/MAX of Valencia CA - Paris911) said over 6 years ago,
"It has not been a "walk in the park" as most worthwhile things are not.

We started on ActiveRain near their inception. We have gotten close to realtors all across this country and in others.

The sharing has been wonderful, as has the learning about what buyers in other parts of the world are looking for, also with regard to sellers.

Our tech savvy blend of local Santa Clarita real estate has conformed well with ActiveRain and we are proud to be a part of such a "niche" market without the felling of restriction.

Kudos to the AR community and the AR leaders. Thanks from Connor and Paris at REMAX of California's Paris911 Team."
Martin Clement, ClementMoore Real Estate Group (KELLER WILLIAMS OTTAWA REALTY): Real Estate Agent in Ottawa, ON Martin Clement, ClementMoore Real Estate Group (KELLER WILLIAMS OTTAWA REALTY) said over 6 years ago,
"In this day and age, Social media is the best way to reach your audience. Active Rain allows us to communicate with our colleagues around the world and build strong business relationships. I’m impressed with ACTIVE RAIN and I believe I will continue to be for years to come."
Pamela Cendejas, Second Self Virtual Assistance (928) 692-3235 (Second Self Virtual Assistance): Services for Real Estate Pros in Kingman, AZ Pamela Cendejas, Second Self Virtual Assistance (928) 692-3235 (Second Self Virtual Assistance) said over 6 years ago,
"I have been a member of the Active Rain Community for several years. I have learned so much from the many wonderful and talented Rainmakers who so generously give of their time and knowledge. The Active Rain University has also been a wonderful tool for learning.

My time in Active Rain has also afforded me the opportunity to share tips, tools and resources via my weekly blog posts. Providing the knowledge and tools that help REALTORS(R) succeed in their businesses is something I am passionate about. As a result, some of the REALTORS(R) I've met with online have become clients. And, some of my online friends have now become real-time friends.

Active Rain is my "go to" place for learning and sharing."
Mark Peek, Peek Real Estate Group - Roseville CA Real Estate (Roseville Rocklin Real Estate - Keller Williams): Real Estate Agent in Roseville, CA Mark Peek, Peek Real Estate Group - Roseville CA Real Estate (Roseville Rocklin Real Estate - Keller Williams) said over 6 years ago,
"After attending Rain Camp in Mountain View in 2010, My business has soared to new levels. I can attest it to the fantastic presentation and ideas given by Ben Kinney and Active Rain."
Harry F. D'Elia, Investor , Mentor, GRI, Radio,  CIPS, REOs, ABR (RentVest): Real Estate Agent in Phoenix, AZ Harry F. D'Elia, Investor , Mentor, GRI, Radio, CIPS, REOs, ABR (RentVest) said over 6 years ago,
"I have been active on this site for just a few weeks. I had a developer call me from California to see if I had investors for his product. I made a few calls over the next couple of days. Voila, I have an escrow from ActiveRain in less than a week. Keep on typing.

I wrote a post about rent to own programs available in Phoenix, AZ. I received an Email two days later interested in my post. I was so happy that someone replied that fast. I am looking forward to more success with ActiveRain.

I have been actively blogging for about two months straight. Now, I have other people calling me about ActiveRain and how to use it as a networking tool. I am happy to help other professionals to join the Network.

I just want to share a great story with everyone. I wrote a blog on mentoring for new agents. I listed 10 questions for Realtors to ask potential mentors who will mentor them. A mentor must have a heart of a teacher in my opinion. I had a Realtor contact me two days later thanking me for posting the blog. He thought they were excellent questions to find a mentor. Find your Mentor Today.

I just wanted to share a positive experience with Harry. I have attened two of his workshops. We started the Women's Investors Group(WIG) to assist females with real estate investing. Well, we took down our first trustee sale. We are expected to profit $11,000 at the close of escrow. I am so glad that I made the call.

Beau

I just wanted to share another success story. One of my clients read my blog about H Group Insurance company and the savings being offered by an insurance broker. Well, he called Tom to obtain a quote. My client will be saving $529 per year on his overall insurance just for making the call.

Harry in Phoenix

I continue to blog on a daily basis. I am receiving many leads per week from my blogging. Currently, I am assisting a young couple obtain a house before the tax credit expiries by next month.

Thanks ActiveRain"
Susan Haughton, Susan & Mindy Team...Honesty. Integrity. Results. (Long and Foster REALTORS (703) 470-4545): Real Estate Agent in Alexandria, VA Susan Haughton, Susan & Mindy Team...Honesty. Integrity. Results. (Long and Foster REALTORS (703) 470-4545) said over 6 years ago,
"Where DO I begin? The most recent serendipitous experience was when I was called by a potential Seller who has a property to sell in one of my favorite neighborhoods. She found me "online"; since I started blogging in July, I have definitely seen a pick up in activity on my website, so I have no doubt A/R was responsible for her finding me. She was interviewing multiple agents, several of whom are "heavy hitters" in the area, BUT she was impressed by my online presence.

We met, we hit it off but she expressed some desire to rent the house short term so she could be positioned to go on the market in the spring rather than the fall. She also had a couple of other agents to interview.

