ActiveRain Success Stories

Stefanie  Cohen, PA, "I Love to Sell Real Estate and it Shows" (Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Florida Realty): Real Estate Agent in Cooper City, FL Stefanie Cohen, PA, "I Love to Sell Real Estate and it Shows" (Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Florida Realty) said over 6 years ago,
"I have accepted a listing referral on a property which I sold and closed, and from that listing I sold another property in the subdivision. I also just closed on a buyer referral obtained through Active Rain. With the connections I have made I have also sent outgoing referrals which have closed. Active Rain is an invaluable resource!"
Cherise Selley, Colorado Springs Realtor (Selley Group Real Estate, LLC): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Colorado Springs, CO Cherise Selley, Colorado Springs Realtor (Selley Group Real Estate, LLC) said over 6 years ago,
"My ActiveRain Success Story transcends the possibilities for referrals and eventual financial profits. Needless to say, my story is intertwined with the relationships that I've made with others in this profession from around the United States through the blogging network of ActiveRain."
stephan Kachani, Business Development (Lone Oak Fund): Mortgage and Lending in Los Angeles, CA stephan Kachani, Business Development (Lone Oak Fund) said over 6 years ago,
"Since Lone Oak Fund’s inception in 2003, Stephan Kachani has been an integral part of growing the Fund as well as funding over $1.5 billion in bridge loans, making his 10-year track record exceptional. He became the face of Lone Oak Fund and made it one of the largest private bridge lenders in Northern and Southern California. Stephan is a Member of the Fund and a Business Development Partner in the firm.

Lone Oak Fund is celebrating its 10th Anniversary this year, looking forward to the next ten."
Pam Orzan  ~ Delray Beach Douglas Elliman, Selling Delray, Boca Raton, & Boynton Beach (Douglas Elliman Real Estate): Real Estate Agent in Delray Beach, FL Pam Orzan ~ Delray Beach Douglas Elliman, Selling Delray, Boca Raton, & Boynton Beach (Douglas Elliman Real Estate) said over 6 years ago,
"Activerain is a great tool to gain motivation, information, support, and of course referrals! I have already received 3 referrals in my short time on Activerain, as well as numerous internet leads from customers looking for Realtors online! Activerain is addictive!"
Robert Vazquez (75 FAST OFFER, LLC/ Countrywide Capital Group, LLC / CRP): Real Estate Sales Representative in Orlando, FL Robert Vazquez (75 FAST OFFER, LLC/ Countrywide Capital Group, LLC / CRP) said over 6 years ago,
"Im not sure why i pull away from activerain. I get so busy and forget such a useful tool to my business. Got a call about one of my blogs. That call is turning into a 200k commission!"
Kathy Schowe, La Quinta, California 760-333-8886 (California Lifestyle Realty): Real Estate Agent in La Quinta, CA Kathy Schowe, La Quinta, California 760-333-8886 (California Lifestyle Realty) said over 6 years ago,
"I Had The Perfect Client and The Perfect Deal

I just closed on a home yesterday-- and had the perfect client. Abbie is 27, tech savvy-- able to e-mail, text,and fax with ease. She answered every message I sent her promptly. She only had to visit 3 neighborhoods and about 10 homes before making 2 cash offers on a bank-owned and a regular sale. We gained acceptance on both in 2 days...

She and her boyfriend settled on the regular sale-- higher price and higher commission-- and we closed within 12 days. Along the way she thanked me for my time and even has a closing gift that she wants to deliver to ME!

The seller was also an agent and they repaired every item on the inspection report-- they have made the transaction so easy and smooth... WOW.

I am grateful for my perfect client and for the seller closing on the perfect deal.



When clients appreciate you, it really feels good! An ActiveRain Success Story!

I have been laid up for a couple weeks with knee surgery and was tickled to get a call from the office last week telling me that I had a huge basket of flowers waiting for me. At first I thought my husband may have sent them... but he knew I was at home. Then I thought of family, friends? Who would be sending me "get well" flowers?

The curiosity got to me and I folded my stiff knee into the car and drove over to the office to pick them up. One of my fellow agents even carried them out for me and I opened the card in the car.

What a sweet surprise! My Canadian clients had sent me a lovely basket of flowers for helping them complete a short-sale purchase in Indian Wells a few weeks ago. It was not a "get well" message-- but a "huge thank you"! Much better!

These clients had found me online from an ActiveRain post on the Indian Wells neighborhood they love. I had done the post over 9 months before they found it, and me through Google! That is sweet ActiveRain success!

Another ActiveRain Success Story:

ActiveRain Referral + Great La Quinta Home + Clo$ed Today = Happy New York Clients (edit/delete)

After a short 18 day escrow... we are closed today on this great home in the La Quinta Cove! This 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath home with a newly remodeled kitchen, covered patio, desert landscaping, and completely furnished interior-- sold for $153,000! My New York clients are so excited to be able to spend this winter in warm, sunny La Quinta !

Thank you Ralph Gorgolione for the ActiveRain referral ! This is what ActiveRain is all about-- connecting clients with agents who can help them find their perfect home!



