ActiveRain Success Stories

Connie Goodrich, CRS ABR (McKinney Realtor)Texas (Keller Williams Realty): Real Estate Agent in McKinney, TX Connie Goodrich, CRS ABR (McKinney Realtor)Texas (Keller Williams Realty) said over 6 years ago,
"ActiveRain has added a whole new element to my real estate career. It has enabled me to establish relationships from a distance with many outstanding top agents. The education that has been gained from tips to motivation has been phenomenal. Being a member of ActiveRain has elevated my career with referrals from members and enriched my knowledge. The best part ... looking forward each day to see what my friends have been doing and pearls of wisdom they share! Thanks to ActiveRain and Google Juice generated from my posts I rank high under many searches which equates to ... Business! Love the Rain!"
Frank Farahbakhsh Moham, ABR®, ePRO®, GREEN®, TRC®, VRM®, SFR®, REALTOR®: Real Estate Broker/Owner in Aliso Viejo, CA Frank Farahbakhsh Moham, ABR®, ePRO®, GREEN®, TRC®, VRM®, SFR®, REALTOR® said over 6 years ago,
"I have had many clients contacting me from all over the world because they found the articles and the charts in my blog had great amount of value to them."
Kevin Foster, T.R.W. Credit Services (T.R.W. Credit Services): Services for Real Estate Pros in Oklahoma City, OK Kevin Foster, T.R.W. Credit Services (T.R.W. Credit Services) said over 6 years ago,
"Having been a retired insurance salesman I was shocked to learn that I was rejected for a car loan due to a rock bottom 460 credit score.
“There were only two cars on the lot that we could get a loan for –one was a junker and the other was a double hooptie,”. “I ended up leaving the lot with a yellow 2002 Beetle with 87,000 miles and a payment $424 for 60 months, essentially paying $24,000 for a $7,500 car. That’s what happens when you have crappy credit.”
After investigating the sources of my low credit score, I learned my credit report had been transposed with another man with a similar name and Social Security number, who was living in serious debt in the same city.
After undergoing credit repair services and removing the other man’s debt from his report, I was able to increase my credit score to a 780 in less than six months. Armed with an excellent credit score, I knew I had to help others, I also returned to the dealership and purchased a newer model, low mileage Mercedes for the same monthly payments I was making on the beat-up Beetle."
Brett Nutter, Brett Nutter (Stars and Stripes Realty): Real Estate Agent in North Pole, AK Brett Nutter, Brett Nutter (Stars and Stripes Realty) said over 6 years ago,
"I have only been on ActiveRain for a week, but one of my blog posts have already hit close to a 1,000 views. Clearly something here is working right. My SEO now shows my face for things I search in my area. All thanks to AR, I look forward to good things to come."
Susan Neal, Fair Oaks CA & Sacramento Area Real Estate Broker (RE/MAX Gold, Fair Oaks): Real Estate Agent in Fair Oaks, CA Susan Neal, Fair Oaks CA & Sacramento Area Real Estate Broker (RE/MAX Gold, Fair Oaks) said over 6 years ago,
"I continue to enjoy blogging on Active Rain for a number of reasons. Among them are the friendships and associations I have made with Realtors and other professionals in real estate related businesses, and the great clients who have found my blog, read enough of my posts to know who I am, what I'm like and my level of experience, and have given me the honor of representing them in the sale of their homes or the purchase of their first home.

