ActiveRain Success Stories

Linda Jandura, Realtor, North Carolina Buyer & Seller Specialist (Raleigh Cary Realty): Real Estate Agent in Apex, NC Linda Jandura, Realtor, North Carolina Buyer & Seller Specialist (Raleigh Cary Realty) said over 6 years ago,
"Joining Active Rain has been one of the best moves of my real estate career. Being a Realtor can often be a lonely career as many agents are reluctant to share their knowledge and experiences with other agents in the office. However, here on the “Rain” there are many knowledgeable and experienced people willing to share their stories and their tech knowledge, as well as their opinions!
The wealth of technical & SEO information could not be found anywhere else, at any cost. By learning how to track the traffic on my website, I’ve learned what brings in more hits and clicks. Whenever I put up a blog my website traffic increases tenfold, at the minimum! I have even found that by searching on certain key words my website is now on the first page of Google whereas it had been buried so far down I couldn’t find it.
Reading about how the real estate business works in different parts of the US and Canada provides invaluable lessons for all of us.
The best part is all the “virtual” friends I’ve made have made over the past year. I can now tell clients about the “friend” I have in Colorado or Pennsylvania that I send information about their home to. Advertising to 158,000 agents is better than any relocation company!
Thank you Active Rain."
Bryant Tutas, Selling Florida one home at a time (Tutas Towne Realty, Inc and Garden Views Realty, LLC): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Winter Garden, FL Bryant Tutas, Selling Florida one home at a time (Tutas Towne Realty, Inc and Garden Views Realty, LLC) said over 6 years ago,
"ActiveRain has inspired me to grow my business in ways I had not considered. This place Rocks! Now give me my 500 points :)"
Winston Rowe & Associates CRE Investing Financing, Commercial Mortgage, Business Loans Lowest Rates (Winston Rowe & Associates): Mortgage and Lending in Saint Clair Shores, MI Winston Rowe & Associates CRE Investing Financing, Commercial Mortgage, Business Loans Lowest Rates (Winston Rowe & Associates) said over 6 years ago,
"What makes Winston Rowe & Associates an industry leader?

If speed and experience are important and crucial to your real estate success, contact Winston Rowe & Associates, a principle is always available to speak with prospective clients. They can be contacted at 248-246-2243 or email them at processing@winstonrowe.com

They also have many other commercial real estate financing solutions that meet almost every need. Check them out online at http://www.winstonrowe.com

Nationwide Commercial Bridge Loan Details:

No upfront or advance fees

All property types considered

Loan Term: 12 to 36 months

Loan Purpose: Purchase, refinance or cash out

Loan Amounts: $500,000-$100,000,000

Loan Amortization: 25-30 years or interest only

Loan to Value: 65% maximum

Winston Rowe & Associates best business practices process ensures that their clients receive lighting fast funding with the most aggressive rates and terms available, while managing every step of the financing process from document collection to commitment negotiation and closing.

Winston Rowe & Associates provides no upfront or advance fee commercial bridge loans in the following states.

Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, Washington DC, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming"
Carol Pease, CRS, Broker-Associate                 512-721-6320 (JP & Associates Realtors): Real Estate Agent in Bastrop, TX Carol Pease, CRS, Broker-Associate 512-721-6320 (JP & Associates Realtors) said over 6 years ago,
"Active rain has helped my google page ranking by teaching me how to put tags after blog posts and increase my page rank with hyper-local content. I now have one of my webpages on the first page of google using the search term Leander Weather. I run the website LeanderWeather.com and now it is on page 1 of google for the search term Benbrook Ranch."
Stacey Smith, Your Orange County Beach Cities Realtor (Keller Williams Realty): Real Estate Agent in Aliso Viejo, CA Stacey Smith, Your Orange County Beach Cities Realtor (Keller Williams Realty) said over 6 years ago,
"Activerain is the most incredible community to be a part of!!! Just from the year that I have been on Activerain I have become more comfortable with blogging, rather it be industry related, or localism post or any other random post. With the assistance of the Activerain University it has assisted in teaching me in increasing my internet presence and how to effectively write blogs!