Are you ready to find your perfect home here in the desert? I can help you find it!"
Deborah "Dee Dee" Garvin, C2 Financial (C2 Financial): Mortgage and Lending in San Diego, CA Deborah "Dee Dee" Garvin, C2 Financial (C2 Financial) said over 6 years ago,
"Joining ActiveRain has been the single most positive action I have taken in my career since the implosion of the housing market. Not only has blogging helped me find my "voice" again, but has reawakened my passion for my career and profession. The support and generosity of knowledge from members throughout AR has been very enriching. And, I have learned more technical internet knowledge through others posts than all the seminars and consultations for which I have paid substantial dollars."
Danny Dietl, Buy, Sell, Lease - iMetroProperty.com (www.dannyrealestate.com): Real Estate Agent in Minneapolis, MN Danny Dietl, Buy, Sell, Lease - iMetroProperty.com (www.dannyrealestate.com) said over 6 years ago,
"I got picked up for an interview by Realtor Magazine by being found on Active Rain."
Suesan Jenifer Therriault, "Inspecting every purchase as if it were my own". (JTHIS-Professional  Home Inspection Team): Home Inspector in Blakeslee, PA Suesan Jenifer Therriault, "Inspecting every purchase as if it were my own". (JTHIS-Professional Home Inspection Team) said over 6 years ago,
"I joined Active Rain in Dec, of 2008 and things have just taken off from there. I’ve made friends and associates all the United States and Canada. I started my own group and have been asked to moderate for another. I also made a business connection here in Pa and so far have had 5 home inspection referrals from him.

What I value most here is the friendships. If I go missing for more than a week the personal emails start flowing in. My youngest grandchild was born a week premature and people I had never met sent me emails to wish us well and assuring us that their prayers were with us.

When I have a real Estate or home inspection question, I have a bunch of people whom I can call on for the answer. They ask for nothing in return, they’re just happy to help. Have I mentioned what AR has done for my google ranking? I now come up between the first and the third page depending on how the search is performed. All this and more for free … how can anyone beat that.

Tomorrow I’m meeting with a new Realtor. We’re going to discuss my inspection services over lunch. I met her on ActiveRain 2 months ago and we’ve been reading and commenting on each other’s blog. If this works out this will be the second Realtor I meet on AR that turns into a source of business revenue for my small business."
Vashon Hargrove (RE/MAX Specialists): Real Estate Agent in Bowie, MD Vashon Hargrove (RE/MAX Specialists) said over 6 years ago,
"I have already started to make connections through Active Rain (my current virtual assistant), and look forward to many future referrals and straight transaction deals that will be possible due to Active Rain."
Frank Bailey Sr. (Keller Williams Realty): Real Estate Agent in Schertz, TX Frank Bailey Sr. (Keller Williams Realty) said over 6 years ago,
"Through ActiveRain, I have received knowledge, wisdom, associates and referrals! I would highly recommend all Realtors to sign up, friend up, and learn!"
Scott Gleason, Westfield NJ New Homes Specialist (RE/MAX Select): Real Estate Agent in Westfield, NJ Scott Gleason, Westfield NJ New Homes Specialist (RE/MAX Select) said over 6 years ago,
"Shortly after I posted my profile, Karen Blackbourn of GMAC further south found me and referred her friend whose house had been listed and forgotten for 8 months. We got it sold and closed within a couple of months. Heard again from one of Karen's associates. I'm lovin' it."
H. Albert, H. Albert Corp: Services for Real Estate Pros in Tampa, FL H. Albert, H. Albert Corp said over 6 years ago,
"I truly appreciate Active Rain as we have been able to sell Short Sales in the Tampa Market and help families and do our part of helping the Community Stabilization in the country. Thank you Active Rain! H. Albert COO and Managing Partner"
Paula  Hathaway, REALTOR, LBA, ...A Local Expert in all The Hamptons (Douglas Elliman Real Estate): Real Estate Agent in Southampton, NY Paula Hathaway, REALTOR, LBA, ...A Local Expert in all The Hamptons (Douglas Elliman Real Estate) said over 6 years ago,
"I joined ActiveRain in late 2007 and posted very little--then it hit me! What can set me apart from all of my co-workers and competitors??? It was so obvious that I got right into blogging on a regular basis. I cover the wonderful things about the Hamptons that no one else ever writes about--the little things that make this place a Historical and Wildlife Wonderland. I am suddenly appearing on the first page of Google and sometimes even at the top of the page! I found my name second from the top the other day, right under the top agent in America! My goal is to be right above him..... I have had several sellers contact me because they saw my "web page" and they could relate to some of my stories...Just last week a man called me to tell me he thought I would be the one to list his waterfront home in Noyac. He is on the open bay and he needs someone who knows the area well in order to get him his "absolutely best price". He had read my North Sea, Noyac post on my outside blog and he loved it!
In every case, it was ActiveRain who drew them in--not my company page, but AR and I am so happy I have kept at the blogging and didn't get discouraged. Thank you Active Rain for the opportunities that abound here!!!"
Charlie Ragonesi, Homes -  Big Canoe, Jasper, North Georgia Pros (AllMountainRealty.com): Real Estate Agent in Big Canoe, GA Charlie Ragonesi, Homes - Big Canoe, Jasper, North Georgia Pros (AllMountainRealty.com) said over 6 years ago,
"Thanks to my ActiveRain blog the following happened. A couple of weeks ago I attended the FMLS show in North Atlanta. It is a very big real estate show here. As I was leaving the show I stopped at a booth sponsored by Big Canoe. Since Big Canoe has a developer they can have a booth as a community. So I am saying hello to folks there who I know. One of them says, " Somebody was just here looking for you." " Looking for me?" I reply. "Why would they be looking for me here?" The answer was this person was a reader of my Big Canoe blog and just assumed that I would be here at the Big Canoe booth.