The VERY next day, my phone rings and it is from a woman in Toronto who has suddenly been transferred to our area - and who is looking for a short-term rental in the same neighborhood where the potential seller has a rental available. She found me online! I hook her up with the woman with whom I had met the day before and voila, it works out for both of them.

The renter thinks I'm wonderful and the seller thinks I have amazing contacts...LOL...her parting words to me were "I'll talk to you again in the spring about listing my house."

Oh, and if THAT wasn't enough, the NEXT day, I get an email from a couple in another state who want a home in one of my favorite neighborhoods - $850,000+ range - and she volunteered that she had been "reading my blog." HOME RUN, ACTIVE RAIN!"
Chris and Maria Jeantet, Redding CA Real Estate Couple (Coldwell Banker C&C Properties): Real Estate Agent in Redding, CA Chris and Maria Jeantet, Redding CA Real Estate Couple (Coldwell Banker C&C Properties) said over 6 years ago,
"So...Active Rain does it again!! We got a call (while on vacation) last week from someone who found us through AR who read many of our blog updates on a specific community (hyper-local rocks)...and less than a week later we get in contract on a beautiful home! This just fuels my motivation to continue blogging DAILY and focus more on my local communities. Active Rain, keep on raining!!

The Jeantets
http://shastaliving.com"
Jeanette Nelson, Orange County Real Estate (Keller Williams Realty): Real Estate Agent in Huntington Beach, CA Jeanette Nelson, Orange County Real Estate (Keller Williams Realty) said over 6 years ago,
"My Listings are on the 1st Page of Google! If you are successful in selling your home for top dollar in today's market, then I have done my job for YOU!"
Broker Nick, Broker Nick Relocation Broker Service (South Florida Real Estate & Development, Inc.): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Coconut Creek, FL Broker Nick, Broker Nick Relocation Broker Service (South Florida Real Estate & Development, Inc.) said over 6 years ago,
"Active Rain has been one of the most valuable assets to my real estate career - I just received a compliment from one of my competitors in the region where I market my listings.

He asked me how I sell my listings - where do I get all these buyers for all my listings?

I asked him how he knew buyers called me all the time - making inquiries and even placing offers and buying my listings without another agent involved.

What caused the phone to ring - and what was the reason they called the listing agent directly?

I asked him how he found this out, and to my surprise he looked me up on the Multiple Listing Service to see how many I closed this year - sold my own listings - he was so impressed he had to call me -

I told him I advertised all my listings on Active Rain - a real estate social network!

He could not believe it - but he could not disagree with the results!

He said I was the luckiest realtor in town - or I knew something others did not know!

I guess I am just lucky to know Active Rain - thanks!"
HGNL Digital  Marketing Agency, We are a full service real estate marketing agency: Services for Real Estate Pros in Detroit, MI HGNL Digital Marketing Agency, We are a full service real estate marketing agency said over 6 years ago,
"I would strongly recommend ActiveRain to any Real Estate Professional and Mortgage Agent in North America. This community is a resource center to take your business to the next level. It's like attending Free Real Estate Courses Online With Instant Feedback. The content found on ActiveRain is current and relevant to today's market. ActiveRain one of my favorite places to find information on various topics. I love Activerain!!! Some topics taught here at Activerain includes: SEO, marketing, advertising, proactive client relationship building and how to write market reports. Activerain is a major advocate for continuous learning. You can find well accomplished and accredited Real Estate Professionals here online daily. Welcome to the family and enjoy!"
Karen Jones, FHA, VA, Conventional NMLS 145368 (AmeriFirst Financial, Sr. Mortgage Loan Officer, Marketing Coach, #homeloans, #homebuyers): Mortgage and Lending in Scottsdale, AZ Karen Jones, FHA, VA, Conventional NMLS 145368 (AmeriFirst Financial, Sr. Mortgage Loan Officer, Marketing Coach, #homeloans, #homebuyers) said over 6 years ago,
"Activerain is a great tool to grow your business and to help others succeed as well! Let it Rain!

Partnering with real estate professionals with Activerain and growing our businesses together by helping homeowners achieve their home ownership dreams come true.

ActiveRain has taught me so much in the last year regarding Internet Marketing in Arizona that I became inspired to learn more and now am a Certified Local Guerrilla Marketing Consultant. I can now assist Arizona real estate professionals how to grow their businesses even further by dominating the Internet with their presence so THEY will be found."
Kari Battaglia, PA, Buy Sell Love Florida (PalmerHouse Properties): Real Estate Agent in Nokomis, FL Kari Battaglia, PA, Buy Sell Love Florida (PalmerHouse Properties) said over 6 years ago,
"I got a call from buyers in Long Island, New York. They are looking to buy a winter home here in Florida and plan to retire here in 7 years. They first started their search in the Naples area and a friend of theirs told them they should check out the Venice Florida area and how beautiful it is here. The buyers went to the internet and found my Active Rain profile on About.com and gave me a call. I asked them when they plan on coming to the Venice area, that I would love to show them around and while they are here I can show them some homes. I scheduled the appointment. They were only in town for 2 days before leaving on a cruise to the Mexican Riviera.