Just from networking with other members on Activerain I have developed friendships with people from across the country, I am confident that I ever run into anyone that is moving out of state I can confidently ask that person "have you selected a realtor in that area to help you yet?" and I can see who on Activerain is regularly blogging in that area, if I know them or submit it to the referral network on Activerain. I have also recieved several referrals from Activerain as well.

If you are new to Activerain, it's going to seem a little overwhelming and if you are new to blogging it is going to be something out of your comfort zone but don't give up, don't be afraid to ask questions, and I would strongly encourage you to interact with other members on this site! There is a wealth of information here!"
Homer Spector, Homer Inspector (SW Florida Inspection Company): Home Inspector in Fort Myers, FL Homer Spector, Homer Inspector (SW Florida Inspection Company) said over 6 years ago,
"Our firm has used ActiveRain in the past with much success. We look forward to providing this avenue for interactive responses between the Inspection and the Real Estate Sales industry!"
Tanya Van Blake-Coleman, Improving the Quality of Your Life (Van Blake-Coleman Realty, St. Thomas/www.talk-to-Tanya.com): Real Estate Broker/Owner in St Thomas, VI Tanya Van Blake-Coleman, Improving the Quality of Your Life (Van Blake-Coleman Realty, St. Thomas/www.talk-to-Tanya.com) said over 6 years ago,
"Social media is a must for any successful real estate professional. I look forward to the incredible volume of information Active Rain makes available to me and answers to questions and tips about technology in particular. I am contacted regularly by counterparts, clients and customers through Active Rain."
Michael Regan, Home Loan Extraordinaire (The Regan Team Home Loan Group): Mortgage and Lending in Petaluma, CA Michael Regan, Home Loan Extraordinaire (The Regan Team Home Loan Group) said over 6 years ago,
"A few days ago I got an e-mail from a prospective client that was looking to refinance her home. She said she was looking for someone online and ran into my activerain profile, e-mailed me, and boom I found a great client and more business!"
Charles Buell, Seattle Home Inspector (Charles Buell Inspections Inc.): Home Inspector in Seattle, WA Charles Buell, Seattle Home Inspector (Charles Buell Inspections Inc.) said over 6 years ago,
"When I first started on ActiveRain, I would occasionally get calls from prospective buyers that I could attribute to ActiveRain. As the market eroded and we entered this current period of economic confusion, contacts from ActiveRain started to actually fill the gap that developed from the loss of agent referrals. I can honestly say that without ActiveRain I might have had to put my tool belts back on----to supplement my Inspection income.
As an addendum to the original post above----the impact ActiveRain has only increased---as the referrals keep Raining in."
Deanne Olivas, Your Home Matters (Keller Williams Realty East Valley): Real Estate Agent in Tempe, AZ Deanne Olivas, Your Home Matters (Keller Williams Realty East Valley) said over 6 years ago,
"My success story with Active Rain is the knowledge I have learned from all the posts here. I am always astounded that my Active Rain peers are so willing to share the techniques and strategies that have made them successful. I have learned volumes about blogging, SEO, the latest on issues that affect real estate and my clients, and so much more from some very extraordinary Rainers. I was relatively new to real estate when I came to the Rain 5 years ago-now people in my office are asking me for help with their advertising. WOW! My posting on Active Rain has gotten me to the top of Google Search in my area and given me many of my clients. I never could have done it without all of you. Thank you Active Rain."
Jen Woodbury, MBA, Principal Broker, 541-499-9941 (RE/MAX Integrity): Real Estate Agent in Medford, OR Jen Woodbury, MBA, Principal Broker, 541-499-9941 (RE/MAX Integrity) said over 6 years ago,
"My first success and “shout out” for ActiveRain is that I’ve been sharing links and content and blogging on Active Rain for years. I love the community, the exposure and how it helps my business and knowledge. By being a top ranking agent in my area, I get noticed and called by more clients. It’s easier for clients to find me on the internet when they don’t have my card with them as well as they can see I’m entranced in the daily news and business of real estate. A second “shout out” to ActiveRain is that I found an excellent agent out of my area and used her to list and sell my out-of-state home. She was a true find and I feel lucky to have used her to sell my home. Without Active Rain, I wouldn’t have found her. My third “shout out” is to the employees at ActiveRain. They’re always cheerful, helpful and a great resource. Keep it up ActiveRain, you are a meaningful part of my real estate business and community!"
Anita Buonerba, Anita Buonerba (Exit Realty East Coast): Real Estate Agent in Woodbridge, NJ Anita Buonerba, Anita Buonerba (Exit Realty East Coast) said over 6 years ago,
"Networking thru this site broadens my professional contacts acrossthe country which assists my customers and clients with relocation, job opportunities, vacation plans and advise."
Ken Mischitelli Team, List with me and save Thousands! Proven Results! (Realty Source): Real Estate Agent in Oceanside, CA Ken Mischitelli Team, List with me and save Thousands! Proven Results! (Realty Source) said over 6 years ago,
"Ken Mischitelli Realtor "Your Real Estate Coach" for San Diego County lic# 01916515