Well the Big Canoe Blog is only on ActiveRain. So thank you ActiveRain, the recognition as a Big Canoe expert really made my day."
Peter Pfann @ eXp Realty Pfanntastic Properties in Victoria, Since 1986., Talk To or Text Peter 250-213-9490  (eXp Realty, Victoria BC www.pfanntastic.com): Real Estate Sales Representative in Victoria, BC Peter Pfann @ eXp Realty Pfanntastic Properties in Victoria, Since 1986., Talk To or Text Peter 250-213-9490 (eXp Realty, Victoria BC www.pfanntastic.com) said over 6 years ago,
"In September 2010, we listed a property in Victoria for a couple to relocate to Vernon, we submitted a referral to Kim Heizman in Vernon BC.... Kim responded to us within minutes, she accepted the referral, and our clients met with her and bought a pfanntastic home in Vernon, we sold the listing and both Kim, the Sellers and the buyers for our clients suite had an pfanntastic experience, Thanks Active Rain.... it was a very smooth and stress free referral and transaction.

thanks for all the ongoing support as well."
Kelly  McGovern,                  Working with Kelly is a good move (Realty Concierge International): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Bellingham, MA Kelly McGovern, Working with Kelly is a good move (Realty Concierge International) said over 6 years ago,
"Thanks to ActiveRain I've gained a few new listings and incredible advice and knowledge from my peers."
Debra Leisek ( Bay Realty,Inc  Homer Alaska): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Homer, AK Debra Leisek ( Bay Realty,Inc Homer Alaska) said over 6 years ago,
"My active rain success story…… being fairly new to active rain… I can not say I have a standard success story… I have not sold a home or got a listing due to Active rain… However AR has energized me and activated my creative side for my Real Estate business. I have changed some of my marketing due to the Nature and Marketing contest. Now I am thinking about new ways to market myself and my business. I love my blog… it has given me a whole new reason for being… it has activated my inner self and put me back in touch with enjoying some of the things I was not taking time for…. It is a tough time for our industry… in the 23 years I have been selling real estate I have never seen so many obstacles…it is enough to bring a person down….. but my blog makes me smile and have fun… so I think for now that is a pretty big success directly due and because of my joining Active Rain… I like being in the rain… I like being a rain maker and I really like the blog experience!"
Uniqca V. Powell, Brightwood / Takoma Neighborhood Spec. (Samson Properties): Real Estate Agent in Washington, DC Uniqca V. Powell, Brightwood / Takoma Neighborhood Spec. (Samson Properties) said over 6 years ago,
"In 2007, I was contacted via e-mail by a professional, young woman who was looking for a Realtor who was a Foreclosure Specialist. She found me via my Active Rain web page. She was from the Chicago area and was an Attorney who was looking to purchase a condo. Happy to say, we scheduled an appointment, signed a Buyer Broker Agreement, had her pre-approved through a lender (she had EXCELLENT credit -- I might add), and we started looking for homes. Since she was unfamilar wth the area, I showed her homes that met her criteria, in various parts of the city that met her needs and wants. Nevertheless, we closed on a Condo Conversion Unit in Montgomery County on this past August 2008. YEAH Active Rain!!!
Uniqca"
Letitia Stevenson, Listing Agent DE/PA/MD, Digital Marketer & Coach (BHHS Fox & Roach | www.DelawareValleyRE.com): Real Estate Agent in Greenville, DE Letitia Stevenson, Listing Agent DE/PA/MD, Digital Marketer & Coach (BHHS Fox & Roach | www.DelawareValleyRE.com) said over 6 years ago,
"I joined ActiveRain in May ‘2009, began actively blogging in July’09 and upgraded to RainMaker status in Dec’2009. Now it is January ’2010 I am starting to see an increased volume in inquiries from potential clients as a result of my blog going public, being published in multiple places (i.e., ActiveRain Blog posts, Outside Blog and Localism) and gaining Google Juice. I am filling up the glass of Google Juice with Hot Subjects like First Time Home Buyer (FTHB) Seminar, Home Buyer Tax Credit and FTHB Property Transfer Tax Exemption in Delaware. And as an extra bonus, I am closing in on my first 100K points. Thank you ActiveRain STAFF and members for encouragement, support and a platform to network, create, share, educate and learn! I can go on and on. All the Best and Much Success in 2010!"