Active Rain has allowed me to find quality Realtors to whom I can refer clients in other areas, and some of them have referred clients to me. I believe that some of my success is due to the wonderful people that have come into my life through my blogging."
Monique Keith, Ahwatukeenulls Favorite Realtor, Buyers Agent with: Mortgage and Lending in Ahwatukee, AZ Monique Keith, Ahwatukeenulls Favorite Realtor, Buyers Agent with said over 6 years ago,
"I love the motivating stories and information I read daily from different blogs. I have been motivated to take my business to the next level. I also love the back and forth dialog I receive from other members in the community."
Rick Cordisco, Pocono Real Estate Professional (Pocono Mountain Lakes Realty ): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Lake Harmony, PA Rick Cordisco, Pocono Real Estate Professional (Pocono Mountain Lakes Realty ) said over 6 years ago,
"The Active Rain Community has made me an even better real estate professional. With other professionals contributing without holding back, this community, more than any other, helps agents progress as professionals. I love it!"
RALPH WILSON (REMAX DIRECT): Real Estate Agent in Wellington, FL RALPH WILSON (REMAX DIRECT) said over 6 years ago,
"I recently started using Active Rain, and i thing it's one of the best resources for the Real Estate industry."
Rain Silverhawk, 208-610-0011 Sandpoint Idaho Real Estate Realtor (Keller Williams Sandpoint rain@lakeandhomes.com): Real Estate Agent in Sandpoint, ID Rain Silverhawk, 208-610-0011 Sandpoint Idaho Real Estate Realtor (Keller Williams Sandpoint rain@lakeandhomes.com) said over 6 years ago,
"Active Rain is a must for everyone in the real estate field. Full of forums, blogs and helpful people, no matter what subject I need more information in, I will find it on AR. I often use the referral network to help my clients and their families find that perfect Realtor in other areas. When I post a blog, I can find it on all the major search engines within the hour. Clients find me easily through the Active Rain promotions and a large percentage of my real estate success is due to Active Rain. I had one month that I cashed 3 commission checks that were a direct result of Active Rain!
A big thank you to all of you Active Rainers
UPDATE OCTOBER 2011 I just had 3 closings in one day all due to Active Rain"
Lisa Bailey-Harper, Realtor - Metro DC Homes For Sale (Keller Williams Metro Center Alexandria): Real Estate Agent in Alexandria, VA Lisa Bailey-Harper, Realtor - Metro DC Homes For Sale (Keller Williams Metro Center Alexandria) said over 6 years ago,
"My first week on Active Rain, I received the honor of having my blog Featured. Just Awesome."
David Youngs, NMLS #328679 (Progressive Lending Solutions): Mortgage and Lending in Roseville, MN David Youngs, NMLS #328679 (Progressive Lending Solutions) said over 6 years ago,
"It's great to read all of the articles and posts that so many other great professionals have put together! I appreciate having a place where all of my wonderful clients can come to learn more about me and the help I have been able to provide others as well. Looking forward to continuing to build an honest and knowledgeable reputation in the local area!"
Hillary Sheperd, Co-Owner ~ Servpro of Scarsdale / Mount Vernon, NY (Servpro of Scarsdale / Mount Vernon): Home Builder in Scarsdale, NY Hillary Sheperd, Co-Owner ~ Servpro of Scarsdale / Mount Vernon, NY (Servpro of Scarsdale / Mount Vernon) said over 6 years ago,
"Our fire and water cleanup and restoration company is a local, family ownd operation that opened its doors in 2009 -- in the heart of a historic, economic downturn. Forrest and I had worked decades in our fields of general contracting, fine furniture building and cabinetry, plus hurricane and storm response. But, we needed to start over, in our 40s and have now grown our Westchester County based company with a super staff. We are ready for any home and business owners who have property damage, from a minor leak to storms like "Sandy" and Hurricane Irene. We can clean carpets and flooring and even clean interior windows, with a full home or apartment cleaning, by appointment. We are poster kids for making it in tough times and ActiveRain has now resulted in some client calls, at last!"
b m: Services for Real Estate Pros in Crofton, MD b m said over 6 years ago,
"It's not just actively raining...it's actively pouring....with support. I am so impressed by the amount of support I have received from this amazing community during my short time here. Joining active rain has been exciting and I look forward to becoming more and more involved in this community."
Anthony Mosley (Van Dyk Mortgage Corporation): Mortgage and Lending in Grand Rapids, MI Anthony Mosley (Van Dyk Mortgage Corporation) said over 6 years ago,
"This site has been a great resource thus far. On more than one occasion I have had to find a recommended appraiser for a AMS service in some obscure location. I used the site to find a credible agent in the area and asked for recommendations. all have turned out to be great to work with so far."
Judy and Don Scorgie (Windermere Real Estate/GH LLC): Real Estate Agent in Mukilteo, WA Judy and Don Scorgie (Windermere Real Estate/GH LLC) said over 6 years ago,
"One of our happiest moments in selling real estate was calling a single mom telling her she is now a home owner and presenting her with the keys."
Blessing Duke, Blessing Duke (student): Education & Training in Chelsea, NY Blessing Duke, Blessing Duke (student) said over 6 years ago,
"God is good"
Jen Bowman, Realtor - Anna Maria Island & Bradenton FL (Keller Williams on the Water): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Holmes Beach, FL Jen Bowman, Realtor - Anna Maria Island & Bradenton FL (Keller Williams on the Water) said over 6 years ago,
"I have been on Active Rain about 6 months now and have learned more than I could ever learn in a classroom. I am showing homes next week to a couple from TX, who were referred to me by their family member, an Active Rain Agent in TX. The other day, one of my local "competitors" here in Atlanta and Active Rain friend called me to ask if I wanted a referral to a buyer that she couldn't take out the next day. Active Rain is a great place to network, learn from the experience of others, gain exposure for yourself and your listings and meet and interact with some amazing professionals."
Tammie White, Broker,  Franklin TN Homes for Sale (Franklin Homes Realty LLC): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Franklin, TN Tammie White, Broker, Franklin TN Homes for Sale (Franklin Homes Realty LLC) said over 6 years ago,
"ActiveRain has become an integral part of my lead generation. I write many hyper-local posts about Franklin TN and have successfully closed several transactions due to my blogging efforts. The posts that get the most response from consumers are those written about Franklin TN neighborhoods and market reports. I recently closed two transactions as a result of the Franklin TN market reports I've written.