Dear, Home Sellers/Buyers.. This is the most Comprehensive Real Estate Connection available with Our E-Edge Technology... only offered by Keller Williams.. See why Agents from other Companies are now taking our Training Classes!

Get a positive, helpful partner for buying or selling a home:

Trusted resource for answers about the process
Innovative marketing strategies
Expertise about neighborhood features
Ability to target home searches
Strong negotiation skills
Support through the closing and beyond

Hi, my name is Ken Mischitelli and I am with Keller Williams Realty. You are signed on to my website so I wanted to introduce myself and give you some information about me.

I can offer a wealth of knowledge and services to assist in all your real estate needs. My website has all the same features as the large national websites, but still keeps my local, friendly, customer-oriented approach. Feel free to view as many homes as you like, save the ones that appeal to you, ask as many questions as you need. I will be happy to work with you on finding and purchasing the perfect home.

Be sure to sign up for daily alerts of homes for sale so you know the instant your dream house hits the market.

Please keep in mind that buying your new home may depend on selling your current home. I will be happy to evaluate and market your home for you. If you live outside my area, I can refer you to one of my many associates around the country.

Bonuses Buyers/Sellers will receive when working with Me:

Buyer Rebate Program www.intelligentbuyerwithken.com When you inquire about this program, you will receive a % cash back at Closing on any listed property when you mention this promo prior to offer

Foreclosure Expert (see below) I will give you separate notifications upon your request of Foreclosures hitting the market ahead of time so you can preview them prior; this enhances your ability of getting a desired accepted offer

Sellers- Exceptional Track Record of Pricing your Home correctly in order for you to receive the Maximum $$$. I have a zero contract policy if for any reason you want to opt out at anytime. Continuous and responsive communications and support during the entire transaction. My Goal is the Sell your home for the Maximum Price.

I am a Foreclosure expert; and can give you the info on homes before they hit the market. This gives you the Edge in Today's Market.. I will provide the information on these Homes if you are already Pre-Approved. The ability to have this information can greatly enhance you to achieve an accepted offer.

Call me Today at 760-521-0910- so we can get started and get you the Best Deal with your Home Purchase or Sale. You deserve to get a great deal and I will make sure that happens... I look forward to talking to you!