I meet the buyers, showed them around town and showed them about 20 homes. They found a home they liked, submitted an offer and it was accepted the next day.

Now their Mother wants to move to Florida as soon as she sells her home in New Jersey and I will be find a home for her too when the time comes.

I am really glad I was able to help them while they were here and excited to receive my first Active Rain lead. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!"
Michael J. O'Connor, Eastvale - 951-847-4883 (Diamond Ridge Realty): Real Estate Agent in Corona, CA Michael J. O'Connor, Eastvale - 951-847-4883 (Diamond Ridge Realty) said over 6 years ago,
"On November 7, 2007, five weeks after joining I wrote my sixth blog posting. After having written about open house success, a curing cheese named Weginald, housing help for CA fire victims, the death of the Realtor-to-the-Stars and a flyer about a new listing I finally wrote a blog post with helpful information for Riverside County homeowners who were struggling with property tax reassessments.

It wasn't fancy. No photos. No diagrams. No bells. No whistles. Just content.

It went LSV - locally super viral.

As of June 16, 2010 I've had more than 7400 clicks to view and read the post. I've received dozens of emails and phone calls from homeowners who all needed help in finding comparison properties so that they could get a reduction in their property tax bills. I still pull page 1 google results for the search term property tax reassessment Riverside as well as a few similiar searches.

All I requested from people was their name, email address and the property address and of course I'd be happy to provide them with the comparable listings. All free of charge. And I'd be happy to help them in the following year with new comps to get another reduction, again free of charge. No obligation.
Of course I didn't write about the blog just to provide free information to dozens of homeowners in Riverside County. Why would I spend all that time generating market reports for properties that aren't for sale?

Easy - People love something for free!

And like any other group of homeowners, eventually they will need to sell. Guess who some of these people are going to decide to list with? Yeah, the guy that gave them free information that helped them save money on their taxes. And did this year-after-year."
Shannon Coe, 916-597-3818, Lincoln, Rocklin, Loomis, Roseville (Keller Williams): Real Estate Agent in Rocklin, CA Shannon Coe, 916-597-3818, Lincoln, Rocklin, Loomis, Roseville (Keller Williams) said over 6 years ago,
"I have really enjoyed all of the posts on active rain, just getting the answers to many questions that I did not know how to ask. I love supporting fellow motivated agents around the country, it is great to hear about the differant markets.
Also I have received a referral directly from active rain.
I love being a rain maker! I want to be #1 in My county, not just by luck but by hard work and reputations."
Karen L. Pietsch, Cary Property Pros. Cary Property Pros Premier Real Estate (Cary Property Pros - 4 Sale Realty, Inc.): Real Estate Agent in Crystal Lake, IL Karen L. Pietsch, Cary Property Pros. Cary Property Pros Premier Real Estate (Cary Property Pros - 4 Sale Realty, Inc.) said over 6 years ago,
"My ActiveRain Success Story is that just a few hours ago, I reached the #1 position in points for my city of interest. I actually connected with the lender that held this position before having attained it myself today. It was one of my goals to make it to the NUMBER 1 position, as I'm sure it is the goal of many of you out there. What I realized, as I was working towards attaining that goal, was that I was learning as much as I could absorb so I could implement it into my area as quickly as possible. Not only that but I was picking up some very valuable information and techniques that I knew nothing of. So working through all the avenues available here at AR within the last month, I have grown soooooo much in my real estate business that it is truly amazing and unbelievable. Not only that, but I signed up for RainMaker before I even knew that there might be a discount somewhere if I had given myself the time to find it. No worry though. I handled everything as it came up and I learned as I went. Obviously, I was doing something right if I was able to reach #1 in my city within a month's time. Unbelievable! I am so proud of this achievement! Not only that but, in this market, I was really getting down and thinking about getting out of the business. Now, thanks to AR, I am going to stay in and, with the help of AR, I will start seeing some productive, income generating results. I don't know what I did without you AR! Thank you. :)

One success I failed to mention was that within the last two weeks, I had a new buyer I began to work with. I had changed my signatures within my MLS to include my website through RainMaker here at AR. When I called in followup with her a couple days later, I was tickled pink that she actually mentioned my activity here on AR. Her words to me were, "I can see you're a "go-getter" from your blog and your other sites". What a great vote of confidence for me and a kudos to you AR for having made this site so easy and productive for me in such a short time. That's another success I can contribute only to you .... all of you at AR!!!! Thank you."
Michael Delaware, REALTOR®, CRS, GRI (North Sky Realty LLC): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Battle Creek, MI Michael Delaware, REALTOR®, CRS, GRI (North Sky Realty LLC) said over 6 years ago,
"My success story for Active Rain is the wealth of information I have now available to me! I get to read up on informative blogs about my industry, keep up with technology, internet developments, and also share with others my experiences and recieve positive feedback! I thoroughly enjoy Active Rain!"
lewis sam: Real Estate Agent in International, IT lewis sam said over 6 years ago,
"Hi Guys, I am Jump to Cottage Cheese
Nutrition
is popular among dieters and some health food devotees."