These market reports aren't very glamorous. As a matter of fact, they receive very few comments but buyers and sellers are finding them and that's what really matters.

Prior to joining ActiveRain in 2009, I had no internet presence at all. I quickly learned to establish by own website, not just use the brokerage offered site and I started blogging. I now rank on page one or two for many of my keyword phrases.

Blogging has forever changed my business and I owe it all to ActiveRain."
Mark Brian, Anderson SC Realtor (Silver Star Real Estate LLC): Real Estate Agent in Anderson, SC Mark Brian, Anderson SC Realtor (Silver Star Real Estate LLC) said over 6 years ago,
"I can directly attribute several sweeeet listings to ActiveRain! Plus the friends I have gained ! AR rocks!"
Jason Ian Hector, Real Estate Broker in California and Hawaii (Action Investments and Hawaii Pacific Realty): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Porter Ranch, CA Jason Ian Hector, Real Estate Broker in California and Hawaii (Action Investments and Hawaii Pacific Realty) said over 6 years ago,
"Active Rain helped me to learn about developing content for your business so that you can be found on the internet. Also called Search Engine Optimization. I got a great reference from transaction where the client found me on the internet. It took at least a year or two of optimizing the website but well worth it. The Active Rain University has given some helpful tips on getting your blogs into the top search results with Google.

A short sale is not a typical real estate transaction, homeowners should consult a tax expert, obtain advice from an attorney and hire a qualified and experienced Realtor, like myself who has successfully closed complex short sale transactions. As an experienced Realtor, I can help guide you through the process and take the burden of handling the property and dealing with the lender(s).

It is worth noting that if you are eligible for the HAFA Short Sale Program, you may have been solicited by your lender. This typically happens soon after being denied for the Making Home Affordable Loan Modification. This is the alternative program which is also sponsored by the US Treasury Department. There are homeowner benefits which include relocation assistance, deficiency judgement protection, and protections against foreclosure while being reviewed.

Borrowers are encouraged to contact me immediately upon receiving the HAFA Solicitation since there is only 14 days to response before they can proceed with foreclosure action. The further along they are in the foreclosure process, the more difficult it is to get a successful resolution. So please, reach out for help to a licensed person with short sale experience like myself. I can be reached directly at 818-357-9658.

"Dear Jason, I had the pleasure of working with Jason Hector when we worked on a short sale transaction together in 2010. I can't say enough good things about him. Jason is an intelligent, articulate, and very efficient Real Estate Broker. He was helpful and very knowledgeable every step of the way. Jason is an expert when it comes to the short sales and negotiations with all parties involved in the transaction.
I would highly recommend Jason for any of real estate transactions.

Kathleen Connors
Licensed Loan Originator
Essex Mortgage"