Ken Mischitelli Realtor, "Your Real Estate Coach" San Diego County
CA DRE LIC# 01916515
Keller Williams Realty, Carlsbad, Ca 760-521-0910
Voted #1 Real Estate Company in USA by Home Buyers & Home Sellers
My Business is built on your Complete Satisfaction! Check out My youtube channel for Testimonials & more

http://www.youtube.com/user/Ken5starRealtor?feature=watch"
David  Saks ((retired)): Education & Training in Memphis, TN David Saks ((retired)) said over 6 years ago,
"Being a part of ActiveRain brings any success story full circle. In the last few years the associations, the education, the friendships, the interaction and motivation have proved to be invaluable. The level of inspiration, the camaraderie and cooperation between colleagues and associates, and the opportunities to improve the quality of your professionalism all reside within this coveted social platform which has now become legacy for generations of real estate professionals to come.
Developing your business philosophy builds a path to your future. Your business philosophy is the groundwork that defines the standard of practice that supports you. A standard that defines the quality of your profession and the essential and distinguishing attribute that defines the apparent nature of your profession.
ActiveRain's mission is to strengthen that foundation. To believe in you and encourage your success. I believe in ActiveRain.
You become a real estate professional for a reason. That reason should be clear and stand out in your profession. This reason defines your business. It represents the way you practice your profession. This reason has an ethical and a moral foundation which gives you strength. And this same reason is determined to overcome your weaknesses.
The people of this great nation want to do business with leaders. If times are tough, if the market is declining, if you're honest about your problems, rather than try to cover up the reality of the economic conditions we're facing, you'll be seen in a positive light and your honesty revered by your clients. You'll prosper when the time comes. People will conduct business with people that they easily can believe in. ActiveRain encourages this philosophy.
I'm a broker, and play the piano. Unlike Nero, who fiddled when Rome burned, I'm commandeering the fire truck and only have a bucket of water. Although I devote most of my energy to computer and internet related issues. I've been Ray Bouder Real Estate Schools web master for five years, and have built many webpages for realtors and other businesses over the last ten years, most pro bono. My father was a real estate agent with Marx and Bensdorf when I came into the world. My great uncle, Frank Romeo, was the president of the Memphis Homebuilders Association. The profession has always been a part of my life, and I never generated more enthusiasm for it than when I began to see the horrific greed and corruption perpetrated on the homeowners locally and nationally over the last decade. I've given of my time and energy tirelessly to realtors and their concerns all over Memphis and the Mid South and I would take offense if any realtor would challenge my loyalty to the real estate profession. Music is also a great passion of mine. I'm a pianist and a composer and I'm privileged to have received some fine honors from our local government, including the adoption of two songs I wrote as the Official Songs of Memphis in unanimous Memphis City Council resolution by proclamation.

It is my intention this day, and every day, to battle the greed that takes place in our housing industry as a whole. When I see local realtors at board meetings complaining because not enough people in our profession are contributing to support the legislation that the Realtor Political Action Committees are seeking I don't just see a local board reacting in support of it's own needs, I see a local board seeking the help of a local body supporting the need of a national body of realtors. When one realtor, closing attorney, lender, appraiser or anyone else in the housing industry commits a disgusting act of greed it affects everyone in the industry, not just the local market that some realtor board leaders and lenders want to shroud with distinction apart from the body as a whole.

I'd analyze the market before placing my name on a contract without absolute confidence and assurance that I'm working with someone of unquestionable integrity. I have nothing to hide, and my past is in a glass house.

Regulation of financing is a necessity in view of the many callous and thoughtless misrepresentations that have occurred at the hands of unscrupulous and greed driven lending institutions. When lenders exceed qualifying mortgage caps for their borrowers they knowingly place their clients at the risk of foreclosure. We now know that realistic rates should remain in place in order to make financing more affordable, not just for the borrower, but to lower the risk for the lender. If debt to income ratios exceed realistic limitations the outcome is predictable with almost certain accuracy. This is especially true when qualifying a buyer for an adjustable rate mortgage of either a fixed or hybrid type, such as a loan with a teaser rate of 4 percent for two years that explodes to 8 percent or more when the introductory rate period expires. The ensuing payment shock inevitably decimates the borrower, increases the debt to income ratio, depletes their cash reserves, depletes escrow, creates negative amortization, and eliminates the possibility of refinancing because the debt exceeds the value of the home. These are precisely the reasons why we need legislation such as HR3915, the Mortgage Reform and Anti-Predatory Lending Act of 2007, to protect our most valuable asset, our homes. Lenders should undergo rigorous training including continuing educational opportunities required by law and local and state financial regulatory boards. Local, state and national governments should require greater levels of skill and attentiveness by lenders when excercising discretion and prudence when qualifying a borrower. It is the utmost responsibilty of our lenders and our banks to protect our borrowers, and to protect your "investment", which "is" their money until you receive a warranty deed and a satisfaction of mortgage document.

I'm not blaming realtors, lenders or others in our profession for all of the problems. I am suggesting that a forum such as this be used to address the problems facing the nation rather than camouflage the occasion with cheerleading the industry. If I had wanted to be more specific I could address the horrific issue of mortgage fraud and predatory lending of which hundreds have been indicted nationally for their roles, including recent real estate fraud indictments and sentencing of Memphis Realtors, including their closing attorneys, straw buyers, dozen of their affiliate agents, appraisers and mortgage brokers, who prepared false documents which defrauded our banks out of millions of dollars.

I blame those who refuse to recognize the advancing financial horrors affecting the liquidity of investors all over the world. I blame the government for starting this crisis which began in the late 1990's with the artificial inflation of property values so that the tax assessors could tap the higher equity in our homes for more tax money. It was easier for the government to do this, to increase our property values rather than our property taxes, rather than face more opposition from angry homeowners fighting higher property tax percentages divided between the city of Memphis, the Shelby County government, and many other cities and townships throughout America. The two tax rates imposed on Memphis homeowners have been a constant source of confusion and should be combined into one rate.

I keep a vigilant eye on market conditions, I have for many years and I knew that the real estate crash was within a stones throw after record tax appeals in 2000 and 2001.

A realtor board member commented to me recently: "Maybe you should spend more time studying the market conditions and trends and you would realize that Memphis has been #1 in FHA foreclosures in the US for almost 20 years and that will continue with the education level we have in the Memphis Area. "
I've always preferred gentle reasoning to strong arm logic. Why not begin educating the community to reverse the alarming trend?

I recently read the National Association of Realtor's price analysis for the Memphis Metropolitan Region. I was fully aware that sales activity was down during the crash and that the NAR is attributing this to an issue of confidence. I agree with this distinction in view of the state of the mortgage industry and the fact that closing attorneys, appraisers, straw buyers and lenders are being carted off to prison by the busloads. Other factors such as crime, high property taxes and corrupt government may also play a role in reducing the confidence levels of the community. Ask anyone in my company that knows me and they'll probably tell you that I tirelessly research market data well into the night, many of them sleepless nights to have the edge I need to bring up shattered confidence levels. I receive daily reports from industry watchdogs all over America in addition to the treasury department financial crimes reports ( FINCEN reports). I subscribe to many mortgage fraud reporting groups as well, and vigilantly pursue the information to determine the extent of the problem locally and nationally. My company will also tell you that only once did I ever miss a sales meeting and it was because I was sworn in as the grand jury foreman pro tempore for three months on the Shelby County Grand Jury and had to review cases on that day, which happened to be our Thanksgiving luncheon.

Another realtor comment to me recently is that: "The main lesson you should learn is that real estate markets are all local and whatever is happening in one city does not always apply to another."
What I'm addressing is national in it's scope and impacts the nation, although there is great concern locally for solvency and liquidity in view of the recent tragic bankruptcies and foreclosures of many mid-south area homebuilders. Rapidly declining prices along with the increased housing inventory is reaching catastrophic proportion. Many properties are now in the hands of the banks, bankruptcy trustees, state, local and county government and sit for months without interest and ignored. Enough negative stuff creating enough depression to fill up a psychology clinic. I wonder sometimes if psychologists found a windfall because of the real estate crash.

Real estate agents, attorneys and lenders must be prepared to answer questions about real estate financing, foreclosure, title theory, the RESPA, inspection issues, predatory lending matters, brokerage, deeds. property law, listings, agency and disclosure issues, real estate math, sales contracts, Tennessee real estate laws or the laws of your state, leases, appraisal issues, fair housing and the NAR code of ethics.

I've said this many times:
"Owning a home should never have to be a "dream" for anyone. The responsibility of every legislator, real estate agent, lender, closing attorney, homebuilder or anyone in our great profession is to make home ownership a "right" & a "reality", in conformance with fairness, the principles of sound ethical judgement, justice & the laws of our nation.""
Leslie  Roche, Your Real Estate Resourse, William Raveis Real Est (William Raveis Real Estate): Real Estate Agent in Ellington, CT Leslie Roche, Your Real Estate Resourse, William Raveis Real Est (William Raveis Real Estate) said over 6 years ago,
"Since I joined the ActiveRain community, I have received so much support and knowledge of all aspects of real estate."
Michael Cooley Broker/Owner (Realty Express): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Newton, KS Michael Cooley Broker/Owner (Realty Express) said over 6 years ago,
"I enjoy the ActiveRain website. It's a great way to get your name out there and some great links too."
Keisha Hosea- KASIHomes.com, Real Estate Solutions For Real People (KASI Homes ): Real Estate Agent in Chino Hills, CA Keisha Hosea- KASIHomes.com, Real Estate Solutions For Real People (KASI Homes ) said over 6 years ago,
"I posted a few statistics on home sales for one of the local areas that I serve. Now if you know anything about me, out of everything that I blog about, statistics is not one of my favorites. While I know that statistics are useful, I would just rather blog on things that totally excite me! That said, I am “TOTALLY EXCITED” about this particular blog and even providing statistical information now. Sometimes it takes a little feedback, when you least expect it, so that we are encouraged to do more.

I received a call from a lady. She identified herself as a local publisher. She went on to say that she had seen my Active Rain blog for Home Statistics and was very impressed. She further stated that she is working on a feature story about the housing market of a neighboring city and was wondering if I had the same type of statistics available. Well, you know what I said?! "I can have those to you in no time!" She stated that the statistics I provided will be featured in the article. Wow! Just when you thought it was going no where fast! Now that’s the power of the Rain! Thanks AR!"
Keith Ritter, 602-908-5020 AZ Realtor, Glenndale AZ Real Estate (Keller Williams Profesional Partners Glendale AZ Real Estate Peoria/Realtor): Real Estate Agent in Glendale, AZ Keith Ritter, 602-908-5020 AZ Realtor, Glenndale AZ Real Estate (Keller Williams Profesional Partners Glendale AZ Real Estate Peoria/Realtor) said over 6 years ago,
"I recently joined Activerain because I heard that other agents in my area were hiring web designers to optimize their sites and I didn't want to be left behind. With Activerain not only have I been able to get every one of my listings on the first page of Google, but because of Ricky Khamis FHA Expert in Scottsdale Arizona we have been able to qualify several buyers already!!"
Mike Young, FHA 203k Consultant 916-758-1809 (203kOnLine.com, covering the USA): Home Inspector in Las Vegas, NV Mike Young, FHA 203k Consultant 916-758-1809 (203kOnLine.com, covering the USA) said over 6 years ago,
"There are so many people here that are forward thinking and so many positive attitudes, it is wonderful. And I thought I was all alone out here... Attended my first Rain-camp and can't recommend it enough to those of you who are moving up the ladder of success. I really learned a lot more than I expected to. Ben, though a little under the weather was profound, can't wait for the next one."
Damon Gettier, Broker/Owner ABRM, GRI, CDPE (Damon Gettier & Associates, REALTORS- Roanoke Va Short Sale Expert): Real Estate Agent in Roanoke, VA Damon Gettier, Broker/Owner ABRM, GRI, CDPE (Damon Gettier & Associates, REALTORS- Roanoke Va Short Sale Expert) said over 6 years ago,
"After posting on active rain I have noticed my page rank increasing on Google. I know that I have a lot to learn still but I am dedicated to being "that guy" who gets it!"